We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but tiny rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Clarke Quay to your Saves list
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Yearend Free Night
Ranked #45 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Mandurah, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good location but tiny rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Close to the heart of Clarke Quay and short drive to the main sights. Room was modern and clean but the smallest room Ive ever stayed in at Hotel. I was contemplating changing Hotels.
The views were of the city and streets below. Bed was pretty comfy and the bathroom was clean and modern but small. Pool was nice.
I wouldnt stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback on our room size which we regret did not meet your expectation. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory experience during your stay with us.

We hope this isolated incident will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Park Hotel Clarke Quay, Singapore!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    805
    257
    58
    34
See reviews for
211
977
125
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The above hotel is very clean and tidy the hotel is over ten floors high. most rooms are facing the pool area, and faces the singapore river . The rooms are of a very good size,super king size beds 42 inch tv , coffee and tea making facilities, with walk in shower and all complimentary toiletries
You can pay about 29 singapore dollars per person per day for breakfast we thought this was a bit expensive, so we found shopping malls that do a daily breakfast.The sheets and towels are changed everyday and the staff are really friendly happy to oblige.The air conditioning is the quietest we have ever had.There is also free wi fi you need to get a code to use it. you cannot pick it up in the room you need to go to the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.


Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was our first trip to Singapore and wanted a first class stay right in the heart of the City - close to everything. We were not disappointed. Right by the river with restaurants in both directions. From check-in to check-out we could not have been looked after better. The club floor with corner room was great, but the real bonus was the Club Lounge and the Team that made us feel special everyday. Evelyn & Sue deserve a special mention providing us with plenty of advice and tips for around the city and their friendly & proffessional style. Breakfast daily was first class and cocktails of an evening were much anticipated. We wanted a relaxing week with plenty of "down time" and the great pool was just the place for that. We are planning a trip to the UK next year and are looking forward to visiting Park Hotel for our stop overs. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Club Floors are a must if you want the added luxuries and no children allowed is a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

In Singapore you expect great service, but we found this exceeded our expectations! But what really made a difference was having upgraded our stay to Crystal club, AFTER we had had our late check out at 3pm, we were invited to stay in the club lounge until the cocktail 'hour' (5.30-7.30) with snacks and drinks. The staff were knowledgable about the environment and gave great directions, there was a shuttle service between the Park Hotels around the city, so that we had transport available within the city centre!
Having spent time on a narrow boat on UK canals prior to our stay here, we thought the rooms were reasonably sized (after reading reviews we thought they may have been smaller) and having the club lounge available meant that it did not feel like we were camping!
I am sure that it was value for money given the quantities of food available!

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to Crystal Club, as the rooms were much higher in ceilings, so felt more spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed here for one night then booked for another four nights. Club floor is excellent value-breakfast,cocktails,laundry,wifi etc. Super service from Evelyn and her colleagues.

Huge outdoor pool and right in Robertson Quay .

Room Tip: The Crystal club rooms are great value lounge,wifi,laundry ,breakfast and cocktails in the club etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed at the Park Hotel Clark Quay whilst attending the Singapore F1. Very happy with the standard of the service and room, especially during such a busy time of the year. Hotel was near capacity but staff remained cheerful and always available to help. Front desk extended check out by 4 hours without charge due to our later flight time as well.

Rooms are not huge but are well appointed and space is used effectively. Hotel is well situated near Clark Quay but far enough away that you avoid the loud music from the nightclub district if you prefer some peace and quiet.

All in all a very enjoyable stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a solid 4 star location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here for the F1 Grand Prix weekend. Upon our arrival the lobby and reception staff were very welcoming. We received a free room upgrade which was great. We found the room no better or worse than any other hotel of this standard but it was definitely one of the cleaner rooms we have stayed in. We didnt use any of the restaurants or room service but we did eat lunch at the pool which was very nice. The pool and surrounding area is wonderful. The young girl who served our drinks around the pool was very friendly and helpful. We had a very late flight on our last day so we checked out and were able to leave our bags at reception and use the pool for the rest of the day. We were even given a room for 30 mins before we left for the airport so we could have a shower! We would recommend this hotel to our friends and we will most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Singapore
#36 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#41 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#60 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Clarke Quay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.