We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful city, beautiful hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Clarke Quay to your Saves list
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Yearend Free Night
Ranked #44 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful city, beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The only reason I don't give this hotel 5 stars is that it's not (yet) on the railway system (but they seem to be building that nearby, so when it's finished, this hotel will have everything!) At present, the hotel offers a free shuttle service between its hotels in the city but we never found out precisely how to utilise the service - probably our fault. Once we'd managed to change some money, we used the underground railway - an experience not altogether enjoyable - exceedingly busy (mind you, I should be used to that with the London Underground!!!) and the staff not altogether helpful; it was, however, quite reasonable pricewise. Walking any distance in such heat and humidity isn't a lot of fun but taxis appear to be not too exhorbitant, so that's the best option for getting around, especially as Clarke Quay is a fair way away from places like Raffles and the other main tourist attractions.
As other reviewers say - difficult to fault Park Hotel in any respect. Our room, although not spacious (space is clearly at a premium in Singapore) was beautifully decorated and furnished and the bathroom great...the shower especially - as said by others - was glorious! We'd booked B&B and found breakfast very satisfactory - lots of fresh fruit, yoghurt and pastries as well as hot food of various descriptions. We discovered an excellent juice bar (O'Briens), just across the road from the hotel, which offered a good range of salads and lunch snacks as well as deicious, healthy smoothies! We ate in the restaurant on our last night - a special seafood buffet - and, as the range of dishes on offer seemed quite strange, we were slightly unsure what was 'the drill' but nobody seemed to mind what you had, or how often you returned to the buffet, so we certainly felt satisfied by the experience.
The Reception staff and concierge were unfailingly friendly and tried to be helpful - Harmony, especially, went out of her way to help us. We appreciated the free wifi available in the hotel lobby and we were also very appreciative of the hotel's service in terms of storing our luggage until our airport transfer in the evening, providing a room for half an hour in order to wash, brush-up and change our clothes ready for our flight home - and in storing my husband's ice-pack and medication, once we'd checked out in the morning. We only had 2 nights here en route home to the UK after a 3wk tour of Australia and would have liked to stay longer...next time, maybe!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    802
    253
    56
    34
See reviews for
209
971
124
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel as a stopover to Sydney between the 23-25 February 13 in an executive room. Whilst the room was not particularly large it was well decorated, clean and more than adequate for our needs. Booking an executive lounge also gives you access to the executive lounge where you can have a good complimentary breakfast and dinner and drinks throughout the day along with free wifi. Its in an ideal location with a wide choices of restaurants within a very short walking distant to the riverfront. Apart from the free shuttle service there is a bus stop within a minutes walk which can take you directly to the Botanical Gardens, which is a great place to spend half a day. Also within a five minutes walk there is a very attractive temple which is worth visiting. Additionally Fort Canning park is not too far to walk where you can visit the "Battle Box" (Where the British surrendered to the Japanese in WW2). This was our second stay in Singapore having previously stayed in the Holiday Inn off Orchard Street. Between the two, we would recommend the Park Quay; there is little difference between the two in terms of quality but the location is better at Park Quay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here recently and can't fault it. In a great location, 10 minute walk to see the nighttime wildlife at Clarke Quay and 5 minutes the other way to the more sedate Robertson Quay. The shower in the room was heaven so much better than the usual shower in the bath setup. Breakfast has plenty of options available. Free Wi-Fi available in the lobby and pool area although my only criticism is for the price of the rooms it should be free all over the hotel, very minor issue though. Rooms aren't huge but who needs anything other than a comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Although Clarke Quay MRT station is about 10-15 minutes walk along the river, but this hotel is conveniently located where all the restaurants and bars are in Clarke Quay.

The room is pretty small, despite we had already been upgraded to the "deluxe" room on 6th floor. It is a very standard business type of hotel, so a little bit better than Holiday Inn and very functional. Breakfast selection was a bit random to be honest, but they have plenty of fruit and cakes on offer.

We could hear pumping music on Friday night, but don't be surprised as you are very close by to bars and restaurants!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights here 24-27 February 2013 inclusive. Rooms were not overlarge but perfectly clean and comfortable and good air conditioning. Very convenient for doing all the tourist things and with an excellent shuttle bus service that connected with a number of other hotels and areas in the city. Excellent breakfast and dinner service. Concierge service very efficient and helpful particularly Bellman Sarjit Singh.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: Check what type of room is booked. For example ours was listed as superior but was somewhat compact...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service. I will certainly share your compliments to my team members ; in particular Sarjit.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.


Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Absolutely lovely hotel. Stayed in the crystal club on 10th floor so had the added extras but I found the staff attentive and not at all overbearing during my stay.

I found the spa a little bizarre, it was positioned in the brochure as a luxury spa facility however it was a small area in a hut by the 2nd floor swimming pool and was a couple of sunloungers with towels where you coyuld have a back massage or beauty treatment. I would have reviewed it lower for this reason,but it was probably the best back massage i have ever had!

The club lounge is great and well worth the extra. Very nice views of the city, and good location for access to clarke quay (note it is NOT actually in clarke quay) and also access to shops, malls, cafes and tourist attractions. Generally all round good hotel.

Room Tip: Tenth floor if you can make the stretch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback on the spa facility which we will take on board to seek improvements where possible. On a positive note, I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, it's facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I have visited this hotel for 4days/3nights stay for the first time. We have been recommended by our travel ageny to stay here and it ends up with total satisfaction. With attractive price include free breakfast, what can you ask for more? The location was great as it takes only max. of 10mins walk to MRT station and with the great sign of the hotel, you can't missed it from distance. I can't say the room is big, but average and good for two people. Please also try the Clark Quay river cruise at night time, it was only walking distance away from the hotel. Although no great shopping facilities, but good selection of restuarants around hotel area. The only breakfast area was very busy and filled with people if you go there after 8:30am. However, selection of food was good and they can cook you with great omelette or eggs. Besides, their swimming pool was great as water are clean and not never too full. One thing I must mention that they got great staff and most of them are friendly, especially thanks to one of the reception girl named "Harmony" if I put this right. She checked us in with professionalism and she was so helpful in giving us directions and tips for travelling around the city. The porters are great as well as they always greeted you with big smile. I definitely will return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service; in particular on Harmony ! Thank you for your kind words and the positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.


Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Singapore
#36 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#41 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#60 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Clarke Quay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.