We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Hotel, Bad Location, Total Chaos at Night” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Sands Resort Pasir Ris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Costa Sands Resort Pasir Ris to your Saves list
Costa Sands Resort Pasir Ris
159M Jalan Loyang Besar, Singapore, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #202 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Trivandrum
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Poor Hotel, Bad Location, Total Chaos at Night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

Booked this hotel hotel online for 01 night stay on our way to Cambodia..
We arrived early in the morning & as there were no rooms available for early check in, we have to leave our luggage there & come back by 1400 hrs..

Rooms were in a very bad state, Linen was not clean, bathroom was dark & was not clean. Not even a bottle of water supplied.. The worst part was that the singing & banging in the next chalet went through till 0200 hrs until we gave a complaint at the reception.

This place is good for Singaporeans coming to BBQ evenings..

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
16
1
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

I don't know why they call themselves a "resort" given the poor quality on offer. The bedsheets and towels were worn out. The bathroom hardly welcoming. The wi-fi advertised really worked only in the vicinity of the reception, not the room. We were really disappointed especially given the price.

I'm from a generation when one associated such chalets with the NTUC - Singapore's government-controlled trade union organisation. These chalets are supposed to be an affordable option for local families to holiday by the beach. But obviously the growing affluence of Singapore has forced the operator to rebrand themselves. Unfortunately the reality falls short of their pretensions.

Forget any rest - your neighbours are likely to play music loudly, allow their children to run about into late night. Someone a few doors down was shouting into a LOUDHAILER past 10 pm at the children with him.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

i paid for $108 for this 2D 1N stay and my room was just the normal room and the room look so old . the bed was dirty and the bed sheet was so low in quality.The bathroom look so dirty with a little of fungi on the wall. it was not an enjoyable stay for me.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

I found the place to be quite pleasant, on my class outing trip. The unit was M07. I would say the furniture there definitely have seen better days although they are still in very functional condition. The air conditioning was efficient and made very little noise. the location was quite good as it was near stores such as Mccafe and cheers.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

Paid $258 for 3D2N for this rather spacious place. However, the entire resort looks a little old. Booked the duplex room which is a double storey resort. The place smells musky and the tv console's a little dusty and there's sticky stains on the table!

The bathroom is tiny and dark. And there's fungus in the corners and ants in the bathroom!.

Generally everything here's functioning. Livable but not very enjoyable. There's just no plus point to this place. The bed feels a little dusty and the air conditioning is rather loud and inefficient.

I gave this place a 2nd chance after visiting this place back in 2007. Disappointed that nothing much has changed. Doubt I will visit this place again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Costa Sands Resort Pasir Ris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Sands Resort Pasir Ris

Address: 159M Jalan Loyang Besar, Singapore, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Otel so you can book your Costa Sands Resort Pasir Ris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Sands Resort Pasir Ris Hotel Singapore
Costa Sands Resort Pasir Ris Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Sands Resort Pasir Ris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.