We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
UpTo 35% off +WiFi +Tour
Ranked #7 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Dacula, Georgia, Usa
1 review
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I used this hotel the last few times staying in Singapore. Good quiet location, great service and close enough to transportation and shopping. Food is included in price. No need to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Wendell N,

Great to have you come BaQ with us...
ThankQ for the nice words on Quincy and glad Quincy
pleases you.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,094
    480
    82
    25
    14
See reviews for
163
745
220
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Impressive Modern Fitout, perfect Service from all Staff levels. Must have a Good Team Leader. Facilities, Modern Refurb, wonderful Smiling Service from all Staff, Breakfast are points to be Recommended at Quincy. We stayed over for two days on our way to Italy. A very Central place, but out of the Hurley Burley. Will go there again. Liz and Geoff. Gold Coast AUS.


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Geoffrey S,

ThankQ so much for the great title.
I am glad, once again, to see that our team has delivered their
promise. I am happy you appreciated the Qoolness of our hotel.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Quincy has everything to offer when you stay in Singapore. It's just a short walk to orchard rd and the main shopping area of Singapore.The service speaks for it self, the meals that are offered are very pleasant and Tate wonderful and tha added bonus of cocktail hour tops it off.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Tiffany S,

What an amazing review you had wrote for us.
I would like to express my gratitude to you for rating our service the best!
Your review is certainly a morale boosters for us in striving for an impeccable service
to all our guest.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

An excellent hotel with great rooms and service. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful throughout and it is in a good location for getting onto Orchard Rd. The breakfast was great too and the Happy Hour made sure we had a good night afterwards!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Phil S,

ThankQ so much for your Qool review.
Congratulation! We are glad that everything at Q is perfect for your special stay.
We definitely welcome you BaQ for your anniversary stay.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed in Quincy during a trip with friends to attend a musical performance. The mood of our party was jovial and all of us were looking forward to the show and a relaxing break form work. I must say that my 3 three nights stay in Quincy has enhanced my short holiday.Staff from the front desk to the restaurant, treated us with due care and consideration with helpful suggestions and accomodated our requests....all with a smile. I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear hendrickyee,

ThankQ so much for showcastting your great stay with us.
It looks like you had a Fab time with us.
We are glad you enjoyed the Qool experience.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xinbei, Taiwan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Adequate room space, good and free wi-fi connectivity, free mini-bar (including chips, water, soda, beer), Molten Brown toiletries, free full-board (but we only had breakfast and nightcap of ice-cream for our 5 days stay, the selections offered were quite decent considering the price we paid for the package), free local calls, free 2 pieces of laundry per day (I don't think any hotels in Singapore has this much things to offer for free. I'm also wondering how the hotel can still earn money from this, considering the high cost of living in Singapore), convenient location (1) near all the happenings in Orchard Road but still in a quiet neighborhood. (2) about 5 minutes easy walk away from Hyatt hotel, where a lot of shuttles do pick-ups, including the free shuttle to Universal Studio in Sentosa and Bus Hub, which goes to different attractions around the city for a fee. (3) about 10 minutes brisk walk to the nearest MRT stop (Orchard Station). There is also a swimming pool, spa and mini-gym which I think is adequate for the average traveler. Good service from the staff at the front desk (I especially commend Steve who went out of his way to answer our inquiries regarding transportation, etc.) and dining area.
I only have 2 gripes with this hotel: (1) partition between rooms are a little thin since I was awakened every morning by the sound of plumbing from the next room. (2) Minibar wasn't well-stocked everyday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear changlhmd,

ThanQ for the long description of your stay with us.
Steve was super happy to see his name mentioned.
Qool team and I are extremely happy your stay with us went so well.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Service was prompt, they allowed us to check in at 1pm. The staff, Paulo, directed us to our room, showed us our amenities and also informed us about the meal times and what was included in our package - mini bar, bottled water, cocktails from 6-8pm etc. However, he did tell us to make reservations as they were expecting a huge crowd for dinner, but when we went to the restaurant, the wait staff told us that they dont take reservations and we can just go anytime during the dinner time frame. The sauna was not working, the heat could not be adjusted so that was slightly disappointing. The infinity pool had a great view to the city but it was TOO COLD! it would be great if the water could be slightly heated (I was there at 5.30pm). Food served at the restaurant was of good quality and the serving was huge! Very happy stay and hope to be back when there are more promotions for locals :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Stephanie T,

ThanQ for posting your amazing Q experience on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your sharing on the - area and promise to improve on it.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Singapore
#7 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Quincy, we offer the best that technology has to offer, whilst maintaining our quirky edge. Having recently won the Singapore Best Boutique Hotel awards at the TTG Travel Awards 2013, Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish Mac desktops at the lobby, to our LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature All-Club Benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including breakfast, all-day light refreshments by Dean & DeLuca, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.