We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice trendy hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Save Saved
You added The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
UpTo 25%off +100%Cashback
Ranked #9 of 291 hotels in Singapore
Kl
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice trendy hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

a nice hotel thats tucked away from the main street.
Rooms are trendy. Good quality stuff.
Cons: Had a meal at 9pm but the burger was awful, patte was hard. This was raised to the staff and they did offer an change for a pasta but I already had eaten half of it; The Free mini bar was poor and was unable to draw the blinds/curtains at night.

Staff and their hospitality was superb. A good business type hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear macnetto,

ThanQ you for your kind reviews!
We are happy to receive your compliments for the various facilities and that our associates were accommodating to your needs. We note your comments regarding the mini bar and regret the blinds that did not work properly. We will address the issues highlighted to ensure all room gadgets are properly checked and in good working condition.

Qool Team looks forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    819
    375
    70
    21
    14
See reviews for
127
553
180
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Quincy's concept is an all in package and it works!!
Stayed here for 3 nights in early Nov and found the staff very helpful and efficient,everywhere spotlessly clean, rooms with top quality beds and a generally top class demeanour.
The only drawback fo us was the bar closing at an early hour prevented a night cap after a shopping trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Kenneth W,
ThanQ you for your heartening compliments!
We are glad to know that you found value in our all inclusive package and that the facilities and services provided met with your expectation. We regret the closing hours of the bar that caused you to miss your night cap!
Qool Team looks forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My daughter and I were very impressed with this hotel when we stayed 17-24.10.13. The hotel was well situated for Orchard Road MRT and also shopping malls. Good sized room with all the facilities you would expect and more. The included extras in our package were much appreciated eg limousine from the airport, two items laundered per day, free mini bar and delicious chocolates to welcome us to the hotel. Food was good with varied choice. Free drinks between 6-8pm were an added bonus - we enjoyed quite a few Singapore slings! The swimming pool was very important, given the heat and humidity in Singapore. The staff were excellent and extremely helpful. Reception staff were very efficient and happy to give advice on how to travel to various places of interest. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a studio room on the tenth floor and had no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Margaret W,
ThanQ you for sharing your wonderful experience of Quincy!
We are happy to know that both you and your daughter enjoyed the various facilities of the Hotel and found value in the all inclusive package. Our associates are equally encouraged by your compliments and are motivated to do more.
Qool Team looks forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!
Best regards,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We didn't realize that Quincy has changed their meal arrangements. They shifted to sandwiches and special pastries in a lunch buffet. The dinner buffet included some hot food. Our previous bookings included freshly cooked meals from a short but good list. We enjoyed our freshly cooked food immensely, we hope you can bring them back.
Ms. Hennessy corrected our meal requirements immediately, thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Kelly B,

ThankQ for your sharing your thoughts with us!
We appreciate your comments regarding our F&B offerings and the change in its menu arrangements. In an effort to offer a varied choice of food at its various meal periods, we hope that this improvement will make a difference. We have taken note of your comments and will review them again with our team.
Qool Team looks forward to your return visit soon!

Best regards,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel location is good, walking distance to shopping malls.
The staff is friendly and polite. After checked in, the staff (Henn) offered to bring me up to my room and show me around. She even informed me there was movie night (I checked in on Sat and did not know there is movie screening at Quincy). Its showing Conjuring that night.
The room is clean, comfortable and have the facilities required.
Overall, I am happy with the stay and will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear ZincyVincy,

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and our associate assisted with your rooming, and the information for the movie night.
You may like to know that in addition to movie screening on weekend stays, we do have other activities, such as cup making as well.

Qool Team hopes to see you again, perhaps to join us for our next cup making activity?

Best regards,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is an ideal place to stay.The staff are so friendly, especially Catherine and her team. We would definitely stay here again. Wonderful Singapore sling cocktails! Very central for visiting all the sights.
Thanks for my birthday cake!
Joanne & Peter X

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Joanne H,

ThanQ you for your positive review!
We are happy that you found our Hotel and its location ideal for your visit and our associates provided good service, especially Catherine, whom I am sure will be motivated!

Qool Team looks forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Staycation was a cosy and feel like home. The food and ambience was nice.... The staff was friendly... The hotel also gave a complimentary cake for my partner's advanced birthday which was sweet and nice of them... I would recommend couples to go for a short getaway ot re-charge for anniversary or birthday even. Enjoyed myself too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear von8485,

ThanQ you for choosing Quincy for your staycation visit and we are thrilled to hear of your positive experience! We are glad that our surprise treat made a difference to you and your partner!

Qool Team looks forward to welcoming you back, perhaps to celebrate another special occasion!

Best regards,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#9 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive enclave that defies conventional wisdom, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. At Quincy, we offer the best that technology has to offer, whilst maintaining our quirky edge. Having recently won the Singapore Best Boutique Hotel awards at the TTG Travel Awards 2013 as well as the Travellers' Choice Award for four years running (2011 - 2014) from Tripadvisor, Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish Mac desktops at the lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature All-Club Benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including one-way airport transfer, all-day light refreshments by Dean & DeLuca, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.