We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Clarke Quay to your Saves list
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore (The Quays)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Enjoyed my 2 nights at this hotel. Great location and had a wonderful view. I do agree with some other people that the front desk staff could have been nicer. However, the hotel was very clean and the location was great as it is close walking distance to ChinaTown and the MRT. The bellman was very helpful and they let me store my bags until after 1pm. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    937
    291
    70
    39
See reviews for
236
1,156
134
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh, scotland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

After travelling around South East Asia for a few weeks, this hotel was going to be the western-style bit of Singapore luxury to finish off our trip. And it turned out to be one of the poorest hotels we stayed in.

Check-in was torturous as an unsmiling rude receptionist assigned us a twin room which we hadn't requested. After calling down to let them know, we had to take all our luggage back to reception where we were given another room. This room then turned out to be a smoking room after we had requested a non-smoking room. By this point, I gave up as I didn't want to experience more rudeness from the reception staff. On check-out day, we had a late check-out until 3pm which I had confirmed with the reception staff the day before. This was ignored and we were locked out of our room after the standard check-out time. Was there any apology or even a hint of a smile after going back to reception to tell them, no, don't be daft.

Perhaps we had become too pampered by the excellent levels of service experienced in the previous weeks around vietnam, laos, and cambodia. The doormen and the cleaners were very friendly in the hotel but as your main point of customer contact, I was very surprised and disappointed to find the reception staff so surly.

Other reviewers have commented on the small size of the rooms. I had given the hotel the benefit of the doubt as I thought perhaps they were being compared to american-size hotel rooms which tend to be very large. However, even compared to British hotel rooms, the size of the room was tiny. There wasn't enough room to properly store two suitcases and hand luggage let alone open them.

Facilities-wise, the room was as you should expect for a 4* - safe, fridge, tv. However, the one glaring negative is that there is NO wifi. This is exceptionally poor for a hotel of this grade in this day and age. Decor-wise, the room was spartan with a rather stained, shabby carpet. The bathroom did have a nice shower, however.

Location-wise, the hotel is close to Clarke Quay (lots of bars and restaurants) and Chinatown. The open-top buses run close to the hotel which is very handy.

Many other reviewers have obviously had great stays at this hotel but I was exceptionally disappointed with the levels of service and decor in this hotel. Singapore is famous for its high-quality hotels but I wouldn't say this is one of them.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

we stayed at the Park Hotel for 4 nights breaking up our return from Australia and taking part in Singapore Marathon.The hotel was high quality but more importantly all of the staff were friendly and seemed to be a very happy team which made the stay just that bit better.Excellent restaurants are within a short distance on the rivers edge and evreything was within a walk of 20 minutes or so.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

We had a quick trip to Singapore and for the few days we decided to pamper ourselves and go for the Crystal Club Deluxe. The little extras were fantastic, the views superb, and all staff were extremely helpful and friendly. A ten minute walk away is the "trendy" area of Clarke Quay with bars, eateries and shops. There are several convenience stores and bars locally. The hotel has a free shuttle bus that runs to several locations including the closest train station- which is within easy walking distance if you wish to brave the humidity.

The hotel rooms are a bit small, but very clean. We had a slight difficulty in not being able to contact room service one night but when this was corrected the meal was great.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: With the Crystal Club you get the 10th floor with great views and breakfast on the same floor, so yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights en route to Australia, really good idea. Excellent location, very easy to walk around the main sights of Singapore. We enjoyed breakfast at Delifrance across the road. We also found a eat as much as you want Japanese buffet on the top floor of the same building, we appeared to be the only non-locals there the food was excellent and they were very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

" Beautiful , Happening & Interesting"

Three words can easily describe the hotel amenities,its Location and its hospitality.Amazing Experience.The most happening place at night.we stayed there for 4 days.we enjoyed our cherishable moments there.The locations nearby hotel are worth seeing specially the clarke quay street at night and specially u can find Any type of cuisines in that street.In Hotel,There is Brizo Restaurant at Ground Floor, where u can find the best Food specially "The Buffet Breakfast". Now,move onto Rooms: Very clean and quiet but you have to do compromise in size because size of room is small.but if u are liking all other things over there i donot think u will hesitate in doing such a small compromise.Overall, GR8 time.

"Full of life Location"

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

wonderful customer service and fantastic views, great breakfast too.

Room Tip: higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#36 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#62 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Despegar.com so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Clarke Quay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.