We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2

Save Saved
You added Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2
Departure Transit Lounge South, Level 3, Changi Int'l Airport Terminal 2, Singapore, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

A fantastic solution to a long layover. I have used this facility several times and cannot speak highly enough of the experience. As usual my room was immaculate, nicely furnished, complimentary coffee/tea, TV, alarm radio, comfortable bed and well equipped en-suite. It still amazes me that your right above the concourse, 30 seconds to the shops and you cannot hear a thing. The staff are efficient and pleasant........it's an oasis and just what you need on a long haul flight.

Room Tip: Their all good but you do need to book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    133
    59
    10
    6
See reviews for
42
71
76
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Pluses:
* Staff at reception have improved a lot over the years - even offered me an 30 mininutes free when checking in
* Rooms (particularly the bathrooms) are improved/ cleaner/ fresher
* Location is unbelievable - where else can you be in your hotel room with 5 minutes of leaving the plane.

Cons:
* No bedside reading lights now - those ceiling mounted LED lights are not good for in-bed reading
* The room costs keep rising well above inflation - now S$153 for a 12 hr stay..

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room - some of the corridor rooms get quite noisy at times
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
466 reviews 466 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We have stayed in Terminal 2 Transit Hotel from 4 AM to 10 AM, the usual 6 hour slot. Check in was extremely quick just what we needed. Beds were comfy and we had a great sleep and much welcomed shower. Everything was clean, there was coffee/tea and kettle with cups which was great.There was a TV which we didn't use. Check out was also very quick.
Hotel is on the 3rd level and you can easily find it if you follow the TRANSIT HOTEL signs :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We booked a 6 hour block here on the way to Vietnam. Very easy to find, very clean and a great shower after a few hours sleep. Would look at this again after a overnight flight. Good valve for money. $80 I think we'll worth it. Woke up before the wake up call and they were a bit concerned that we left.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

transit hotel has all the basic amenities for a short nap and shower during a stopover. Rates are charged per hour so is perfect to freshen up after a long flight. The hotels are basically converted warehouse space so dont expect hotel standard furnishing. There was no window in the room we stayed in but the bathroom and toilet facilities were excellent. lots to do around the hotel as singapore airport is a city in itself. Plenty of food and drink nearby.

watch out for signs to the hotel as they are not clearly displayed - but otherwise ask the information desks for location details. Make sure to call ahead and confirm your booking as the rooms are quite busy throughout the day. check in is quick and done on the spot.

Room Tip: advise to stay in the hotel located in your departure terminal as the commute from 2 to 3 is about 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

It is efficient, clean and server its purpose, i have stayed here many times and it has always been up to the mark. Great value and very efficient. I will always stay there whenever on transit in Singapore.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The Transit Hotel is a great alternative when you don't need your main luggage. I've stayed many times, especially if your connecting flight is an early morning. You can take a 6 hour block or just add as needed; explore all the restaurant choices. The rooms are always clean, very quiet and with tea/coffee and wall TV that's all you need if tired and flying on again soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2

Address: Departure Transit Lounge South, Level 3, Changi Int'l Airport Terminal 2, Singapore, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
#98 On the Beach Hotel in Singapore
#98 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.