We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank Q for the polaroid - nice touch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
UpTo 35% off +WiFi +Tour
Ranked #7 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Hermanus, South Africa
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Thank Q for the polaroid - nice touch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is hotel to be recommended. Arriving at 9,45pm we went to wrong place to get complimentary limo pick up - no problem, the reception staff contacted us and explained where we would find him.
Check in was quick and friendly Our room was spotless and comfortable with complimentary mini bar .A small bottle of wine would have made it perfect. The breakfast/dining area is light and bright with a reasonable selection of both Western and Asian food. - the coffee was great and kudus to the cook for a great omelette.
We were delighted after returning from a long day to enjoy a selection of juices and snacks as well as a ice cream to boost the sugar reserves. we returned later to enjoy complimentary cocktails and snacks.
The Bathroom was well appointed with Molten Brown accessories and I particularly like the fluffy bath mat.
My only comment on the room was that it could have been a little bigger for added comfort.
we didn't use the gym but took a look and were impressed with the sauna and steam room. Check out saved the best for last when Ginny asked us to pose for a polaroid and presented us with a personalised souvenir from our stay. Would definitely choose The Quincy again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Tweetgw,

ThanQ for the positive review and we are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us

We are glad that our room met your expectations and that you appreciated the all day refreshments, and especially enjoyed the coffee.

We hope the Polaroid will bring back fond memories of your stay at Quincy. Come back soon!

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,094
    481
    82
    25
    14
See reviews for
164
745
220
396
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Quincy Hotel in August 2013 for 3 nights. Loved the very modern theme throughout the Hotel. Rooms were great with good views. Drink and Meal deals awesome as well. Enjoyed great service from the reception, concierge meal and bar attendants. Would definintely recommend if looking for somewhere a bit different

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear k_moore29,

ThanQ for your recommendation of Quincy!

We are delighted to know that you had found value in our package and enjoyed the club offerings.

ThanQ for the nice words, describing the team at Quincy. They are delighted to know that they are being recognised and appreciated.

Please come back soon!

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Was contemplating to book this hotel because there's more other hotels at Orchard area but I was wrong.
The moment I reached the lobby, I was greeted with a smile. As the check in was after 2pm, I thought I would just hang around ( i reached about 1.50pm). However, I tried my luck and proceed for check-in. It was really fast! I got my room on 4th floor & I was blown away with the room. It's really huge & very comfortable.
Love the infinity on the 12th floor with consisted of the pool, sauna and gym.
Will definitely come again for staycation. Would like to thank the reception counter, A malay short hair lady that attended to me. She's really nice & very friendly.
Thumbs up!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Senorita L,

Qool Team delights in your complimentary comments regarding the room, facilities and services provided and looks forward to welcoming you back for another Qool staycation!

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

As four well travelled and fussy 50 something's we were pleased with the excellent service, comfort and all the wonderful extras provided at the Quincy. The staff were happy, friendly and polite and made sure everything was done to make guests comfortable especially all the girls in Reception.The snack bar was amazing and we enjoyed the breakfast, dinner and afternoon tea and even a couple of lunches and it was lovely to come back in the afternoon and enjoy an ice cream and a cold drink too. Free minibar and evening drinks were a real bonus and freely served. The guys in the snack bar were fantastic and friendly. The location is quiet and in a residential area but only a few minutes walk to Orchard road. Taxis are cheap and can be found in the street outside. The rooms were great, wonderful shower, comfy beds, good TV, nice toiletries etc and well serviced each day by Peter. They had cold drinks in the fridge and tea making facilities. We were able to get a small cup of fresh milk to keep in the fridge from the snack bar for our tea instead of creamer. We loved everything here and wouldn't hesitate to go back and to recommend it to anyone travelling to Singapore. Well done to Christina and her team for providing such an amazing place to stay. You thought of everything and then went a little bit further. You do deserve to get awards and compliments. We found all the extras provided in the way of snacks and food made our holiday money go far and were much appreciated. We have travelled the world and stayed in some excellent hotels but we all agreed that the Quincy was unbeatable value. Read about all the extras in the many reviews here and just ignore any negative comments as they are not deserved. Thank you to the Quincy for a truly excellent stay. We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in 9th floor and it was quiet. We were by the lift but heard no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Heather S,

ThanQ you for your fabulous review and it is indeed a pleasure to read about your enjoyable experience at Quincy!

We are delighted that you had enjoyed the all club offerings of Quincy and the comfort and facilities that came with it.
The convenience of our location has earned many compliments of our guests and we are glad that it served you well too.

We have a great team at Quincy and they will be delighted to receive your kind compliments for their hospitality and service levels. It is always a source of motivation for them to know that they have made a positive difference to our guests.

The Qool Team looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay experience in the near future.

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Just a note to let you know that my previous review needs updating. Its a shame, but Quincy is now not offering the full board option. This has been watered down to snacks all day. Still good value, but why fix something that was just the best already. Sorry

Room Tip: Higher rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Stuart A,

ThanQ for your feedback.

Our dining concept was changed late last year as it was heavily underutilized. As part of Quincy’s signature All Club Benefits, all day light refreshments are now offered to our guests who want a quick bite throughout the day. Many of our guests have found this more convenient and favourable.

I have noted your disappointment over the change.

However, I am delighted that you still find good value in this with your 5 star rating.

The Qool Team looks forward to your return soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

A very qool hotel to stay..stayed there for 3 nights..staff is always helpful..highly recommended hotel to stay..enjoyed the refreshments throughout the day specially the desserts and icecream with the purees..would want 1 if i could get here in india.. would love to visit again..!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Aniket G,

ThanQ for your positive review of Quincy and we are grateful to you for highly recommending us as a hotel of choice to stay in Singapore.

We are glad that you enjoyed the desserts and ice cream with its many toppings. That is definitely a good enough reason to visit us again soon!

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great business hotel, located just off Orchid Street. nice b'fast and evening snacks (enough to make a dinner out of it!). Efficient and well laid out rooms. Professional staff. Perfect for a night or two.

Room Tip: corner rooms....301, 401, 501 etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Sachin188,

ThanQ for your compliments!

We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and evening snacks. As part of Quincy’s signature all club benefits, all day light refreshments are offered to our guests who want a quick bite throughout the day. We are delighted that you found the offerings more than adequate.

Many of our guests have given us the thumbs up for our accessible location and we are glad that you have endorsed it too.

Qool Team hopes to welcome you back soon

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Singapore
#7 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Quincy, we offer the best that technology has to offer, whilst maintaining our quirky edge. Having recently won the Singapore Best Boutique Hotel awards at the TTG Travel Awards 2013, Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish Mac desktops at the lobby, to our LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature All-Club Benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including breakfast, all-day light refreshments by Dean & DeLuca, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Despegar.com so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.