We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just wanted to go on Singapore flyer & see other historical sghts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 to your Saves list
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Departure Transit Lounge South, Level 3, Changi Int'l Airport Terminal 2, Singapore, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 305 Hotels in Singapore
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“just wanted to go on Singapore flyer & see other historical sghts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Was in Singapore for 12 hr solo trip onto Hanoi after. If you must travel with kids stay elsewhere, or with a group ditto. The rooms are not noise proof. Considertion for others seems to be a thing of the past. This Hotel needs to upgrade, not Senior friendly with step into bathroom especially. Hate to be in a wheelchair. Only interested in turnaround not guests. Their rates ok for first block then skyrocket, then yet more muck abt wth immigration 2 c city
for a fw hrs. Better 2 stay for a full day

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Auckland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

If you are going on a LONG haul flight via Changi Airport and have a bit of time to kill I highly recommend getting a room to freshen up and recharge before the next flight. We only stayed here for about 12 hours but it was great to wake up refreshed and ready to board the next flight.

The room was simple with no window, but the bed was comfortable and there was a TV. No Wifi in the hotel, but this is available throughout the airport. The shower in the bathroom was okay, but water tended to go everywhere and it got slippery! There was body wash and shampoo/conditioner dispensers in the shower for if you don't have it in your carry-on luggage.

The rooms were not that quiet though and we could hear people in the corridor and doors opening/closing, which is not great when you are there to sleep. Also there is not a pool for this hotel - you have to go to the hotel in terminal 3 if you want to use the pool, which is a nuisance.

But would return here on our next long haul flight through Singapore to re-energize!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joc186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this transit hotel on the 26th June for 8 hours in total.
Had to book 2 rooms for a family of 5, even though we all stayed in the same room( young children).
Seriously... whats the point of this hotel?
You book it to get some rest during your transit, but you dont get that.
Walls are paper thin, people talking very loud down the passagway, and doors slamming shut throughout the whole time.

Far better off just going to airline lounge for a shower and something to eat and feel tired compared to paying a fortune and sitting in a paper thin walled room listening to everyone else.

Never again!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank mandm71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

If you're a budget traveler and thinking about sweating out 6-8 hours in Changi's common areas, you could find a quiet place without paying for a hotel. But the budget rooms are clean, quiet and perfect to get some sleep. Worth the money.

Pool wasn't working when i was there but otherwise I was happy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie_Hummus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I booked a 6-hour block in a single room and was quite satisfied with the place. It's nothing special, but exactly what you need for a sleep-over while in transit - a clean and comfy bed, hot shower with amenities, tea/coffee facilities, reasonably quiet. On the downside, WiFi only works in the lobby, not the rooms. But it really is place to refresh and catch up on sleep, and it ticks the marks there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anya_Ukr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
187 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Big Tip! Plan ahead. They won't reserve a room for you until you have confirmed, booked flights. And if you are changing airlines at Singapore after your layover, let your incoming airline set up a "transfer" to your next airline for your baggage (even if you start your trip two airports before Singapore). I cannot stress this enough. If you want to stay within the airport and be able to take advantage of their "inside immigration" hotel(s) or transit "nap" lounges you MUST set this transfer up ahead of time so you will not have to go through immigration (level two) to get your luggage. If you do this in the middle of the night, when most ticket counters are not open, you will NOT be able to get a boarding pass for your outbound flight. If you don't pick up your luggage it will go to the airport police office and you will have to rely on the outbound airlines' ability to pick your luggage up for you whenever their counter does finally open. If you elect to pick up your luggage you will be "locked out" of level three, where the airport hotels and nap lounges are, until your ticket counter opens (you will not be allowed back in without a boarding pass). This is a nice airport with lots of cool stuff to see, but it is difficult to navigate if you don't know the ropes. Contact me with any questions and learn from my mistakes!

Room Tip: It is better to find out which terminal your flight is departing from and stay at the Ambassador Hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TBeaupre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuross Head Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

How many times have I sat at airports for hours and hours on end but arriving at Singapore 00.20 hours and leaving at 09.30 the Ambassador hotel was a god send. We went straight to the room and had 5 1/2 hours sleep worth every penny of the A$88.00. Check in and out was quick, room clean all good

Room Tip: any one would do
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lunchdearboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#20 of 305 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 3,169 reviews
2.4 mi away
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
2.3 mi away
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#83 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Capri by Fraser Changi City
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#37 of 305 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 835 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 1
2.4 mi away
Changi Cove
Changi Cove
#135 of 305 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2

Address: Departure Transit Lounge South, Level 3, Changi Int'l Airport Terminal 2, Singapore, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 305 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing