We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oustanding service!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore to your Saves list
Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore
3.5 of 5 Lodge   |   8 Wilkie Road | #01-26 Wilkie Edge, Singapore 228095, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 183 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Oustanding service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I would like to commend this hotel on such outstanding service. The ladies at the front desk are just awesome and so helpful. Stayed here for an extended period of time due to work and they could not do enough to make my stay as comfortable as possible. I checked out after a month and went back home for a week, and then returned back to the hotel. I left some stuff to be stored downstairs at the concierge while i was away, i also sent them an email requesting for the same room i had previously, if it was available. When i checked back into the hotel, they gave me the same room and all my stuff that i had stored at the concierge, was alreaded put back into the room. It really is the small things that count, and i was so happy and thankful. Breakfast is a not that good, not a big variety. The gym is nice, various modern equipment and weights and kept very clean too. Each studio is equipped kitchen utensils which is great for cooking yourself while you are there. The only disadvantage is that the hotel has no pool, which would have been nice. I would like to personally thank Catherine at the front desk. She is an asset to the Somerset Group and works very hard to ensure that guests are always happy and satisfied. Hard workers like these deserve aknowledgement. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Singapore. Free internet, breakfast, gym, serviced studio, great service - all key factors for the perfect stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    37
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
1
5
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

It was my first time in Singapore and stayed in Citadines for four nights. Could not have stayed at a better place. The facilities were excellent and the staff were very helpful. You could borrow an adapter for your chargers or what-not. WiFi all over. Huge LCD television with cable. Condo-type kitchen with fridge, microwave and electric stove. Separate bathroom and comfort room. Hot and cold water. Nice view. Was on the 11th floor. The MTR station is a walk away. There are also cabs pulling in right outside the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Me and my husband stayed here for a period of 6 months earlier this year. The rooms are clean, well furnished and comfortable. The housekeeping was included in the room price and was very convenient. Breakfast was sufficient and they had a pretty good spread on Fridays- which was a 'healthy day' with lots of fruits.The place also has a small gym.

Right next to the hotel in the same complex, there is decent 24 hours cafe Hans, a korean restauraunt, another cafe, a small convenience store, starbucks and a hair saloon- all of which we used a lot. At 5 minutes walk were a couple of supermarkets.

The nearest MRT was Dhobyghat which was a 10 min walk. But on the way back from the station, one could also get a bus which was helpful if you are carrying a lot of shopping bags. The hotel is pretty much in the heart of Singapore and one could easily go for walks or an evening jog towards Esplanade or walk down to Little India or Orchard street for shopping. The staff was very helpful and we really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

I stayed here with my family (kid 2½yrs) and we were really happy about service and room. Room was nice, clean and size was perfect for small family. We stayed here for 1 week. Nearest MRT-station and malls about 10 mins walk away. Only minus, no swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Been staying in Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore for the past 1 1/2 - 2 years now for a current project in Singapore. Since it's a business trip, I didn't really asked to stay here but since I'm here for that long period, it's been great. This "ApartHotel" (combination of apartment and hotel) is bigger than your average hotel room, with a kitchen (electric stove), desks, fridge, 32 inch LCD TV and a queen size bed. Windows can't be opened, and you can do laundry downstairs for SGD4 for wash and dry respectively. Citadines is nicely located, in between three key MRT stations (Little India, Dhoby Ghaut and Bugis). Probably take 10-15 minutes walk to the station from Citadines. Yes, Citadines is just off Orchard Road, but don't be fooled as it's off the end of Orchard Road, meaning it's a good 30-45 minutes of leisure walk from Citadines to Ion Orchard Shopping Complex (start of Orchard Road). There are numerous eateries here that are suitable for Asians, Westerners and Middle Easterns. There is even a 24 hour food court opposite. Downsides? Well, breakfast is surprisingly bad. And Citadines is located opposite a karaoke / pub center where during the nights, you will notice lots of "professional female companions" hanging around the area. Might be a little inconvenient to explain to your little ones :)

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that faces the Marina Bay Sands
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stayed there about a week during June and it was amazing. The room was clean and well prepared when i came back. Breakfast was simple and good and it will be in my memory having some special indian food on Wednesday.

The location was good, it is close to Little India and Mustafa, many many things to buy. I will highly recommand this place not only for its location and also friendly staffs. They are very helpful, and always very happy to see me.

They make my life very easy. I will tell my family and friends to stay here. Very happy

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

We stayed in 3 hotels in Singapore for a week each, long enough to get to know them well. The other two were 5 star properties but this Citadines definitely had the best staff at reception. They were so friendly and so helpful, answering questions, printing out documents for us, even scanning a couple of things we urgently needed. If anything needed repair in the room they had it fixed immediately. Five stars for service.

The room itself was a little disappointing. As a studio it was a bit bigger than average but unlike the Citadines we have visited in France, the kitchen was virtually unusable. Also it was odd to serve a (not very interesting) breakfast on weekdays but not on weekends but still pay the same rate on weekends - a fairly high rate as well. The gym is tiny and there is no pool, which you really will want in Singapore.

Nice to have free internet though, and a laundrette on site.

There are lots of cheap but not very good restaurants nearby. For better meals, walk 10 minutes to the Plaza Singapura mall which has nicer restaurants which are not expensive. The Citadines neighbourhood doesn't have much to commend it, to be honest.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore

Address: 8 Wilkie Road | #01-26 Wilkie Edge, Singapore 228095, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 183 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, modern and compatible with the fashionable lifestyle of the international traveller, Citadines Mount Sophia is ideal for those who want to have a unique blend of prime serviced residence. The apartments are designed with space to work and live comfortably while being close to the excitement of the city. Enjoy the proximity of shopping and business on Orchard Road, the central business district, the Singapore MRT train stations like Dhoby Ghaut and Little India are both close at hand for travel throughout the country. At Citadines Mount Sophia you can choose the apartment that suits your needs along with the services that suit your lifestyle and budget. Customize your stay and enjoy Singapore like never before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Hotel Singapore
Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.