We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and Great Customer Care at The Quincy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
UpTo 35% off +WiFi +Tour
Ranked #7 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Saintes, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quality and Great Customer Care at The Quincy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

An excellent hotel ideally situated neat Orchard Road and Emerald Hill, the staff at the Quincy could not have made my stay any better! The party I was travelling with and I were greeted warmly on arrival and the standard of service and extras was exemplary; expect Molton Brown toiletries in the bathroom with Colgate Mouthwash as well as slippers and robes to cosy up in. Fabulous big beds with lots of fluffy pillows and an amazing FREE mini bar with snacks too! Wi-Fi in the bedrooms and in the rest of the hotel with a tasty free breakfast buffet and snacks available throughout the day. I enjoyed a couple of free Singapore Sling cocktails every evening and there were often bowls of sweets and chocolates left out for the guests in the reception area too! Clean, comfortable and excellent value for money with a FREE daily laundry service as well, up to 2 items per day! I cannot recommend the Quincy Hotel highly enough, it was a FAB stay and a real home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear KarenSBB,

We are elated to learn that the service and quality of Quincy Hotel made a positive impression on you.

I am most happy to pass on your compliments to the Qool team, who I believe will be overjoyed to hear that your experience with us was excellent

We are also delighted that you had enjoyed the club offerings and the comfort and facilities that came with it.

We appreciate your recommendations and the Qool team looks forward to hosting you again in the near future

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,093
    480
    82
    25
    14
See reviews for
163
744
220
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Staff is number one. I feel like a part of a nice small community thats safe and inviting. The rooms are pretty crazy; but, that's coming from a guy who has never travelled internationally. I like all the little quirks and the style of the room as well. The view is pretty good even on the lower floors since the hotel sits high above the other structures. Lastly, the food is great. it's the best inclusive package you will get.

Room Tip: the higher the better for city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Dave23703,

ThanQ for your superb review!

We are delighted that you had an exceptional stay experience and particularly enjoyed the room and the view.

I am heartened to receive your kind compliments towards the hospitality and service levels of the Qool team, to which I am sure, will motivate them greatly.

We are also pleased to know that the variety and quality of food was up to your expectations.

Qool team looks forward to your return visit soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights after a night at the Marina Bay Sands and were thoroughly impressed with the hospitality at The Quincy. All of the "add-ons" amount to Club benefits that leave you feeling truly satisfied with the money spent. It was close to the shopping precinct but not too close to be noisy. The staff make the experience. They go the extra mile and nothing is too much trouble. If I had to offer any constructive criticism is it simply that some of the decor is looking a bit tired but this is a minor thing. One of the whole a great hotel. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Helen C,

ThanQ for your review and recognizing the value of our Club offerings.

It is always a pleasure to read that the Qool team has extended warm and hospitable service to our guests. I am certain they would be elated that they contributed to another positive experience.

Qool team looks forward to your return visit soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Quincy is a well-maintained and beautiful hotel, with many great facilities. In addition to that, they have a fantastic staff who made our stay both comfortable and pleasant, and thoughtful touches everywhere that made the stay absolutely perfect.

Our adventure started when we checked in at two. We came on foot from Takashimaya, but took a rather circuitous route. Hot and bothered, we arrived at the door and were let in to a chic modern paradise. (We found out afterwards that the fastest way to walk across from Taka would be through Paragon, going into the back of Paragon Medical through Metro. Then it is a short walk up beside Mount Elizabeth.)

While checking in, we were served a lovely beverage consisting of ginger ale and fruit punch balls. We were upgraded to a deluxe studio room for free!

The studio room was both plush and comfortable. There were ample electrical points, a huge television with many channels available and free (if a little slow) wifi. The shower room was large and the toiletries which were provided were awesome and smelt delicious.

On the 12th floor, there was a gym which was small but chock full of well-maintained and good-quality workout equipment. The sheltered infinity pool was quite small if you intend to exercise, but good for the casual swimmer (or for just splashing in the water). The pool featured amazing views from its glass panelled sides, and there was also a comfortable sheltered-but outdoor lounge beside it. Water and canned drinks were available everywhere on the twelfth floor, a thoughtful touch for those who had just finished swimming or gymming. Fluffy towels were also available for those who wanted to wrap up and shower in the nearby facilities, which included a small sauna and steam bath.

Food was available free flow, with a free breakfast and dinner buffet and scones, cakes and muffins available for free at that time. The spread was small, but the quality was excellent, and certainly value-for-money, given that it was complimentary.

We also signed up for a cupcake-baking course, which involved mixing up the batter and a piping-cream decoration competition, bringing back around 10 cupcakes which were delicious and cute. The course was fun and well-planned, with the materials all being prepared before hand and a zero-failure rate. However, those with some experience in baking would probably not learn much, as it is pitched at a very simple beginners level. Nonetheless, it is a fun bonding activity!

All the staff attending to us were pleasant, professional and warm. All in all, this is a perfect staycation spot: I did not even feel the need to leave the hotel as there were so many things to do and to eat! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear C_Yang_YR,

ThanQ for your detailed review.

It is a delight to learn of your positive stay experience.

We are glad to know that you had found value in our weekend package and enjoyed the room, facilities, food and the cup cake baking activity.

The Qool team appreciates your compliments and hope that you will come by again soon.

Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Came for a 2D1N staycation. Had a free upgrade to their deluxe studio and a wonderful experience throughout. Pool on 12th Storey was a bit small but scenic and fun with glass walls and a view to the bottom. Complimentary bar was also excellent and chocolate was available everywhere!

Lots of fun in the hotel!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Terrion B,

ThanQ for your review

Qool team is thrilled to know that we have made your weekend special and that you enjoyed your stay at Quincy.

Come back soon for more fun!

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for so many times and I was never disappointed.
I am traveling for more than 100 times every year and I have stayed in different hotels and each and every one of those have their own style.

But among all of those hotels Quincy is the best for me when it comes to overall experience.
They treat you like a family member not just an ordinary guest. I feel really comfortable.

Staff are all amazing.
receptionist Mark even take note all of the details of my stay preferences and he knew that i would like to have all my receipts unfolded and offered to have it scanned for me because i normally do this on all of my receipts.

These little things makes the hotel different and for me as a guest this makes me feel that I am more valued.

Looking forward to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear tobiasknightm,

It was a pleasure to welcome you back at Quincy and we appreciate your compliments for the Qool Team

Your repeat visits are a positive testament to the stay experience that we have provided and we look forward to extending our hospitality once again soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

It's a very nice hotel to stay, worth the money- free airport pickup, dry cleaning, food, snacks and drinks and so on.
Freindly and helpful staff, good location- can walk to the city.
Clean pool
Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Jirapa P,

ThanQ for your review and recognizing the value of our Club offerings.

We are glad that you experienced our hospitality and that you had a pleasant stay. Our location is ideal for anyone visiting Singapore as it just a short walk to the nearby malls and MRT stations.

We appreciate your recommendations and the Qool team looks forward to hosting you again in the near future

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Singapore
#7 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Quincy, we offer the best that technology has to offer, whilst maintaining our quirky edge. Having recently won the Singapore Best Boutique Hotel awards at the TTG Travel Awards 2013, Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish Mac desktops at the lobby, to our LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature All-Club Benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including breakfast, all-day light refreshments by Dean & DeLuca, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.