We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8 hour stop over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2

Save Saved
You added Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2
Departure Transit Lounge South, Level 3, Changi Int'l Airport Terminal 2, Singapore, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“8 hour stop over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We booked a 6 hour block here on the way to Vietnam. Very easy to find, very clean and a great shower after a few hours sleep. Would look at this again after a overnight flight. Good valve for money. $80 I think we'll worth it. Woke up before the wake up call and they were a bit concerned that we left.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    126
    55
    10
    6
See reviews for
40
68
72
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

transit hotel has all the basic amenities for a short nap and shower during a stopover. Rates are charged per hour so is perfect to freshen up after a long flight. The hotels are basically converted warehouse space so dont expect hotel standard furnishing. There was no window in the room we stayed in but the bathroom and toilet facilities were excellent. lots to do around the hotel as singapore airport is a city in itself. Plenty of food and drink nearby.

watch out for signs to the hotel as they are not clearly displayed - but otherwise ask the information desks for location details. Make sure to call ahead and confirm your booking as the rooms are quite busy throughout the day. check in is quick and done on the spot.

Room Tip: advise to stay in the hotel located in your departure terminal as the commute from 2 to 3 is about 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

It is efficient, clean and server its purpose, i have stayed here many times and it has always been up to the mark. Great value and very efficient. I will always stay there whenever on transit in Singapore.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The Transit Hotel is a great alternative when you don't need your main luggage. I've stayed many times, especially if your connecting flight is an early morning. You can take a 6 hour block or just add as needed; explore all the restaurant choices. The rooms are always clean, very quiet and with tea/coffee and wall TV that's all you need if tired and flying on again soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very conveniently located in terminal 2, just follow the signs to the "airport hotel". We did not make reservations and stayed on the day after Chinese New Year. We were so glad they had availability! Upon entering the room I was struck by how clean the bedroom area was, although completely basic... no pictures or wall hangings at all. That's fine, I was just there to sleep. The bathroom was clean with the exception of the shower drain which was full of nasty hair... which made me opt for wearing shower shoes. You can unfortunately hear hallway noise (people talking, opening/closing doors) very clearly and the airport wifi does not reach the rooms. Otherwise, a very comfortable stay. You may also need to know that rooms are rented by 6 hrs, but we added an hour to make 7. Affordable option considering this is Singapore!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

For an overnight stopover in Singapore that is not long enough to make it worth while wandering out of the Changi Airport, the Ambassador Hotel provides a temporary refuge. The rooms are very much in demand so better make a reservation well ahead of your travel date. Their web site suggests two weeks before arrival.
Even the well planned trip is not immune from Murphy’s Law as I found myself walking into the hotel recently asking for a room. As expected the rooms were fully booked except for the budget rooms, which I assumed were unoccupied because of the on-going renovation of which the guests were earnestly warned of possible noise in the room. But I took the risk and was not bothered at all. I must have been in deep slumber after a long flight.
The budget room is very basic but adequate for a restful sleep. The bed is not the best but good enough, the room and common bathroom and toilet are clean. The room has one single bed, a flat screen TV and complementary bottle of water but no free wifi service in the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENT
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very good for what it is a transit hotel; recently refurbished room; very clean; no internet access, but free outside hotel in terminal; not normally 'picky', but pillows ridiculously large and firm; rooms available with or without windows.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2

Address: Departure Transit Lounge South, Level 3, Changi Int'l Airport Terminal 2, Singapore, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Hotel Style:
#90 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.