We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quincy Hotel is great to stay...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Save Saved
You added The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25%off +Free B'fast +Wifi
Ranked #10 of 292 hotels in Singapore
BOISE
1 review
“Quincy Hotel is great to stay...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Truly a great hotel to stay.. I like the location very much, it's just located behind the Paragon. The staffs are very friends and always smile to go.

I like the room design, it's very spacious and clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear LimKokHui0426,

Qool Team delights in your complimentary comments regarding its fantastic location, the overall design and the services provided!

Do come back soon!

Best regards,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    822
    378
    70
    21
    14
See reviews for
127
558
180
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Just came back from a Weekend Staycation at Quincy hotel. The experience is awesome. Based on all the reviews so far, I need not describe any further... Bakery session is fun and you need to register via email. But the movie at night by the pool, perhaps you can skip as it shows only old movie and the seats are limited. Everything is complimentary (breakfast/lunch & dinner) including a bottle of red wine. Remember to bring your swimming gear or gym attire to enjoy the facilities...

Room Tip: The first (01) and the last room (09) are slightly bigger. The first room is very near to the lift a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear congee77,

ThanQ for choosing to spend the weekend with the Qool team!
We are glad that you found value in the all day dining arrangement and had enjoyed the baking sessions! We note your comments regarding the choice of the movie and will definitely look into the selections for future viewings.
We hope that you'll be thinking of us again, when you are planning another special occasion!

Best regards,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is like an upscale hospital where you check in and rest your soul and do nothing much apart from flexing muscles from time to time while you get fed all day at the compact but fantastic Dean & Deluga cafe

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear kimwillrule,

ThanQ for your kind reviews and we are happy that you had a restful time with us.
Qool team looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed there for first time as it looked convenient & a little upmarket. The food & breakfast was ordinary. Taxi's are definitely not all that convenient to catch as Mount Elizabeth is essentially a dead end street. Very convenient to shops and to Somerset MRT station. Good set up in their small but adequate fitness centre.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear chambo243,

ThanQ for your honest feedback!
We note with concern your comments regarding the quality of the meals and will work on this with our F&B colleagues to find ways to improve. We apologise for the waiting time for taxis, however would like to highlight that this normally happens at certain hour of the day.

Aside from the inconveniences mentioned, we are happy that you had found the location convenient and the fitness centre served well your other needs.

We certainly look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The staff, as always, make a hotel, and you will be lucky to find a more dedicated and friendly bunch. Internet connection is excellent, food is above average without reaching excellent, gym is dated.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear AlwaysCarryCash,

Qool Team is truly encouraged by your generous compliments for the services provided and will continue to strive to excel in this area. Your other comments regarding quality of food and the gym facilities are noted and we hope that this will not deter you from planning your next stay.
Qool team looks forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The main reason to choose this hotel is the proximity to Orchard Road shopping. It is a nice enough hotel, and the service is good. My only criticism would be that the breakfasts are a little under par for a business hotel, but this certainly wasn't a deal breaker. The room rate included transport from the airport, but I was surprised that it was only one way - I had assumed that it would be round trip, but that was my fault for not reading the terms properly.

If you have mobility issues, then bear in mind that this hotel is located up a bit of a hill. Not far in distance from the shops, but wouldn't be great for wheelchair users.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear simonrip,

ThanQ for choosing to stay with Quincy on your recent trip!
We are happy to know the location match your needs however, note your concern for wheelchair accessibility up and down hill and will look into ways to address this area.
We appreciate your comments regarding the quality of the breakfast and will work on this with our F&B colleagues to enhance the experience.
Qool Team hopes the overall stay had been good and looks forward to your return stay soon!

Best regards,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The Quincy Hotel is a excellent boutique property in Singapore. The rooms are comfortable and modern, food and drinks in the lobby restaurant is excellent touch and the hotel is located not far from the main shopping stretch.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear PamelaM,

We are delighted to receive your excellent review and to know you enjoyed the services and facilities of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#10 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive enclave that defies conventional wisdom, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. At Quincy, we offer the best that technology has to offer, whilst maintaining our quirky edge. Having recently won the Singapore Best Boutique Hotel awards at the TTG Travel Awards 2013 as well as the Travellers' Choice Award for four years running (2011 - 2014) from Tripadvisor, Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish Mac desktops at the lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature All-Club Benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including one-way airport transfer, all-day light refreshments by Dean & DeLuca, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.