We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miserable” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Sands Resort Pasir Ris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Costa Sands Resort Pasir Ris to your Saves list
Costa Sands Resort Pasir Ris
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   159M Jalan Loyang Besar, Singapore, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #228 of 305 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore
Level Contributor
303 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Miserable”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Premise is not maintained & smelly, & facilities like plumbing & electric points are spoilt. Adjacent neighbors can be a nuisance if they are rowdy & inconsiderate. There should be security guards policing the area on a regular & frequent basis to arrest rowdy & noisy tenants quickly. BBQ pits can be improved & upgraded with newer ones.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielOon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Trivandrum
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

Booked this hotel hotel online for 01 night stay on our way to Cambodia..
We arrived early in the morning & as there were no rooms available for early check in, we have to leave our luggage there & come back by 1400 hrs..

Rooms were in a very bad state, Linen was not clean, bathroom was dark & was not clean. Not even a bottle of water supplied.. The worst part was that the singing & banging in the next chalet went through till 0200 hrs until we gave a complaint at the reception.

This place is good for Singaporeans coming to BBQ evenings..

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janeesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

I don't know why they call themselves a "resort" given the poor quality on offer. The bedsheets and towels were worn out. The bathroom hardly welcoming. The wi-fi advertised really worked only in the vicinity of the reception, not the room. We were really disappointed especially given the price.

I'm from a generation when one associated such chalets with the NTUC - Singapore's government-controlled trade union organisation. These chalets are supposed to be an affordable option for local families to holiday by the beach. But obviously the growing affluence of Singapore has forced the operator to rebrand themselves. Unfortunately the reality falls short of their pretensions.

Forget any rest - your neighbours are likely to play music loudly, allow their children to run about into late night. Someone a few doors down was shouting into a LOUDHAILER past 10 pm at the children with him.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SebScorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

i paid for $108 for this 2D 1N stay and my room was just the normal room and the room look so old . the bed was dirty and the bed sheet was so low in quality.The bathroom look so dirty with a little of fungi on the wall. it was not an enjoyable stay for me.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

I found the place to be quite pleasant, on my class outing trip. The unit was M07. I would say the furniture there definitely have seen better days although they are still in very functional condition. The air conditioning was efficient and made very little noise. the location was quite good as it was near stores such as Mccafe and cheers.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh_599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

Paid $258 for 3D2N for this rather spacious place. However, the entire resort looks a little old. Booked the duplex room which is a double storey resort. The place smells musky and the tv console's a little dusty and there's sticky stains on the table!

The bathroom is tiny and dark. And there's fungus in the corners and ants in the bathroom!.

Generally everything here's functioning. Livable but not very enjoyable. There's just no plus point to this place. The bed feels a little dusty and the air conditioning is rather loud and inefficient.

I gave this place a 2nd chance after visiting this place back in 2007. Disappointed that nothing much has changed. Doubt I will visit this place again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d_kohs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singapore
Changi Cove
#135 of 305 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#84 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#34 of 305 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 827 reviews
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#20 of 305 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 3,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Sands Resort Pasir Ris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Sands Resort Pasir Ris

Address: 159M Jalan Loyang Besar, Singapore, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
Hotel Class:3 star — Costa Sands Resort Pasir Ris 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Also Known As:
Costa Sands Resort Pasir Ris Hotel Singapore
Costa Sands Resort Pasir Ris Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing