We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position to explore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Clarke Quay to your Saves list
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore (The Quays)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 302 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great position to explore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

we spent 3 nights here after a relaxing time in Koh Samui. The hotel is a good base to get around and a five minute walk to Clarkes Quay where there is plenty of restaurants and bars.
Singapore is one of the most expensive places I have been but you can still find some cheap places to shop if you look past the armarni and Hugo a Boss stores.
A big must is afternoon tea at the Raffles Hotel. It's something that should be on everyone's bucket list.
I would also like to thank Raj from the hotel who was informative and helpful and always cheerful.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    769
    871
    278
    66
    36
See reviews for
224
1,068
132
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A short stroll to Clarke Quay area along the riverside made the location convenient for visiting there but to get around the city was a bit more convoluted. There will be a new metro stop very close by soon and that will make this an excellent choice for a place to stay (and increase the 4* review to 5*). The hotel was clean, the bed was comfy and the breakfast was very good. All the staff were extremely helpful, including assisting with baggage storage and access to a shower room for those departing later in the day. I would gladly stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very central for all exploring, and fantastic concierge service...Raj was so helpful that he made everything easy. Service was very food throughout hotel and they are good at what they offer.
What they do not offer is a guest lounge. There is nowhere to relax with...or without...a drink in an armchair which was sadly missing.
Pool is superb, breakfast was great, rooms were a bit average and wardrobe could not have been smaller. Draws were non existent.
Having said that, we were well pleased considering the price

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stopped over in the hotel on our way back from Australia. It is a very clean and comfortable but was by far the most expensive place for drinks that we had encountered on all our travels to Australia , New Zealand and Hong kong. Two small glasses of wine cost £22. It isn't in walking distance of the big shopping malls but it is in walking distance of Clarke quay where there are restaurants.the pool area was very attractive and quiet and there was also a gym. Wifi is payable in room. Buffet evening meal was good value as was breakfast, although there was some unusual dishes. Good concierge service and the hotel is close to the hop on hop off bus stop.

Room Tip: Select a room with a pool view as they also face Clarke quay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Devon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at The Park Hotel at the end of February 2015 - around the time of the Chinese New Year - for 4 nights. Location is great and is near to Clarke Quay and it's MRT rail link. The hotel itself is very average - not great nor bad - but has nice decor on arrival.

Where things go wrong are the rooms - they are very small indeed and below what I expected. The decor was fine and the room very clean it was just the size that let it down and by far was the least satisfying of the 3 hotels on our trip to Malaysia/Singapore. We had apparently been upgraded to a room (633) with a view of Clarke Quay and the pool area which was fine (for my wife's 50'th birthday) - however this also gave views of the new railway station building works (not the hotels fault) and was noisy at night. Please note that apparently all rooms are the same size at this hotel so paying more will not get you a larger room.

The Hotel was nearly full due to Chinese New Year which gave rise to the next disappointment - at breakfast time it was chaos. The area for breakfast is far too small when the hotel has near full occupancy and despite the staffs excellent attempts service levels fell below what I expected. There were too many people in too little an area and we had to alter our breakfast timings towards the end of our stay to maintain our sanity. The breakfast options were limited - especially when comparing them to the other 2 hotels we had visited on this holiday.

I was also very disappointed bearing in mind the purpose of the visit (wife's 50th birthday) not to have been informed nor offered any information or use of the facilities of the Crystal Club areas - obviously we were not considered worthy - Management note a very big mistake was made here and a little thought would have gone very far indeed.

In all the Hotel is fine but don't have expectations that are too great. For me this was a 3 star hotel not a 4 star one. We would stay here again however we would look elsewhere first and have been recommended other hotels to look at first by people we spoke to during our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from Clarke Quay may be quieter due to less traffic noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for three nights. Upgraded to Crystal club floor (10th) and found it worth every penny. Rooms are the same size but wifi excellent and it has it's own lounge where you can enjoy a lovely breakfast, soft drinks all day and a couple of hours of alcohol & nibbles in the evening. Always well looked after by Evelyn & her team. Late check out was no problem & they looked after our luggage.
Pool and pool area are clean & surprisingly large.
Clarke Quay with it's many eating places is only 2 minutes walk away as is the MRT.
Very enjoyable stay ( special thanks to Evelyn and her team)

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great bf buffet. Amazing service with very friendly staffs. Centrally located. Its about 10-15min drive to everywhere. Comfortable bed and great amenities for the price you pay. Very family friendly place with mature guests. Lovely pool to cool off the heat.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#45 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#63 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Clarke Quay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.