We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in a good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Clarke Quay to your Saves list
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore (The Quays)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 301 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Oz
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Hotel in a good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed at the Park Hotel for one night in November. The rooms are small (perhaps typical for Singapore?) but well appointed. The location is quite central and the staff very helpful. Breakfast buffet was good. Although we didn't use the pool it looks delightful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and Fabulous New Year 2013 !

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    901
    1,036
    314
    77
    41
See reviews for
263
1,260
143
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (683)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

We just left the hotel today after staying for 4 days and both loved everything about the hotel. The location is great with plenty of local bars and restaurants and the hotel provides a free shuttle service to Orchard Rd every hour. Our room was clean and although I have read lots about the rooms being on the small size ours was perfect for the two of us. Also, regarding wifi, I got the access code for free wifi in the hotel lobby and it worked perfectly in our room on the 3rd floor!! We would definitely stay there again and we both loved the hotel and the staff. Mike & Ann

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service. Thank you for your kind words and the positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel before on another business trip. We checked it out again for this trip and discovered it was still offering great value. Very little has changed and the staff are still as helpful and friendly as they were last time. My room was a very pleasant corner room with a nice view towards Clarke Quay and overlooked the pool. The facilities in the room were very nice and I had the bizarre experience of a glass wall between the bathroom and the room itself. It made the room look very big. For those requiring a more secluded shower there was a blind that shut the shower off from the bedroom. It was a great shower a large walk-in cubicle, with plenty of pressure and heat, all the usual extras of towelling robe and slippers etc.

Breakfast was a typical buffet affair all very pleasant although not outstanding. The omelette chef did a great job though. Probably a bit over priced for what it was but no more pricier than other hotels I've stayed in, there's obviously lots of profit to be made from the service.

The location is quite central, although Singapore isn't that big so you're not to far off the track wherever you are. But you can walk to a large amount of bars and restaurants, on Clarke Quay and there a good few less touristy ones on Robertson Quay but all very pleasant nevertheless. The gym is quite small but has a good few machines in it, although just go for a run on the riverside its so much nicer, and the pool was very good.

One very annoying aspect is the charging of wifi access in the rooms. Why! It costs very little to provide the service and it just feel as if the hotel is dipping its hand into your pocket every day. Watching all the guests in the hotel most had a device of some sort and nowadays its just the norm to have access to emails and the internet. They did offer a free service in the lobby, but hardly an ideal solution. If you're able to use 3g connections a data sim card from Starhub the local telecoms provider is available for S$18 for 5 days unlimited data, a great solution.

Otherwise a good stay and if you're heading that way then I still recommend the hotel as a good stay.

Room Tip: I was in room 333 which was the corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your return visit and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest again !

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. We are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service. As well, we have noted on your feedback on free WIFI in our guestrooms as it enables us to continually monitor our guest’s expectations.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My husband and I chose his hotel as we enjoy bing in the Clarke Quay area when we visit Singapore, we had not heard of the Park Hotel however we were not disappointed in any way.
The service was fantastic from being greeted on arrival to the last drink in the Crystal Club on the 10th floor.
The location is great, walk to Clarke Quay, short taxi trips to other attractions e.g. Marina Bay Sands.
Staff overall were absolutely wonderful but need to make a special mention of Sue who is a Crystal Club staff member, she was extremely attentive and worked really well under pressure (there was an evening when a group of approximately 10 men were in the Crystal Club, some of these men were less than polite i.e. no please/thank you and spoke in a patronizing tone, they demanded drinks rather than request them).
We had some friends who were passing through Singapore on their way back to Australia, the hotel had no problem storing their luggage for them as they had a very late flight and even provided them with a welcome drink.
We have stayed in many hotels in Singapore and would rate this one as an excellant experience, the rooms are not large and we could have done with a little bit more storage space as we were there for days and did not want to live out of our suitcases however this did not have a negative impact on our stay.
People considering this hotel should check out the Crystal Club entitlements e.g. 2 pieces of laundry done each day, delivered by 7pm in the evening, drinks/food for 2 hours in the evening (there's too many benefits to list).
Would definately consider staying again and would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a club room, rooms have great views of river and Marina Bay Sands, there is some const...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us on the Crystal Club Floor and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service. The team members on the Crystal Club Floor too gladly joins me in thanking you for recognising our efforts

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Positives: The 'public' areas of the hotel are beautiful, especially the pool area. The location is excellent. Good for dining at Clark Quay. Easy access to buses. Staff are very friendly. The nicest part of the room is the marble tiling in the bathroom. The room is quiet and not affected by the adjacent construction.

Negatives: after 24 hours I began to get cabin fever! After a busy day of activities, I would have liked to come back to a room I could relax in without feeling like the walls are closing in. There isn't enough space for 2 adults. The bathroom is also tiny. The towels are thin and not fluffy. Pool area not well staffed. Free wifi is only available in the foyer or pool area, otherwise you pay $20 per day. The passwords for free wifi are single use only, unlike most places where they are valid for 24 hours. The jacuzzi is not heated.

We spent our first 3 nights at another hotel and Im glad we didnt stay here for 6 nights. The other hotel was less fancy on the outside but much more comfortable. This one appears plush but isn't really.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback on our room size and facilities which we regret did not meet your expectation. We will take on board to seek improvements where possible. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory experience during your stay with us.

We hope this isolated incident will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Park Hotel Clarke Quay, Singapore!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed here on our way back from Austrailia, we wanted to have a break in Singapore, and this seemed the perfect place, Firstly, the staff are excellent, nothing is to much trouble, everyone is friendly, and want you to enjoy your stay.. It's only a 5 min walk to Clarke Quay via the subway, where there are lots of bars, restaurants, and other stuff to keep you entertained... Rooms are a bit on the small side, but no smaller than you would expect in a main city centre hotel. The pool is excellent, and well worth a dip. Our stay included breakfast, and the spread always had something for everyone, including fried carrot cake... (a new one on me) but we were never hurried, and always treated like a welcome guest... would recommend staying to anyone... enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor pool view room for best view of Singapore skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service. Thank you for your kind words and the positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.


Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here for 3 days on the way to Bali. It's in a very good position to catch the river boats and is walking distance to all the activity at Clarke Quay which is a real hive of activity at night with the riverside cafes and bars.
The room was on the 7th floor and had a river/pool view.
There is some building work across the road to form the new Canning Station so this spoils the view a little.
If you can afford it stay at the Marina Bay Sands skpark hotel. If i'd known about it we would have done - fabulous views and amazing infiity pool.
China Town is a must to go to at night

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.


Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#44 of 301 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,418 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court
Swissotel Merchant Court
#58 of 301 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 3,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#59 of 301 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,493 reviews
Furama City Centre
#34 of 301 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#44 Business Hotel in Singapore
#50 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#67 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotel.de, Otel, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Clarke Quay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.