We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable hotel with a 4-star hotel features” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied

Save Saved
You added Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34 Geylang Lorong 22, Singapore 398691, Singapore (Geylang)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #157 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Affordable hotel with a 4-star hotel features”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great to always know that SantaGrand Aljunied frequently has room promotions which are really worth to spend for the neccesities u can find in the room..Love the location that is by the roadside..so many convenient stores around..7-11 is just less than five minutes away along with 3 petrol kiosks within sight from your room. Love the quiet ambience..the staff are friendly too.Lastly..free wifi available n great tv channels with a dvd player.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments! We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. At the Santa Grand Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    45
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
13
16
18
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I m so glad with this hotel due to my guest Mr Deng Xayalath left his gold neckless in the room and was found by the Chamber maid Vikramjit Singh and the front desk staff Ms Felicia Hoeden called to inform the case. Appreciated to Mr Sam Lee, the hotel manager for his helpfull to send the neckless to guest immediately as to let the guest enjoy his tour without worries!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. At the Santa Grand Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Your valuable compliments on Felicia and Vikramjit have been passed on to the top management to recognize their effort. We are sure that they will be even more motivated in maintaining a high level of customer service.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and look forward to serving you again very soon.

Regards,

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I have no clue that the entire Singapore would have a such terrible hotel. Super tiny room with dirty bathroom. The bathroom seems like a 1950's product to me. I have been traveling around the world, especially in Asia. I really expect something good from this "developed" aisan country. I am telling you all that a regular motel in China or S. Korea is much more better than this place. Also, the loaction, It's just couple of blocks away from prostitution. Really bad area in Singapore. Keep away from this place if you can!!

Room Tip: There is simply no good room in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are really sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We take our guests' feedback seriously and your feedback has attracted our management's attention. Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied provides safe, secured and value for money accommodation. It is situated in a precinct where guests can experience Singapore's varied nightlife amidst old local shop houses serving authentic local food and lifestyle. This reflects the ambience and local taste in this heritage area. As the location may not be preferred by all travelers, we do have other Santa Grand hotels in our chain, like Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen at Chinatown or Santa Grand Hotel Bugis to meet the diverse need of customers.

We recognize that the hotel room including the bathroom is time for a refurbishment due to wear and tear, and your feedback makes it a pressing need to do so. Thank you for highlighting the matter to us.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We hope to have a chance to host you again soon.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darwin
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

As per other reviews I wouldn't stay here if your a solo female traveller as It is in the red light district.when I've first walked into the room it smelt of urine. The housekeeping is poor, as well as the room maintenance. The receptionist in the morning is less than helpful. On a positive there is free wifi, and the bed is actually surprisingly comfortable, we had to ask for extra pillows however. We only stayed one night as we were only passing through. It was good to see how the locals lived I suppose, the room is cheap which is also a bonus. Tea and coffee facilities available in the room. I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and noted some positive points about Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied.

We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. As regards our housekeeping standards, we have taken your feedback and made improvements. We have addressed the temporary problem of a shortage of staff during your stay. Your feedback has been raised up and attracted our management's attention.

Whilst the location of Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied may not be preferred by all travellers, we do have other Santa Grand hotels in our chain, like Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen at Chinatown or Santa Grand Hotel Bugis to meet the diverse need of customers.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We hope to have a chance to host you again soon.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Not a place for lone women traveler. Area not good. Only stayed there because it was the only reasonable priced Hotel left that had rooms available at short notice due to peak season. Bathroom is out of date and smelly. Room was dirty & dusty when I arrived.
Housekeeping just left dirty linen in the corridor, not a pleasant sight.
No restaurant not even breakfast is available.
Can not expect too much from a 2 * but clean a room is a must anywhere.
Staff were friendly.

Room Tip: corner suites are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We take our guests' feedback seriously and your feedback has attracted our management's attention.

Whilst the location of Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied may not be preferred by all travellers, we do have other Santa Grand hotels in our chain, like Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen at Chinatown or Santa Grand Hotel Bugis to meet the diverse need of customers. As regards our housekeeping standards, we have taken your feedback and made improvements and have addressed the temporary problem of a shortage of staff during your stay.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We hope to have a chance to host you again soon.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

Only Booked Hotel because it was cheap, area is probly the worst in singapore. Room was tidy But out of Fashion. Bathroom was disgusting, Ripped towels. Not a good choice if you are staying in singapore for a while. Its in the red light district so alot of Prostitues in area.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

This hotel is a 2-star so I didn't expect any luxury. Anyway, room was large enough with a big bed, a television with DVD player, aircon and internet wireless really working for free.
Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom quite rundown and shower not working, bu the reception managed local maintenance staff fixed it. Personnel was kind.
I recommend this hotel for short stays like stop-overs if you don't want to spend too much.
Geylang is the so-called "red light district" but I wasn't disturbed at all.

Room Tip: Have a look that everything is working before accepting the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied

Address: 34 Geylang Lorong 22, Singapore 398691, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Geylang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied is an eight-storey character hotel, comprising of Superior, Deluxe and Family rooms - giving a very intimate and homely atmosphere to all guests. The rooms reflect a modernistic style specially designed using different colour combinations to create varying moods. Just 18 minutes from Changi International Airport and a stone throw away from the city centre - Suntec Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, Suntec City Mall and the financial and business districts at Shenton Way. Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied is ideally located for both regional business and leisure travelers. In addition, Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied's location within walking distance of Singapore Indoor Stadium means that for iconic regional performances, we are able to host regional travelers for very short stays for whom convenience to the venue is the primary concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.