We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Concept and Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 301 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Concept and Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Full Board concept is great for staycations and should be made an option for all hotels; food quality was good, but for lunch and dinner, portions could have been larger, or should have been told we're allowed more helpings. Staff were motivated and friendly. Hotel was clean, modern and chic. Would probably come back again for short getaway and if offered to come back again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear jerominoc,

Thank you for writing this review.
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our full board concept and Qool experience.
Q team looking forward to welcoming you for your future visits.

Best regards,
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,192
    522
    93
    26
    14
See reviews for
185
808
230
432
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gili trawangan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

All was perfect ! Great everything ! Warm welcome and staff who have time for their guest as understanding the need ! So will definitely go back there! I might hire all the staff for my place in Lombok ha ha

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is my second time staying in this hotel and this time was to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday. It never failed to amaze me again. Staffs were always helpful and friendly. Room was fantastic with ceiling to floor windows. Great amenities inside the room with free minibar and Molten Brown bathing amenities. There is a pool, gym, sauna and steam room but did not get to use it. Bottled water and towels are self-service and readily available to take near the pool. All meals provided and find them fine. Complimentary drinks between 6 and 8pm. Great location; near to Orchard Road. Will definitely visit again next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Cafe Gili,

Thank you for writing this review.
We appreciate your generous compliments on our service.
Q team look forward to having you back again and again.

Best regards,
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights in August and it lived up to my expectations. My room was crisp and although not huge, its functional design meant I didn't feel cramped. The staff were really helpful and the facilities such as pool and gym were pleasant with nice touches such as a fridge with complimentary bottled water. I had full board as this was a stopover to relax after my long journey from Edinburgh and before my additional flights to Sydney and Canberra. The meals were fine with complimentary drinks between 6 and 8pm. I have visited Singapore many times and I think this lovely boutique hotel is one of the best and it is in a great location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Hi San_Moon

Great to be your choice of hotel for the stopover. We are glad to have met your expections.
Thank you very much for your review. Qool team look forward to serving you again with the unique warmth of Q hospitality.

Best Regards,
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

From the moment the complimentary limo picked me up at the airport, this was an amazing experience. The staff was so friendly and attentive, the room was perfect, with ceiling to floor windows and the amenities were unbelievable. All inclusive meals, some laundry & dry cleaning included each day and complimentary cocktails each evening. And the hotel is located just a couple of blocks from major shopping and restaurants on Orchid Street. I will definitely be staying there when I return to Singapore next year!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Latay1,

Thank you for the delightful review.
It is Great that you have enjoyed the full board plan.
We look forward to serving you with the unique warmth of Q hospitality again.

Best Regards,
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is our second stay at Quincy, the first was a year ago. Everything in the hotel is thoughtfully planned out, from the complimentary meals and cocktails, to the Qool weekend activities, to the little touches in the room. But what sets Quincy apart from the rest of boutique and even big hotels is the absolutely wonderful SERVICE! We really can't wait to be back again!

To the Qool folks, keep up the GREAT work! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Psychodiva,

It is a great pleasure for the Qool team and I to receive your delightful review.
Thank you very much.
Hope it won't be long till we see you again. Take care

Best regards,
Ng Kiong Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villemomble, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed 7 nights in this hotel. I have often stayed in Singapore for my job, and I know several good hotels in this city. I can say this hotel is a very good one , quiet, comfortable, very nice staff, very good quality of meal and an excellent expresso. The style is modern but not too much. The size of this hotel is medium compared to some of other in Singapore. But it is little bite as a family place where you have a good time after work. Moreover this hotel is closed to Orchard road and the metro station Orchard. So it is very convenient if you need to do shopping or move quickly towards another place. The swimming pool is a medium size but sufficient if you need to be relax. The view on Singapore is original. Globally it is one of my favourite hotel in Singapore.

Room Tip: I think every side of hotel is good because the street is not noisy in this area of Singapore. One s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
AMOY by Far East Hospitality
#2 of 301 in Singapore
5.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#10 of 301 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel Singapore
#4 of 301 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 3,196 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#11 of 301 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 4,674 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#14 of 301 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#7 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#13 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Quincy, we offer the best that technology has to offer, whilst maintaining our quirky edge. Having recently won the Singapore Best Boutique Hotel awards at the TTG Travel Awards 2013, Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish Mac desktops at the lobby, to our LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature All-Club Benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including breakfast, all-day light refreshments by Dean & DeLuca, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Far East Hospitality Management Pte Ltd, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Splendia and Agoda so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.