We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty decent hotel with nearby lively location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Clarke Quay to your Saves list
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Yearend Free Night
Ranked #45 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pretty decent hotel with nearby lively location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of October 2012.

The check in process was easy enough with the staff fairly welcoming. I personally thought the room size was good enough for 2 people, but maybe because our stay was quite short.

Room was nice and clean, bed very comfortable, and clean bathroom with rain shower included.

The pool was spacious and refreshing to jump in after feeling the hot and humid weather of Singapore.

We chose not to do breakfast at the hotel as the extra charge seemed quite a lot. Instead we went to the local shopping mall near the Novotel hotel (5 min walk), where there was a food court, Starbucks, McDonalds, and Subway which easily catered for our breakfast requirements.

Location wise - about 15 minute walk I would say to the nearest MRT (the hotel do provide a shuttle at set times). For the sights we wanted to see, the MRT was great and convenient to visit the places we wanted to see.

Local area - The Clarke Quay area was fantastic at night. Not sure if it is like this every single night, but we passed through it on a Wednesday and Thursday night and the atmosphere was fantastic and lively. Some great bars with a range of different music.

Highlights: Decent sized clean rooms, nice pool area, great local lively bars
Lowlights: Without the shuttle, the walk to MRT can be a bit tiresome after a while (or maybe we were just getting tired!), and the Wi fi only being available in the lobby becomes a pain after a while - however our room was on 2nd floor, facing the pool and we still managed to get the signal there ;)

All in all - I would recommend this hotel to friends and family stopping over in Singapore.

Room Tip: If you want to retain a wifi signal, then try to get a 2nd floor room near the pool (assuming they d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    804
    256
    56
    34
See reviews for
210
974
125
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, England
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

On the bright side they let us into our room early, the breakfast was really good, the air con quiet and effective, the swimming pool large and pleasant and the location fine (when you eventually find out how the access the Clarkes Quay MRT station) with a huge choice for eating out in the area.
On the down side, some of the hotel design is awkward. Our room was small and the view was of the storage area at the back of the pool bar. It had a floor to ceiling full width clear glass window into the bathroom. Despite being married for 41 years we have no desire to watch each other on the loo. To overcome this they have provided a folded fabric blind on this window. This actually forms the wall of the shower so it gets wet and grows black mould on the inside. Not very clever.
In a country as technologically advanced as Singapore I had expected free wi-fi, but not here.
We set out to buy a 2-day MRT tourist travel ticket. A smart man in the reception area told us that you could buy them at the Clarkes Quay MRT station. You definitely cannot. The station staff suggested we walk (!) to the Chinatown Station but that office was closed. By this time our two days was rapidly becoming one so we gave up.
The lounge seating in this hotel is very small for a hotel of this size so don't expect a seat if you are waiting for a pickup.
All of that said, we actually grew to like this hotel. If we stopover in Singapore again (which would be definitely be my choice compared to Bangkok) then we would seriously consider staying here again, particularly if they managed to obscure the bathroom window and provide free wi-fi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

First and foremost, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory experience you had during your stay with us. We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback which we will take on board to seek improvements where possible.

We hope this isolated incident will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Park Hotel Clarke Quay, Singapore!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights during a short holiday in Singapore. We took advantage of Crystal Club membership which was well worth every penny. The Crystal Club is situated on the 10th floor and entitled us to breakfast, refreshments anytime during the day, access to internet, wi-fi, pre dinner cocktails and snacks, personal concierge services, two pieces of laundry per day, and late check out (if available). I highly recommend taking up this option as it is well worth the money. The professionalism, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff in the hotel was exceptional. The room, although compact, had all facilities we needed and a lovely view over the Singapore River towards Clark Quay. There are construction works nearby (they are building a new MRT station) which will not be completed for a few years yet but we were not disturbed by any noise. The concierge team were particularly helpful and the shuttle bus to the other Park Hotel properties in Singapore is a great service which we utilised every day. The hotel is in a great location as it is only a 15 minute easy walk to Clarke Quay and the Central shopping centre and MRT. The pool is lovely and the restaurant on the ground floor provides great food and service. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 10th floor and it was very quiet with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us on the Crystal Club Floor and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service. The team members on the Crystal Club Floor too gladly joins me in thanking you for recognising our efforts

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel was nice, clean and service was good. However the rooms are very small, but I got a room facing Clarke Quay and the views are not bad in the evening. The localtion is very good right next to Clarke Quay. If you go out of the hotel main entrance and turn left or right it’s a short walk to all the bars and restaurants. Overall, it is a hotel situated in a very good location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.


Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed her for 2 nights in September and 2 nights in November 2012. Helpful friendly staff. Clean and comfortable air conditioned rooms, bathrobes and slippers provided. Nice pool to relax by, towels provided in pool area. Free wifi in lobby. Good place for stopover to/from Australia.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

It was a pleasure to learn that you had a great experience during your stay with us.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I booked the Park Hotel Clarke Quay for my Stop over for 2 Nights with with breakfast on my way to New Zealand. I arrived late at night and was quite tired of the previous flights, but the check in was very nice and easy just right for me, because I just wanted to sleep. Even though my room was close to the street, you did not hear a sound from outside the hotel. The Breakfast was very good in quality and quantity, but I have to say that the Breakfastroom was very busy and in my eyes a little small for such a big hotel. But maybe that was because I did not go there very early. I did not have to wait for a table but that was propably because I was travelling on my own and just needed a single table. But summarising the breakfast was good, fresh fruit, plenty of different cereals, international breakfast (Scrambled Egg, Bacon, Sausages, Bread, Toast, sweet pastries, muffins, jam and honey, fresh juices, coffee and tea) The staff was always very polite, friendly and forthcoming. The Room is especially when you are travelling alone very big, very clean and my room had a nice view and a big bathroom. The furnishing was modern and luxurious. Positive was the safe, but not so good was that there was no free wifi. The location of the Park Hotel is quite good, it is near to Clarke Quay with all the pubs. The Hop off Bus stops not too far away and I managed to walk from the Hotel to the Marina Bay Sands in less then half an hour. I really enjoyed the fitness studio and especially the pool was just amazing with a great view. I went to the pool around 8 pm and I had the whole pool for myself which was very nice. My recommendations: When you're doing a stop-over in Singapore the Park Hotel is good option that is not to expensive. A taxi from the Airport to the Hotel or back costs around 25 Singapore Dollars - 15 Euro or 19 US Dollar

Room Tip: 317 was really good because it was not to far away from the elevators but far enough not to hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback which we will take on board to seek improvements where possible. On a positive note, I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful on your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and quality service.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel was nice, clean and service was good. They very kindly arranged for us to have access to our room early due to us landing in Singapore very early in the morning which was very good of them. However the rooms are very small and there is very little sound proofing - we could hear the bar across the road very clearly so we did not sleep well there.
The localtion is very good right next to Clarke Quay.
If you go out of the hotel main entrance and turn left and then left at the river it’s a short walk to all the bars and restaurants. if you turn right at the river there are also many very nice and chilled out bars along the river.
We took the bus sightseeing tour that included the river cruise which was very good values for the day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback on our room size which we regret did not meet your expectation. On a positive note, I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, it's facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Singapore
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#41 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#60 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Clarke Quay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.