We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very budget hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Superb Hub @ Bugis City

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Singapore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Superb Hub @ Bugis City
Save
You added Superb Hub @ Bugis City to your Saves list
148 Arab Street, Singapore 199831, Singapore (Kampong Glam)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #142 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very budget hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

Very budget hotel. Only if you need to stay for a night and dont want to spend money on a 4 star hotel. Rooms cant accommodate 2 adults and 2 kids comfortably. Also they do not have a rrestaurant in the hotel. You have to use the one next door for breakfast. Breakfast is very poor. More Indian than continental.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
2
9
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

The room was really tiny but it was clean. Ronnie and his mom are friendly and helpful. I was really bothered by the noise from the outside because the walls are so thin so Ronnie apologised and tried to help us change rooms.

I would definitely suggest bringing earplugs.

I would also recommend this hostel because the location is really good. It is a 5 minute walking from Bugis station and is centrally located in Singapore.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

The host and his mom are the nicest persons you'll ever meet! they always smile and take incredible care of you! I think they might have made some renovations since the other reviews because in fact there IS a common room although small but with a fridge, microwave, internet computer, boiler, and iron... wifi was pretty fast too and in every room
The beds seem a bit like camping mats at first look, but actually were pretty comfortable!

Overall we had a great stay, and would not hesitate to come back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

Within walking distance of many Singapore attractions and only 10 mins from the underground. The rooms were small but clean and had air-con and the service of the staff was wonderful - they were very helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

Very strange place, no reception area, we arrived late and the next door neighbour let us in. There was a note to let us know what room we were in. It was clean, but very small, there was a distinct lack of presence from any staff.

It was however a great location and if you dont need any help from the hotel its a great budget option.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

Stayed here with my son for 5 nights for the F1. Firstly the good things, location right near bugis mrt, kampong glam area, mosque,little india. The airconditioning and fans work, and the host is friendly. Next the bad. The dogs out the front bark a lot. There is no common area, no cooking facilities, no internet, no tv, no books, no room to move in toilets or room, no bedside lighting, no shop, no restaurant, no breakfast supplied, 1 fridge on 3rd floor, sheets left on bed for 5days, the beds are like a camping mattress, and the pillows are rock solid.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

I had travelled with my wife to Singapore for Honeymoon. We stayed at hotel City Hub in Singapore. It is Conviniently located near Little India. We had no Problem for Indian Food. Restaurants there were very Good. It is also near Mustafa Shopping Centre One of the best in Singapore for Shopping. We could Just walk from Hotel to Mustafa. Hotel is Maintained well & is Clean. Rooms were bit small but can be overlooked for its location. reception area is small but breakfast area is big & good Buffet Breakfast is served. All n All its good hotel & worth for what you PAy

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Superb Hub @ Bugis City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Superb Hub @ Bugis City

Address: 148 Arab Street, Singapore 199831, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Kampong Glam , Rochor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Superb Hub @ Bugis City Hotel Singapore
Superb Hub @ Bugis City Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Superb Hub @ Bugis City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.