We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky but great location and staff...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Save Saved
You added The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25%off +Free B'fast +Wifi
Ranked #8 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Quirky but great location and staff...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here for one overnight on business. The Hotel is just off Orchard Road near MRT about 10 minutes walk up Mt. Elizabeth Road. Just behind Paragon Shopping Mall.

Cool modern rooms not the largest (I had a Studio), but the staff make up for any inconveniences. They are super friendly and food in restaurant (I had all three meals included in my rate) were of excellent quality. Breakfast usually included in rates, with Lunch @ S$28 and dinner the same or slightly more expensive.

Spa/Swimming Pool/Fitness is adquately located on 12th Floor. Nice infinity pool/small but great views.

Front Desk staff very helpful and friendly. I would recommend if you want to try a boutique hotel in good Orchard Road location, especially if price is right in the Expensive hotel city of Singapore.

Room Tip: Consider all inclusive Meal plans (Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner), otherwise Breakfast is included...good s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear lawrencejho,

ThanQ for your concise and wonderful review.
I'm glad everything at Q is perfect for you.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,307 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    824
    378
    70
    21
    14
See reviews for
127
558
181
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had another great stay at the Quincy over the Easter break! All the staff were just delightful, special mention of Shah who could not do enough to help us from running down the road to fetch taxis to running out with an umbrella to protect us from the rain!

This time we did the cupcake making class which was a lot of fun, we also watched the movie by the pool on the Saturday night which was really nice!

Great location just a short walk to Orchard Road!

Very comfortable rooms but it really is the staff that make this hotel a winner!

Room Tip: Higher levels have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Karen M,

Quincy thanQ for your support and showcastting your great stay with us again.
We will pass your appreciation to Shah who has exemplified our Qool service.
Q team look forwards to having the pleasure to hosting you again.
Great job Shah. Keep it up!

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It's a chic boutique in town. Quick Check-in, hotel staff attended to you personally, bring you up to your room etc. It's really nice and it's just a 5 mins walk to the Paragon. Although there's a small hiccups during the stay, i believe it's been covered by those nice gesture of theirs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Chuxuan,

ThanQ for your Qool review about Q.
It looks like you had a Fab time with us.
We definitely welcome you back to Q anytime.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Booked the Qool package as a surprise to celebrate my fiance's birthday. Overall, was impressed with the services provided by the staff, and my fiance had a great surprise! We enjoyed a complimentary upgrade and a tiramisu cake:) The room was also nicely and uniquely done up! Will recommend to couples who are intending to have a staycation over the weekends:)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear YSPYSP,

ThanQ from the Qool team for the compliments you gave.
We are really glad that you had an amazing experience with us :)
Quincy says ThanQq for such an excellent review.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Staff was indeed very friendly, smiley and personable; they took note of the boyfriend's birthday when we were checking in, and specially surprised him with a complimentary Tiramisu birthday cake during our dinner! It's these little touches of thoughtfulness like this that keeps a customer happy. Service was excellent, food was good, room was clean and stylish and we love that they even played movies by the pool at night. Overall an excellent stay and we were definitely impressed!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear FionaL269,

ThanQ for your Qool review about Q.
It is very rewarding to receive compliments from guests like you who
have enjoyed their stay. More importantly you love it all here in Quincy.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed in Quincy Hotel with my family during Easter Vacation. The hotel is located in Orchard Road, which is the main street for all shopping arcades in SGP. The hotel room is not very big but still cozy with nice deco, luxurious amentities and Nespresso coffee machine. Suit leisure travelers and/ or businessmen. I will be back. :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Glico_hongkong,

ThanQ for writing this review.
It is very rewarding to receive compliments from guest like you who have
enjoyed your stay. Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The Quincy was more than I expected. I have now stayed twice and was made to feel like a VIP and that I was a regular which I always find fanrtastic when you travel a lot. It was just so easy and and comfortable.
Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear McleanN,

ThanQ for posting your amazing Q experience on trip advisor.
Your review will surely motivate us to always strive and do better...
Do come BaQ for your 3rd stay soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Singapore
#8 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive enclave that defies conventional wisdom, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. At Quincy, we offer the best that technology has to offer, whilst maintaining our quirky edge. Having recently won the Singapore Best Boutique Hotel awards at the TTG Travel Awards 2013 as well as the Travellers' Choice Award for four years running (2011 - 2014) from Tripadvisor, Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish Mac desktops at the lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature All-Club Benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including one-way airport transfer, all-day light refreshments by Dean & DeLuca, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.