We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all time favorite place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Bay

Marina Bay
Marina Boulevard | The URA Centre, Singapore, Singapore (Downtown Core)
+65 63293535
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$25*
and up
Singapore Duck Tour
Ranked #6 of 279 Attractions in Singapore
Type: Marinas, Bodies of Water, Landmarks
Attraction details
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“all time favorite place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

this is one of my all time favorite place in Singapore. you can enjoy shopping at mall, play casino (for those who are super lucky to play), or just lay down by the bay.. super!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,945 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,344
    1,310
    246
    31
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Architecture with Spectacular views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Easily accessed by train and underground (7 stations in all) this is a place you should not miss if you are in Singapore.There are lot to see around here and the main thing is the waterfront Promenade. A walk along the promenade is a lovely experience and there are boat rides too.In the evenings there are displays of water fountains featuring lights, laser and holographic movements and the show is called 'Wonder Full' and there is no doubt that it lives up to it's name.You can best enjoy this from the top of Marina Sands hotel which has spectacular views of the entire city.

Skypark which displays great architectural skills has a number of restaurants, gardens and an infinity pool which is amazing. Connected to the hotel towers (there are 3 with 55 storeys) are Expo and Convention Centre, Shopping Mall and a Casino. A canal runs through the length of the Shopping Mall which houses Designer outlets. It is expensive here but the service is great. Even if you can't afford some of the things you love to have going in the shops is an experience itself.

All in all a nice place to have a walk around, specially when the sun is setting for the spectacular views.Try one of the restaurants and there are lot to choose from to complete the whole experience.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Well worth seeing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Shopping mall with restaurants and hotel, overlooking the water by the Gardens on the Bay. We took the water taxi across to Merlion Park.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful site in the evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Went here with some friends who works in Singapore. They treated me and my wife dinner near this area (esplanade if I can remember the name of the area). We went there from Chinatown which our hotel was located via subway train (fare was cheap, like less than a S$). We arrived there after 15mins. took us 3 lines to get there. I can't exactly remember the colors of the lanes we used. anyway, the area is marvelous with the lighting from marina bay sands hotel and the merlion statue on the other side was breath taking. Many stalls of food is in the area, expect lost of people eating there though. but it was all worth it. I am planning to be there again and will definitely go to the merlion statue.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Jumpstart your Singapore trip from here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Liked:
Places to see all around - Marina bay sands, fullerton hotel, merlion, esplanade, promontory, flyer, gardens by the bay, marina square mall, photostops, river cruise, river taxi, fireworks on days of national events, food, etc
Disliked:
Lottt of walking required
Ice cream kiosks on esplanade are closed nowadays... miss them a lott.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Bay also viewed

 

Been to Marina Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.