We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Staycation!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Save Saved
You added Park Hotel Clarke Quay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Race to the best deals!
Ranked #42 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice Staycation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel was nice, clean and service was good. However the rooms are very small, but I got a room facing Clarke Quay and the views are not bad in the evening. The localtion is very good right next to Clarke Quay. If you go out of the hotel main entrance and turn left or right it’s a short walk to all the bars and restaurants. Overall, it is a hotel situated in a very good location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.


Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    743
    225
    51
    29
See reviews for
197
887
110
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed her for 2 nights in September and 2 nights in November 2012. Helpful friendly staff. Clean and comfortable air conditioned rooms, bathrobes and slippers provided. Nice pool to relax by, towels provided in pool area. Free wifi in lobby. Good place for stopover to/from Australia.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

It was a pleasure to learn that you had a great experience during your stay with us.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I booked the Park Hotel Clarke Quay for my Stop over for 2 Nights with with breakfast on my way to New Zealand. I arrived late at night and was quite tired of the previous flights, but the check in was very nice and easy just right for me, because I just wanted to sleep. Even though my room was close to the street, you did not hear a sound from outside the hotel. The Breakfast was very good in quality and quantity, but I have to say that the Breakfastroom was very busy and in my eyes a little small for such a big hotel. But maybe that was because I did not go there very early. I did not have to wait for a table but that was propably because I was travelling on my own and just needed a single table. But summarising the breakfast was good, fresh fruit, plenty of different cereals, international breakfast (Scrambled Egg, Bacon, Sausages, Bread, Toast, sweet pastries, muffins, jam and honey, fresh juices, coffee and tea) The staff was always very polite, friendly and forthcoming. The Room is especially when you are travelling alone very big, very clean and my room had a nice view and a big bathroom. The furnishing was modern and luxurious. Positive was the safe, but not so good was that there was no free wifi. The location of the Park Hotel is quite good, it is near to Clarke Quay with all the pubs. The Hop off Bus stops not too far away and I managed to walk from the Hotel to the Marina Bay Sands in less then half an hour. I really enjoyed the fitness studio and especially the pool was just amazing with a great view. I went to the pool around 8 pm and I had the whole pool for myself which was very nice. My recommendations: When you're doing a stop-over in Singapore the Park Hotel is good option that is not to expensive. A taxi from the Airport to the Hotel or back costs around 25 Singapore Dollars - 15 Euro or 19 US Dollar

Room Tip: 317 was really good because it was not to far away from the elevators but far enough not to hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback which we will take on board to seek improvements where possible. On a positive note, I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful on your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and quality service.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel was nice, clean and service was good. They very kindly arranged for us to have access to our room early due to us landing in Singapore very early in the morning which was very good of them. However the rooms are very small and there is very little sound proofing - we could hear the bar across the road very clearly so we did not sleep well there.
The localtion is very good right next to Clarke Quay.
If you go out of the hotel main entrance and turn left and then left at the river it’s a short walk to all the bars and restaurants. if you turn right at the river there are also many very nice and chilled out bars along the river.
We took the bus sightseeing tour that included the river cruise which was very good values for the day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback on our room size which we regret did not meet your expectation. On a positive note, I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, it's facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Location
The hotel is technically in Robertson Quay; I guess they call it Clarke Quay because that’s the nearest MRT station. It takes bout 15 minutes to walk to the MRT station. There is a free shuttle bus that loops from the hotel to Clarke Quay MRT station, City Hall, Orchard Road (near Paragon) and back again. This was a pleasant surprise for me as I didn’t know about it when I booked the hotel. However, there is only 1 shuttle bus – it departs from the hotel only once per hour (also no bus at noon, presumably driver’s lunch hour). It’s useful if you are shopping on Orchard Road and are dead tired/it is raining though, you can hop on at Grand Park Orchard and it takes you back to Park Hotel Clarke Quay.

Rooms
Apart from being quite small, I have no complaints about the room. Bed is comfortable, linen is clean, shower does not leak out, hot water on demand, curtains do not leak sunlight, the safe works, ironing board inside wardrobe, hairdryer is powerful.

Other
Wifi is only free in the lobby; you must ask them for access codes (1 for each separate device). It was annoying that the access codes would regularly expire/stop working suddenly for no apparent reason and you have to ask for new codes. The good news is that we found that we could still get reception in our rooms (4/F) so it was essentially free wifi for our entire stay.

There appears to be only 1 restaurant on G/F. We did not dine there once during our 4 day stay. Breakfast is not included in our room rate anyway. FYI, there are a ton of resultants in Robertson Quay and a Starbucks across the road.

The gym is only the size of 1 hotel room. There’s 1 cross trainer, 2 treadmills, 1 bike and some weights. Also there are some yoga mats and 1 fit-ball.

Overall I do recommend this hotel, no major hiccups or complaints.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback which we will take on board to seek improvements where possible. On a positive note, I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

What can I say, the staff were very polite as for the rooms very small and I stayed in club room ( I've stayed in hotel where the bathroom was bigger). Noises can be heard quite clearly through the doors from other guest(s)/staff and construction work below. After speak with one of the construction workers on one of my many 15 minute walks back from the Clarke quay station, he mentioned the work for the station will be finished sometime in 2017.
Another thing to mention to if your phone needs a micro SIM, purchase your own micro SIM cutter as walking to 6 different 7 elevens at 10pm can be very frustrating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback on our room size which we regret did not meet your expectation.We have noted on your comments on the construction work across the river which is an upcoming train station project (MRT). We are in close liaison with the local authorities to ensure noise level on works are carried out on specific timing.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bristol
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The staff here are outstanding;polite, courteous and very helpful. It has a huge impact on arrival to have such attention, and they changed our room quickly when I explained we didn't want twin beds. The service was efficient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

It was a pleasure to learn that you had a great experience during your stay with us.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#39 Business Hotel in Singapore
#40 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#53 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Clarke Quay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.