We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We wouldn't stay here again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Clarke Quay to your Saves list
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Yearend Free Night
Ranked #45 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
southampton, england
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“We wouldn't stay here again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Lovely to look at but a cold, impersonal, souless hotel. Selection at breakfast good served in the small bar/lobby area (not very appealing). Very small bedroom. If you suffer from vertigo don't stop here as one whole wall of bedroom is ceiling to floor glass window. Nice modern bathroom with opaque sliding door. No complimentary bottled water. Large pool/area which requires more loungers. Noticeable traffic noise at pool area. Lovely paved walkway on the riverside to Clarke Quay. Walkable to Chinatown. Great central location. Hotel probably OK for businessmen but not for a holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Dear Ms Florida_filly_61

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore and for taking the time to share your feedback.

I am disappointed to learn of your less than satisfactory experience and would like to extend my sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused. We have noted your constructive feedback and we will certainly review the process to seek for improvement.

I sincerely hope that the recent stay had not marred your impression you have on us and we will look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    805
    256
    57
    34
See reviews for
211
975
125
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights when i Arrived at the hotel staff at front counter were rude didn't even seem remotely interested i booked a deluxe queen room an when i arrive i was down graded to a superior twin an was not offered a refund for down grading the room.


The room we stayed in was small you can hear people in the next room an doors slamming half the night.The bathroom is tiny not enough room to move.Towels where hard an when we used things like soap shampoo/conditioner they where not replaced.

Restaurant is expensive cheaper to eat out

Clarke Quay is a short walk from the hotel grate location with lots of restaurants bars

Overall the hotel's in a good location good shuttle bus service which is free and the bell boys are nice an very helpfull nice pool, very clean,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Dear anz54

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore and for taking the time to share your feedback.

Your recent stay experience is of great concern to us and I would appreciate it if you could contact me at mgt.phcq@parkhotelgroup.com to allow me to look into the matter personally. Please be assured that the Management are constantly taking steps to ensure the service quality and standards set by the Hotel are being maintained at all times.

Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience and I certainly look forward to hearing from you soon.

Best regards
Angeline Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

We choose this hotel for a 3 night stopover at the end of our holiday in Bali and Australia
The location was perfect ,(20mins if that from aiport by taxi which cost max S$20 short walk to everything including chinatown, great restaurants in Clarke Quay The pool is lovely and good size and is a sun trap from mid morning for the rest of the day.

The hotel staff could not do enough for us and to be upgraded to a Crystal Club was a wonderful surprise. We cannot praise the Crystal club team enough - they are so professional and really look after you and it is clear they all take pride in their work to deliver an excellent level of client service.
We have no hesitation in staying here again and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: many of the rooms are the same size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Dear Ms Woochy

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am truly delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us on the Crystal Club Floor and that of your appreciation towards our efforts in creating memorable hotel experience for you. The team joins me in thanking you for acknowledging our efforts and I will certainly share your compliments with the team members on the Crystal Club.

Please be assured that the Management is constantly taking steps to ensure the service quality standards set by the Hotel are being maintained at all times. All our staff members are aware that excellent customer service is one of our Hotel’s top priorities. Obviously, this positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We appreciate your taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest Regards
Angeline Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Convenient location, walking distance from the bus stops, eating places.
Nice hotel room, clean, not too small just right.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Made the right choice staying in this hotel. Overall experience has been fantastic. The few must-mention is the excellent hotel staff service and the club lounge facilities which have been thoroughly enjoyable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Dear Zqing

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us on the Crystal Club Floor.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warnest regards
Angeline Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Stayed here for a week and as I was travelling alone then the size of the room didn't matter too much, however i can see how couples could get under each others feet after a few days.

The hotel is still reasonably new and i had a room on the 8th floor. Very clean and a nice bathroom with a good shower, didn't eat at the hotel however there are many options locally and you will be spoilt for choice.

Didn't seem to have complimentary water so across the street in the mall there is a supermarket where you can stock up on essentials. Short walk to Clarke Quay and if you go the other way some nice bars and restaurants close by. Comfortable bed and laundry service was good value.

JTS-7

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Dear Mr JTS-7

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

Went Singapore with my hubby to celebrate our first year wedding anniversary. Had chosen this hotel based on the good comments on tripadvisor :)
I stayed in a deluxe room for the first night and paid for an upgrade to Club Floor for the rest of the 2 nights. The Superior room is just --standard. Nothing special to write about, with all the standard flat screen TV, good broadband cable internet and a very comfy bed. Staff was efficient and helpful as I arrrived past midnight, the checkin process was smooth.
The staff on the 10th floor club were exceptional. Very polite, knowledgeable, extremely helpful and friendly. Even though there were no different in term of room size for Deluxe and club room, but the teas, drinks, snacks, breakfast and evening cocktail served in the Club were beyond expectation.
The Hotel's location is excellent in the heart of Singapore; very close to the river & walking distance from Clarke Quay a lively spot to have dinner in one of the many restaurants & bars.
I would like to say thank you to the lovely club team and kitchen team (provide excellent food)... You guys make my stay memorable. Would definitely stay there again, good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, June 26, 2011
Dear HiHi_0404

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay for your anniversary celebration and it is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests.

I am truly delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us on the Crystal Club Floor and that of your appreciation towards our efforts in creating memorable hotel experience for you. The team joins me in thanking you for acknowledging our efforts and I will certainly share your compliments with the team members on the Crystal Club.

Please be assured that the Management is constantly taking steps to ensure the service quality standards set by the Hotel are being maintained at all times. All our staff members are aware that excellent customer service is one of our Hotel’s top priorities. Obviously, this positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We appreciate your taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Singapore
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#41 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#60 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Clarke Quay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.