We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable, clean room for a stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 to your Saves list
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2
Departure Transit Lounge South, Level 3, Changi Int'l Airport Terminal 2, Singapore, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Herefordshire
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable, clean room for a stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

After reading the mixed reviews on here we werent sure what to expect, however we were pleasantly surprised.

We had booked the room a couple of months in advance, and even at this stage couldnt get one in terminal 3 as we wanted, however this wasn't an issue as there is a train that runs between terminals, the hotel is on the upper level and very easy to find, if you find the large Koi pool in terminal 2 then the hotel is directly above it.

The check in staff were very pleasant, we weren't sure how long we would need the room for so they were happy to leave it open for us to pay on departure. They asked if we wanted a wake up call, which we booked, this came right on time.

The room was lovely and clean, it had a window in so wasn't particularly dark as the curtains although thick didn't quite cover the windows at the edge, this wasn't too much of an issue as we managed to sleep for 7 hours without an issue!!

The bed was comfortable, there was only 1 pillow each which was pretty thin, but again this didn't stop us from sleeping. The air conditioning in the room worked well so it was nice & cool to sleep in.

we had a room for four people, 1 double bed and two twin beds, there was plenty of space in the room with hanging pegs for clothes etc and plenty of space to leave suitcases.

We didn't notice any of the noise that others have mentioned and there is absolutely no noise from the aircraft, it very well insulated.

There was a small try with tea & coffee on but no water, so you may want to bear this in mind if you are planning on stopping there, although again the food outlets are just outside the hotel so easy to pick up a bottle on your way in.

The bathroom was also spotless with plenty of towels and toiletries for the four of us and the shower was excellent with plenty of warm water and a continual flow without any temperature change.

All in all this is an excellent place to get some rest between flights without having to leave the airport.

Room Tip: If you struggle to sleep when its light then it may be worth requesting a room without windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    144
    61
    11
    6
See reviews for
44
75
84
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We used the hotel on a recent trip.
It gave us a chance to get some sleep between flights.
The rooms are not plush but for a place to recharge were more than adequate.
The one thing that nearly put me off booking, is that you can't collect your baggage and if you can't check it through, as we couldn't, it ends up in lost and found, I needn't have worried, it all went very smoothly, I would not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a 10 hour stopover from Sydney, midnight to 10 am, then flying on to Hanoi. Was absolutely brilliant to forget about our luggage which was booked thru to Vietnam, fall into bed for a good nights sleep in Singapore. Then turn up at the departure gate refreshed and ready to move on without all the customs and immigration procedure. Just a walk through the shops!.

Room Tip: We had no noise problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Changi Airport and Ambassador Transit Hotel really get it right. While the rooms are quite basic, they are fully functional, clean and comfortable and the value proposition is great. If you think twice about paying for a bed and a shower for a few hours, the pricing makes it a pretty obvious choice - and use of the pool is also included.

If you have a late night flight arrival, its also a great place to stop off and sleep a few hours before getting started the next day - only works if you haven't checked any luggage though.

Pricing is fixed for the first 6 hours and then its by the hour. If you are staying less than 12 hours, it will probably be the best value in town.

If you know you want it book ahead - they tend to sell out sometimes. And if they are sold out, doesn't hurt to drop by when you arrive. I've gotten in before off no shows.

Room Tip: There are two room choices - window or no window. The window rooms look out at the airfield and can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here to combat a 12 hour lay over in Singapore. We have been to Singapore many times and have enjoyed hotel visits in town. This time we didn't arrive until 21:40 so we wanted to shower and sleep and not worry about immigration and luggage. The check-in was prompt and efficient. The rooms were spotless and quiet. We booked 2 rooms for us and our teenagers and they accommodated my request for rooms next to each other. Amenities including toothbush, soap and shampoo were all provided. Internet is extra, but free throughout the airport. This is a great option that can recharge you before your onward journey. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

An ideal place to stay when transiting through Changi Airport, especially with kids. Reservations by email were confirmed quickly, check in was smooth. Problems resolved quickly. Not the most peaceful of rooms but suitable for a few hours. Room was clean and bathroom was spotless.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balikpapan
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Let's face it, all you really want is a few hours peace and quiet in a cool environment. You can get that, but the quiet in the T2 hotel isn't a given - doors slamming, people walking/talking by your room and so on. We booked a triple for 10 hours, and despite me changing the booking a number of times due to unforeseen circumstances we were dealt with very efficiently and the booking was fine. Note that when you book online you are NOT booking online, just advising them you want a booking - then they contact you. No windows/view, but you're in the airport, close to restaurants etc. so it's no dramas. If one petty complaint - given there is wifi everywhere in the airport, why can't they get it in room - and why can't they sort out the TV reception? Half the channels were suspect. Money wise you get what you pay for. Don't expect luxury but if you want a few hours kip and a shower, go for it.

Room Tip: As far away from reception as possible for reduced noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2

Address: Departure Transit Lounge South, Level 3, Changi Int'l Airport Terminal 2, Singapore, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.