We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Singapore Stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Save Saved
You added Park Hotel Clarke Quay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Race to the best deals!
Ranked #42 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Singapore Stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely hotel, in central location, easily accessible for public transport, food was excellent, Hotel has a swimming pool which was very welcome as Singapore can be quite humid, also has a reasonably well equipped gym and spa.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel would be quieter although noise was not too much of a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    745
    225
    51
    29
See reviews for
197
891
110
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned from our most recent trip to Europe and once again stayed over at the Park Hotel Clarke Quay to break our journey. This is the 5th time we have stayed at this hotel and enjoyed the benefits of the Crystal Club offering. The hotel staff are very helpful and courteous and the Crystal Club's manager, Evelyn, ensures that a most pleasant ambience and efficient service prevails.
The rooms are clean and of a high standard with the option of views of the city or the Singapore river. The hotel also provides a regular courtesy bus service to Orchard Road and return. As our onward flights usually depart late in the day we take advantage of the late check-out available in the Crystal Club.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed in the hotel for 1 week, and it was a very comfortable and pleasent time. Opposite of the hotel are some shopping malls (also a great japanese one) and plenty restaurants with various food styles. The room was nice and clean, and the receptionist (Ellen) was very friendly.

I can fully recommend this hotel, and hope to be able to go there again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our 2 night stopover here made our journey all the more relaxing. Arriving very early in the morning we were offered the option of their Crystal Club services at an additional charge. This would enable us to check in straight away, have breakfast included, WiFi availability and the possibility of a late checkout on departure plus additional services & benefits. At first we were reluctant to pay more but decided to take up the offer. I must say that it was worth every cent. We were offered breakfast once checked in which we didn't expect. A separate dining room was available to club members and the staff here were able to help us with all our needs, from helping organise tours, dealing with any concerns or queries and just a genuine interest in us. Nothing was too much for them and I would highly recommend anyone to take up this offer if they can. Overall all the staff were most polite & helpful, accommodation comfortable & clean and located centrally.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is located at Clarke Quay. The room was great, the service excellent. The staff were always pleasant, always helpful. The hotel has a pool which is 25mtrs, a good size to be able to complete laps. They also have a small gym & business facilties. Free wi-fi is available in the lobby & they have two computers in the lobby that are free to use for hotel guests. The hotel sits opposite a small shopping centre which has a supermarket, Deli France, Starbucks, a great little cafe called Venus Cafe which the locals eat at & the breakfast is great & cheap too! There is another complex across the road from the hotel that has all sorts of resaurants to cater for every type of food. This complex also has a 24hr laundry mat if you need one. The hotel is also within walking distance of Chinatown-about 15mins & obviously Clarke Quay. The hotel also provides a free shuttle service every hour that travels to their sister hotels in the CBD & Orchard Rd. Great hotel, great people, really enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband, brother and I stayed here for two nights recently on our way back from Europe. We absolutely loved it. We were greeted at the door of our shuttle bus by the concierge guy who had a big smile and was so friendly. He took all our bags telling us not to worry about them, he would take care of them all. Check in was nice and easy. We were even brought an icy glass of lemon cordial on our arrival which was greatly appreciated after a long flight!! Rooms were I suppose what you would call smallish, but we weren't there to sit in our room all day. The shower was amazing!! Best shower head ever! We strolled down to Robertson Quay, next door, where there are heaps of awesome places to eat. Abt a 15 min walk to Orchard St, the hotel does offer a free shuttle, but we chose to walk. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, don't know why so many people whinge abt this place. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here on our way home from the uk.lovely place,room large and nice pool outside.we had breakfast across the road,nice cafe in mall reasonably priced there.$17 for two breakfasts.handy to the hop on hop off bus around the corner and close also to restaurants,best priced restaurants are in the malls,river front ones are very expensive.

Room Tip: Our room out looked to the mall across the road.Would be nice to stay in one of the rooms pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#36 Business Hotel in Singapore
#40 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#51 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Clarke Quay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.