We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35%off +Free Tour +WiFi
Ranked #6 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Although the airport pick-up had to be arranged separately, everything worked well.
The driver was waiting outside the arrival area with a proper sign board.

The ride to the hotel took less than 20 minutes and friendly staff arranged everything necessary for a good start.

Minibar is all free and stock is sufficient. Further free food was provided in the lobby dining. Don't expect too much for food variety but Singapore offers plenty of other places to eat.

The room was in good size, clean and wireless internet worked without any problems.

Check-out was again very efficient and friendly.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Giappo 74,

We are delighted to receive your excellent review and to know you enjoyed the services and facilities of the hotel.

Qool team looks forward to your return visit soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Warmest regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,005
    427
    75
    22
    14
See reviews for
149
663
207
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I can't fault this hotel. Pickup from airport in Mercedes, clean rooms, great location, nice (although somewhat limited) buffet breakfast, complimentary mini-bar, great location and finally a great price. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Owner at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear BookbuyerMelbourne,

ThanQ for your wonderful review and we appreciate the strong endorsement and recommendation of Quincy to all readers.

Qool Team looks forward to your return visit

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Warmest regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Had a great stay here. Asssistant manager Lee Suan Lip went above and beyond call of duty to help arrange hospital visit and even sent a fruit basket to my son who was injured while in Sentosa. What a lovely thoughtful man.
The hotel is modern and food is lovely. A great place to stay!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Sarah S,

ThanQ for your feedback of Lee’s wonderful hospitality and extraordinary care. He is delighted to have a special mention in your review. Such recognition is much appreciated and I am sure that it will certainly encourage him to do even more.

Qool Team looks forward to welcoming you back soon

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Warmest regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed at The Quincy in January 2013. The hotel still has great rooms and extras for the money you pay. It's still great value. However, not as great value as it used to be. Last time we stayed it was a la carte lunch and dinner. This time it's a "light" lunch and "buffet" style dinner with pretty limited options. It's fine, it just doesn't compare with what we had last time. If I didn't have anything to compare it to, I would think it was fine.

The restaurant staff are great. The guy who took our bags up gave the impression he was expecting a tip (which I usually don't do in Singapore) which was a little intimidating when I got his look of disapproval. Minor issue.

The free airport pick up in an Audi is just lovely. The location is great. Mini bar and 2 pieces of laundry per day included is also excellent. I would definitely stay again. Still highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear NicoleBrisbane,

ThanQ for your feeback.

We have taken note of the various comments highlighted and regret the disappointing experience with our porter. Please be assured that corrective training will be put in place to ensure this do not reoccur.

As part of the all-club benefits, light- refreshments are offered to all our guests throughout the day. We are sorry that you had expected otherwise and have noted your disappointment over the change.

But I am delighted to know that you still find value in our package and that you will return to stay with us again.

We appreciate your strong recommendation to our readers through your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Quincy!

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Warmest regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Friend recommended this hotel to me, and we got it through groupon, wasn't expecting alot, but the stay turned out to be greater than great. Staffs are very friendly and polite. Helpful and thoughtful. A very recommended hotel, would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Terry L,

Qool Team delights in your complimentary comments regarding the services provided and look forward to welcoming you back for another Qool stay!

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Warmest regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Hubby and I had our first ever staycation at Quincy on New Year Eve. =)

The first blunder we made is the location of the hotel from Orchard Road. For those who are planning to stay in Quincy, please note the shortcut to the hotel should be from Far East Plaza and Goodwood Park. Its much faster to reach a MRT station (Orchard) from that route than from Paragon. We made the mistake by walking from Somerset station and it took us a long 15-20min uphill walk and plenty of perspiration to reach the hotel.

Perhaps because of the public holiday, the check in took a little longer than expected. However, this was all forgotten once we reach our room (1007), saw the welcoming bathtub, comfortable bed as well as the well stocked bar fridge which is free to consume.

Our package offered complimentary meals to the stay and we were at first pleased to discover the food is from Dean & DeLuca and Modesto's. Unfortunately, by the time we are ready to eat, the lunch hour was already over and we had to settle with the leftover pastries. Dinner was also disappointing due to the limited selection and the quality of the food/wine. The white wine I had was as bad as any normal wedding banquet house pours. Luckily, the free-flow cafe machine offered fantastic coffee which was also raved by many of my friends who had stayed in Quincy previously.

One thing we noted is that despite the fact that it's NYE and the hotel is fully occupied, the hotel compound and pool area was surprisingly very quiet at night. Even York hotel, a less modern hotel opposite Quincy, is visibly more "happening". I guessed its because the lounge area stopped serving drinks before midnight.

Overall, the room and service had been satisfactory. For staycation wise, it is still recommended for those who are seeking for a quiet retreat but yet wish to be near the city hustle.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Jol84,

ThanQ for your feedback.

We note with concern your disappointment with your dining experience and regret that you were made to wait longer than usual for your check in.

As part of the all-club benefits, light- refreshments are offered to all our guests throughout the day. I apologise if you found the offerings inadequate and had expected something more. As to the quality of the food and wine, please be assured that we will take steps to look into this area with our F&B team.

Aside from the meals, I sincerely hope the rest of the time had been pleasant and that you will allow us another opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Warmest regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

it's a nice Quirky hotel. The pool was too cold for my liking... but maybe that adds to the Qool factor. Rooms very excellent and location is convenient, it's just 6-8 minutes walk from Orchard Rd. But walking back with loads of shopping is slightly tough as you're walking uphill!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Kenneth C,

We are delighted that you enjoyed the comforts of our room and the convenience of our location.

Looking forward to welcoming you for another Qool stay!

"Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”
Warmest regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#9 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Quincy, we offer the best that technology has to offer, whilst maintaining our quirky edge. Having recently won the Singapore Best Boutique Hotel awards at the TTG Travel Awards 2013, Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish Mac desktops at the lobby, to our LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature All-Club Benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including one-way airport transfer, all-day light refreshments by Dean & DeLuca, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Far East Hospitality Management Pte Ltd and Tingo so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.