We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place to just take in” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Bay

Marina Bay
Marina Boulevard | The URA Centre, Singapore, Singapore (Downtown Core)
+65 63293535
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$25*
and up
Singapore Duck Tour
Ranked #6 of 278 Attractions in Singapore
Type: Marinas, Bodies of Water, Landmarks
Attraction details
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What a place to just take in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We didnt stay at this hotel but we thought we take the mrt to this hotel that everyone talks about, on arriving we couldnt believe how massive this building is and how beautiful. We walked through this hotel and its so stunning to look at we went at around 6.00pm, the children we so impressed by the size of this hotel and the glamour as we had seen it many times before on a program called mega constructions, even the shopping mall was impressive but very pricey, we where told that they was a laser and firework show happen at 8.00pm so we stayed there and watched the show which was great to see, the children enjoyed it, but if you are in singapore this hotel is a must just to either stay or just visit like we did as its amazing just to look at

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,948 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,346
    1,311
    246
    31
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very crowded place. Shopping feel more expensive compare to other location. But good to do window shopping.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“The best part of Singapore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

When you are done with shopping in Orchard Road then Marina Bay must be your next destination. Near to the Marina gardens, more shopping malls and a great selection of restaurants, bars and entertainment. Spent many evenings here and enjoyed every minute

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Overrated, nothing more than a new shopping mall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice location, good view of Singapore skyline. But nothing spectacular to do other than shop around in the mall. Promenade is more exciting on the other side in Clarke Quay. If you are pressed on time during your Singapore visit, you can skip this for lots more exciting places.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Marine Lines of India... This one is a superior one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

A big stretch of 6 km around the Singapore river
More pleasant in the evening
Covers a lot of places such as the Merlion, the light and sound show, Marina Sands hotel, garden by the bay, clarqe Quay and a lot of malls and buildings
Can also be seen through the River cruise which can be done for 20 Sing dollars

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Bay also viewed

 

Been to Marina Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.