We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, nice service ,nice location but not close to MRT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Grand Hotel Little India

Save Saved
You added Santa Grand Hotel Little India to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Veerasamy Road, Singapore 207309, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“clean, nice service ,nice location but not close to MRT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We could be enjoy at this hotel even the room is small but very clean.. its all right for sleep
as well as the hotel is near by Mustafa (the way to Mustafa is shorter than the way to Little India MRT.)
If you like in Indian food,you will be enjoy a lot for the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments! We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, Santa Grand Hotel Little India located in the heart of Singapore's Indian Cultural enclave, easily accessible with the public transport, the well known shopping haven Mustafa Centre and attractions just a stone throw away. We also pleased to know that you have enjoyed the authentic indian breakfast.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    78
    45
    12
    6
See reviews for
30
46
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I book this hotel considering its proximity to little india - indian restaurant.
Rooms are very little and hardly any space for third person. The room is equipped with 24"tv, fridge, locker, wardrobe, tea maker, hair dryer, some stationery like pain and paper table lamp and telephone. Aircondition is. Good.
Bathroom are very small with on shower. All bathroom items like comb, shampoo and towels. Were provided.
It has gotextremely small reception with no seating area.
Breakfast is arranged at nearby restaurant and are very poor in taste, quantity and quality and. It is not buffet.
No other service.
This hotel is not value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectation during your stay with us.

We appreciate your valueble feedback and we are sorry to hear that our breakfast did not meet your expectation.The Indian restaurant serves authentic local indian breakfast and will look into the point that you raised personally and make improvement.

Whilst Santa Grand Hotel Little India may not be preferred by all travellers, but we do have other Santa Grand hotels in our chain, like Santa Grand Hotel East Coast or Santa Grand Hotel Bugis to meet the diverse need of customers.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we hope to have a chance to host you again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

- Clean Hotel
- Good Service
- Safe Locality
- Convinient location, Nr MRT, Buses easily available, Taxis available
- Close to many Business centers, Electronic goods available nearby at Best in Singapore rates
- Hot water available All the time
- A great Place to Stay

Room Tip: Room size is small but value for money for the cost being paid, rest all accessible, good food nearb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. At the Santa Grand Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel is centrally located from Little India MRT & Mustafa shopping Centre. I stayed at the hotel with my parents and we enjoyed the relaxed stay. The hotel staff was friendly. The restaurant next door is good and economical option for meals. Though the area gets crowded by local people staying nearby in evening, but they don't hurt. Overall relaxed and comfortable stay. I will stay there again on future trips..:)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and glad that you liked the convenience location. At the Santa Grand Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

> Recioptionist Service is good.
> Small rooms, but clean and nice.
> complimentry Breakfast with wifi - Good.
> They providing shamppoo/towel with Tooth brush and paste.
> Noisy Location.
othervise, reasonable cost. very noisyt and unsafety on Sundays. Because lot of foreign workers around there on sundays. They all with trunk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We definately will share your positive feedback with the team.

For the location, Little India is an Indian heritage area where Indian, culture, food and environment can be experienced. The streets in Little India tend to be a little bustling during weekend, and whilst it reflects the ambience in Little India. However, Singapore is a safe place and the (Indian)foreign workers are just enjoying their weekend and they are generally not a problem given. In fact, some guests commented that you do not need to go to New Delhi to see India!

Whilst the location of Santa Grand Hotel Little India may not be preferred by all travellers, but we do have other Santa Grand hotels in our chain, like Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen at Chinatown or Santa Grand Hotel Bugis to meet the diverse need of customers.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackheath
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Santa Grand! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful with advice and directions for places of interest round Singapore. The area is a lot of fun and the breakfasts next door were amazing!! The beds were very comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliment! We are glad to know that you have an enjoyable stay with us. I will definitely share your positive feedback with my team.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The hotel is fine, pretty good overall. But I really have a huge problem with the locality.. scary... can't walk without looking over your shoulders all the time.. on Sunday afternoon, millions of males starts to crowd the area. They swamped the area and just loiter around, disturbing traffic for cars and pedestrians. No females can be located, it's like they are hiding from all these males.. makes you wonder why... this place suddenly feels like you're in an alien world of males. And they didn't help the situation as their prying eyes were ogling at my female partner. We felt suffocated at this area.

Room Tip: Rooms are small.. good quality beds, poor quality pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you had a pretty good stay with us overall.

For the location,we are sorry to hear that you have an unpleasant experience in this heritage area. Little India is an Indian heritage area where Indian, culture, food and environment can be experienced. Singapore is a safe place and the males that you have mentioned are mainly (Indian)foreign workers enjoying their weekend and they are generally not a problem given. In fact, there are some guests commented that you do not need to go to New Delhi to see India!

Whilst the location of Santa Grand Hotel Little India may not be preferred by all travellers, we do have other Santa Grand hotels in our chain, like Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen at Chinatown or Santa Grand Hotel Bugis to meet the diverse need of customers.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Santa Grand Hotel Little India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel Little India

Address: 3 Veerasamy Road, Singapore 207309, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Grand Hotel Little India 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of Serangoon and Veerasamy Road, the Santa Grand Hotel Little India is surrounded by places of interest such as Arab Street, Little India Arcade and a Sikh temple, not to mention the well known shopping haven Mustafa Centre and the sights, smells and sounds of Little India. Offers an intimate boutique setting, rich, distinctive floral motif and ethnic design, this hotel was converted from a five-storey 1950s building. It offers all the convenience of a modern hotel with fantastic guest services. Critically located in the heart of Singapore's Indian Cultural enclave, the hotel will provide marketing opportunities for mostly visitors who wish to experience a holiday with an Indian culture or festival, key of which will be Deepavali and Thaipusam. It would also be a big attraction for the more up-market visitors who are in town for business or for sourcing of luxury goods. The IT mecca of Sim Lim is a second major draw for Little India. With this internationally known IT mall on our doorstep, many visitors will select Little India specifically to take advantage of the fantastic selection of IT products and accessories that are on offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel Little India reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel Little India Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Grand Hotel Little India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.