We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super. Staff and location very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Clarke Quay to your Saves list
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore (The Quays)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Super. Staff and location very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days as a stopover from Australia and had a wonderful time. Hotel, swimming pool, food and pool bar were super. Staff were very polite and very helpful when we had a small problem with transport. They were happy to help in all ways, whether it was for directions or booking in on line. It was easy to walk into the city and surrounding areas the only problem was the road works for the new railway. We were on the 6th floor and didn't hear any of the noise from the excavation works. Would definately stay here again when we return to Singapore.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the river and pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your kind commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality services.The positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    934
    291
    70
    39
See reviews for
236
1,152
134
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (634)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for three nights returning to Australia from Italy, choosing a Crystal Club room (9th floor, pool side). Overall we were very impressed with the hotel staff and facilities, and except for a single fault would have no hesitation to recommend it to anyone else.

The problem is that construction work is currently underway constructing a bypass for the Singapore river between Clarke Quay and the Hotel as part of constructing the MBT (underground, metro, etc), which will be followed by work dredging the bypassed river section and further tunnelng - unfortunately this is a 24 hour a day activity! When we were there, up to 7 excavators were at work simultaneously. This can seriously ruin your sleep if you need silence!

You may be interested to note that the Citadines ApartHotel in Les Halles, Paris advises would be customers of major work on the underground in the area - the Park Hotel posts no such advice on their website.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards our quality service. We have noted on your comments on the construction work across the river which is an upcoming train station project (MRT) and do apologized for any inconvenience caused to you. Please be assured that we are in close liaison with the local authorities to ensure noise level on works are carried out on specific timing.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Absolutely awesome, the most helpful staff. Yummy food, lovely room. Central, could walk everywhere. Pool was lovely, the cocktails were delicious. Staff were always happy and helpful. Very very happy :)))

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.


Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed with my husband for 5 nights in the Park Hotel, very impersonal Hotel staff not very friendly. The cleanliness of the room was bad, we returned one day at 5.30 and the room still was not done, another day 3,30 every day something was missed no towels left no water etc, staff had a couldnt care less attitude.I left a complaint for the manager but have heard nothing. I think for the money you are paying you get very little in return. The location is good for Clarke Quay and Robertson Quay there are major building work going on on both sides of the Hotel new MRT stations this work will not be completed until 2017. The noise at night is bad we were on the 5th floor and heard drilling all through the night.

Room Tip: I dont think it matters what room you get as the building work is on both sides of the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

First and foremost, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory experience. It certainly comes as such a disappointment to learn of your comments on the service standards rendered by our Housekeeping Department. Please be assured that the respective department head has duly taken note for immediate improvement on the areas concerned.
We have noted on your comments on the construction works of the upcoming train station project (MRT) across the river; we are in close liaison with the local authorities to ensure noise level on works are carried out on specific timing.

Once again, our sincere apologies and we hope this isolated incident will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Park Hotel Clarke Quay, Singapore!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Good staff and helpful. Clean hotel, it is a pity that construction noise across from the hotel, even on Saturday, excavating till the late hours of the afternoon Saturday and till late week days. 10-15 mins walk from MRT station. Believe the excavation work will continue till November 2012 at this stage of the drilling they were doing, with further erection of building they are doing.

Room Tip: Do not know what to expect but the river view was crap, so do not expect much of your site of the mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards our quality service. We have noted on your comments on the construction work across the river which is an upcoming train station project (MRT) and do apologized for any inconvenience caused to you. We are in close liaison with the local authorities to ensure noise level on works are carried out on specific timing.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Hotel close to the quays, Orchard Rd and Fort Canning Park. Rooms maybe a bit small for some but we found absolutely adequate, very clean, comfy bed, well stocked bathroom, modern decore and quiet. We took advantage of the Crystal Club and its many benefits including personalised check-in, check-out, buffet breakfast, all day refreshments (non-alcoholic drinks), hors d'oevers with drinks between 5.30 and 7.30pm. There is a complimentary 2 piece laundry service each day. There are also other benefits for business people. We particularly enjoyed the evening refreshments, a great way to relax after a hot day of sight seeing. We would recommend this hotel to all travellers and we will most certainly stay here again when next visiting Singapore.

Room Tip: The top floor very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us on the Crystal Club Floor. As well, we are grateful for your kind commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality services.The positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Travel agent arranged chouffor, who greated us at the airport and which dropped us off at hotel no problem.

HOTEL: doormen greated us from our taxi and helped us out, carried our bags and more than helpful.
Checkin was smooth, but we arrived at 945 and rooms were not ready till 2pm. Reception more than helpful and said come back at 1pm and they will hurry a room preperation for us. After a long sticky walk we arrived back at 1130 and room was ready.
Staff very friendly. They even helped us print travel information out free. They have a daily Internet password system (one password per person) this stayed connected fine on the 8th floor in my room.
Leaving. Checkout was 12 noon and we were being collected at 9pm. Ask on reception and there is a shower service facility (free) that you pre book your time slot. Times available are between 4-8 pm. Some staff said its first come first served, but another took our room number and booked us into a blue book.
Sometimes we used a hotel, staff would call one from outside the main door at no charge (you don't tip here)
Taxi to universal studios was $8. Rush hour (between 5-midnight) taxis add extra 25% to the bill.

SIZE: superior room (floor 8). Plentiful in size. Has the comfiest bed ever. Flat screen tv. Iron. Gowns. Slippers. Mini bar (large water bottles, spirits and sodas AT COST). Mini water bottles available in the bathroom (free) Fridge. Toothbrush and toothpaste. Modern room.
Staff telephoned us the next at to see if we were happy with our room

NOISE: I've read some negetive reviews on here but we had no disturbance. This was absolutely a 4* hotel, and I'd be inclined to rate it 5+*
If people were to shout I'm sure you would hear them, but this appears to be discouraged.

SITUATION:
Hotel situated with local amineties around. We walked everywhere but taxis are cheap enough. We meet spent over $10 in a taxi, but be aware the one way systems sometimes make a basic journey a bit longer.
Over the road from hotel in a mini mall but there are much bigger and better ones if you walk around.
Left Out the main doors, left again and turn right at the end is lots of restaurants and pubs. Alcohol is expensive.

Left out the main doors, left again and left at the end is also many bars and food places. Over the bridge to this is other, cheaper per places to eat.

Overall an excellent hotel. Would stay again and recommend.


  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your kind commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service from all staff members. The positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#36 Business Hotel in Singapore
#47 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#62 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Clarke Quay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.