We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stephen&robyn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Clarke Quay to your Saves list
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Yearend Free Night
Ranked #45 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Ballarat, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“stephen&robyn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Great Hotel Fantastic Service
Stayed here for 3 nights this month and found the location great with 5 minuites walk to most requirements Shops, Transport etc.
Had a good room on the corner with big windows and fantastic view. Rooms were well serviced and very clean with good facilities. Members of the "Crystal Club" for our stay and was looked after exceptionally well by Yatie and the other ladies.All of the staff did a great job looking after us and were very friendly and helpfull. Would stay there again without any hesitation. Thank you to all.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us on the Crystal Club Floor. The team joins me in thanking you for acknowledging our efforts and I will certainly share your compliments with Yatie and the other team members on the Crystal Club. Obviously, this positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    802
    255
    56
    34
See reviews for
209
973
124
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Right from the friendly check-in this hotel ticked every box. Having read the reviews after booking, we were worried about just how small the rooms were. We needn't have worried. Ok, so they're not huge, but I'm figuring some of the reviewers must never have stayed in a city hotel before. Rooms are immaculately clean.
Breakfast was included in our booking, and there was plenty of variety and replenished often. The omelette bar was a nice touch and fry eggs to order too.
Bell boys and reception staff extremely helpful, and always greeted us with a smile.
Wi-fi in only the lobby and having to get the receptionist to log you in is a bit of a pain, but hey ho, I didn't go to Singapore to spend my time on the internet.
Plenty of bars and restaurants in the Robertson Walk/Quay area if you want to stay close, or follow the pathway along the river to Clarke Quay where there is even more to choose from.
Never used the shuttle or MRT, but can vouch for the taxis being really cheap!!
We walked to Orchard Road which took about 25 mins in the heat, but is a pleasant walk, and you get to see things you would miss in a taxi.
All in all, a great stay at a great hotel. Would definitely stay here again, and have recommended to friends who are looking for a stopover en-route to Australia.

Room Tip: We were on floor 2 at the front of the building and had no problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel and its facilities.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

This is a lovely hotel. It is big but the friendliness of the staff make it feel much more intimate.

Location is great, 5 minutes walk to shopping, eating and drinking on clarke quay one of the best areas in Singapore.

We had a really good corner room with big windows. The room had everything you would expect. The swimming pool is excellent.

We will definitely stay here again when we are back in Singapore.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel and its facilities.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

The location is very nice, near the bus stop, by the river, and surrounded by restaurants and cafes. MRT station is quiet far, but it's okay because they have free shuttle every 1 hour to other Park groups in other areas, and very friendly staffs and driver. The room itself is very comfort and nice bathroom. And they clean it twice a day! That's important for me.
The only thing i less impressed was one of the receptionist who less friendly than other staffs.
But overall, this hotel is very recommended...

Room Tip: The room is quiet small, so if you're traveling with more than 2 persons and still want to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel and its facilities.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Have been to Singapore many times and stayed in this hotel for the first time in August.
While it is close the the night life in Clarke Quay its also far enough away not to hear the considerable noise that is generated by the bars on the `Quay`.
Rooms were modern but on the smallish side, but then again how much time do you spend in the things!
The pool area is also very nice.
Overall a very good hotel, and (in Singapore terms) excellent value for money, I will most certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay room only, there are lots of places to eat. Request as high a room as possible, overlooking th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel and its facilities.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

This is hotel is a good 4* Hotel with a great Location on Clarke Quay, the hotel is around a 5 Minute walk to Clarke Quay Restaurants and Bars, the walk to Clarke quay is very safe and pedestrianised.
The hotel rooms are very well cleaned and enough for a short stay in Singapore, Rooms included Tea & Coffee and also a wide variety of TV Channels.
The swimming pool at the hotel is defiantly worth trying after a long day of sightseeing around Singapore.
One of the great things about the Park Hotel Chain is that they offer a FREE courtesy Shuttle around the city picking up at the hotels and dropping in central areas, this service runs until the evening.
This hotel is a great base for seeing Singapore and having restaurants and bars at your doorstep.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel and its facilities.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Very convenient location close to Singapore River . Worth considering if you are not bothered by shopping in Orchard Road district . Location is really by Robertson Quay but Clarke Quay is 5 mins walk along the river - pedestrianised .
Lots of restaurants and bars close by . Standard rooms are modern and clean but fairly small - ok for business trip but for longer stays it might be worth trying Exec rooms . Nice swimming pool and spa area . Didn't eat in the hotel restaurants - too much outside choice .
Will stay here again on my next business trip

Room Tip: try and get exec room upgrade and river facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Singapore
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#41 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#60 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Clarke Quay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.