We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Home away from home"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   96 Somerset Road, Singapore 238163, Singapore (Orchard Road)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“"Home away from home"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Friendly staff with excellent customer service from the front desk who catered to our every need to the house keeping staff who kept our rooms spotless, location perfect for shopping, dining and with MRT station 2 min walk away along with fair price finest supermarket across the road made it the perfect stay for our family. Friendly tip, order the waffles for breakfast, they are a must.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewYee, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear ravstar1974

We are delighted with your feedback and glad this is the perfect 'Home away from home' for your family. You said it so well in your feedback on our Front Desk and Housekeeping associates, not to mention the great location and convenience of our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    25
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
21
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I have stayed at the Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard for 2 months and a half. Everything is just perfect :
- the location, with a direct access to the MRT station and the proximity of a lot of buses;
- the staff, which is really client-oriented, always smiling and ready to satisfy (and sometimes to anticipate) your expections or queries. Most of them know you and are able to call you by your name each time they saw you. I have to say that I have rarely experienced such a good quality of service and I was quite impressed,
- the rooms : very clean and comfortable. Housekeeping is done everyday (except on Sundays and Public Holidays). Very quiet (you do not hear your neighbours or any noise from the street). Just one remark : it is a pity, in particular for long stays, that rooms are not equipped with a sofa so that you can sit elsewhere than in your bed in case you want to read for instance;
- the fitness center, although I found it a little bit small and more equipments would have been appreciated;
- the breakfast, with good products, different choices of dishes everyday and the possibility to order a la carte.
For long stays or work assignments, this is the place to be. You really feel home away from home and all seem so easy there. I certainly recommend this hotel and will return again mid-January for another 2 months and a half period.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewYee, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear David 74410

We are grateful for your feedback. You show us where we could had done better with your constructive suggestions. We welcome your input and will be sure to consider them for our other serviced suites and when an opportune time comes for us to enhance our products offerings here in Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard, Singapore. We look forward to welcoming you back in January. Thank you, for choosing to stay with us, once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The serviced suites are very well taken care of and the employees are always kind and available. Excelente location on top of MRT Somerset station. Nearby stores make easy to buy whatever you need. Rooms space are just what you need to feel that you are not locked up in a regular hotel room. I recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewYee, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Alvaro B

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and specifically mentioned our staff - they really deserve the credit. And our apartments - yes, we have a program of continually upkeeping them as much as possible. Once again, Thank you for your recommendation of our serviced suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Central location near to shops, restaurants, bars and MRT (underground). Cannot fault the staff, all go above the call of duty to help in anyway they can. Everything is spotlessly clean and apartments have everything you need. UK sockets so no adapters required. Good selection to choose from at breakfast (except no breakfast on Sundays). Would definitely recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewYee, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear 24Kaz77

Thank you for your compliments of our associates. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to them. You summarised very well in your feedback - good products, central location, good breakfast selections, associates who go out of their way in discharging their duties. And thank you for recommending our serviced suites, twice in your feedback on this platform. We appreciate it.

Andrew Yee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Just back from two weeks staying here on business. The apartments were excellent, very clean and modern and all the facilities you need. Was nice to have the satellite TV with recorder and sound system which you could plug in iPods etc.

Swimming pool was really good, perfect after a long day out in the heat!

Service was excellent and all the associates were very friendly.

The apartments are very conveniently situated, connected to a shopping mall with loads of shops and places to eat. The MRT station is also connected to the shopping centre and is ideal for travelling around the city.

Will definitely stay here again and have recommended to other colleagues who often travel here.

Room Tip: I was staying on the 15th floor, next to the sky garden, excellent view of the marina bay sands hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewYee, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear JessicaDeans

Thank you for writing so highly of our serviced suites. We are happy to hear of your experience in our serviced suites and for recommending them to your other colleagues. The TV recorder function is indeed time saving as it records all subscribed telecast channels for you to plan your time rather than be constraint by the TV telecast schedule. And yes, you rightly mentioned our location. More than being centrally located, it is also a safe and secure environment especially for ladies travellers.

Andrew Yee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Serviced Suites are a perfect mix of having an apartment and getting hotel service. The design is also really nice. Calming, sleek, something almost everyone will like. A large fridge, microwave, watercooker, toaster and normal gaspits for cooking. Cleaning and new bottles of water daily.The staff at the reception is also very friendly and helpfull. Daily breakfast (except for sunday) a nice pool, a good gym and a small spa. And then the location.. Orchard road just a minute away. And a taxi stand (quite important in Singapore) on half a minute. This perfect mix of everything will make you feel at home away from home!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewYee, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Wamsterdam

We like your ending 'This perfect mix of everything will make you feel at home away from home!"
Thank you for your well put across remarks. It is so much nicer to come from someone who had experienced our hospitality. We couldnt had said it better.

Kind regards

Andrew Yee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My son and I went to Singapore for a week. The location was excellent, right in the thick of everything and the MRT practically at the bottom of the building! Excellent service and breakfast was delicious, with plenty to choose from. We were upgraded to the Penthouse and felt like Kings! Would definitely stay at this place again - loved it ! Thank you for making our holiday memorable. Look forward to seeing you again in the future :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewYee, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Michelle C

We are delighted to receive your email and are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and in Singapore. You had certainly highlighted our central location very well indeed. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Andrew Yee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore

Address: 96 Somerset Road, Singapore 238163, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#18 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#47 Family Hotel in Singapore
#64 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban sanctuary in the heart of Orchard Road, Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Singapore offers 126 suites and penthouses of unsurpassed luxury that comes either with a view of the uptown Orchard Road or the lush greenery of Somerset Road. Dressed in contemporary design and colours, all of the units comprising executive and premium suites, 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom suites and penthouses, come with spacious bathroom, a well equipped kitchen and Loewe LCD TV and Bose audio System.Conveniently located above Somerset MRT station, right in the heart of Singapore’s biggest shopping district, Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Singapore is the perfect haven for extended stay travellers to refresh and recharge. It is adjacent to the malls of Somerset313, Orchard Central and a stone throw away from TripleOne Somerset and Paragon/Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. This prime location means that residents of Pan Pacific are never far from the action, whether they want to work, play, eat, recuperate or take in a few local sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites, Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.