We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and very comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore

Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore
96 Somerset Road, Singapore 238163, Singapore (Orchard Road)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 290 hotels in Singapore
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and very comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My son and I went to Singapore for a week. The location was excellent, right in the thick of everything and the MRT practically at the bottom of the building! Excellent service and breakfast was delicious, with plenty to choose from. We were upgraded to the Penthouse and felt like Kings! Would definitely stay at this place again - loved it ! Thank you for making our holiday memorable. Look forward to seeing you again in the future :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewYee, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Michelle C

We are delighted to receive your email and are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and in Singapore. You had certainly highlighted our central location very well indeed. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Andrew Yee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    17
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
13
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at the Pan Pacific suites with our 2 year old for a week after the hotel that we had booked couldn't accommodate us. And we couldn't have been happier about it!

We had a 1 bedroom executive apartment and found it very spacious and comfortable. The full size fridge was a god send. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and the bathroom including rain shower was great - and the washing machine was very handy.

We certainly didn't have any problems with the pool and we used it every day. In fact it was great for our little boy because it had a shallow section with jets which he loved. The water was lovely and cool on hot, humid Singapore days.

The location is unbeatable for shopping, dining and transport, and although it is in the heart for Orchard Rd we didn't find it noisy.

The staff were brilliant - very helpful, very welcoming and very friendly to our rampaging toddler.

We loved it and would be very happy to stay there again on a future visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewYee, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear FionaTom

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and products. You had so aptly described what is like staying here - spaciousness of the apartments and the conveniences of transport, shopping and dining surrounding it. We are glad things worked out well for you after the hotel you booked could not accommodate you. We certainly will be looking forward to welcoming you to our serviced suites once again.

Kind regards

Andrew Yee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The location is unbeatable.. right bang in the heart of Orchard Road.. it is virtually connected to a huge shopping centre 313 (or as Singaporeans would say "Tree Wan Tree"..), next to a ton of restaurants and bars, and is even right above Somerset underground train station. All in all, an unbeatable location (more central than any other hotel in Singapore!!).

Also the staff are such genuinely nice people.. from Jamie to Shah to the office staff.. everyone is caring, attentive and friendly. When you need a taxi (which can be challenging as the entrance is just after a taxi rank for 313, where all the cabs will stop beforehand) the concierges will race out to help you get one.. or frantically tap away on their I Pads to book a cab. Even the older Filipina lady who serves breakfast is a jewel. And my cleaning lady always took care of me like a member of her family, folding all my clothes, etc. Great crew!

BUT.. (and yes, there are quiet a few "buts") this is far from a perfect residence.. the design of the hotel has several important shortcomings. Firstly, the "suites" feel very tiny. I stayed in a 1 bedroom and it felt like a hotel room with a small sitting area outside and minute kitchen. I guess this is why they don't call it a serviced apartment.. it's far from that due to its' size. The bathrooms are also cramped and have some annoying fixtures, eg: the toilet roll holder will almost stick into your face when you are seated on your "throne".. there aren't enough places to hang your towels (only one towel hook). Storage space is pretty ample but the decor is starting to age badly. Some of the wood trimmings around my flat were chipped and had not been touched up. Also one of the kitchen doors had a broken hinge and even the clothes rail used to dry your clothes was aged and broken. There were also some ants which enjoyed roaming around the living area.. not many but enough to be agitating.

As for the rest of the building, I think it's design is pretty disappointing. Clearly the emphasis was more on form than on function. The half open back of this building means that rain splashes into the walkways sometimes, and the noise from the new (huge) construction next door echoes around the hallways (and into part of your apartments).. Most importantly, the swimming pool is almost unusable! Take note that it looks great in the photos but it is badly located as there is a wind tunnel by the pool such that this area is always cold, often with what seems like a typhoon passing by the pool late in the afternoons...! Also, there are almost no sunny spots - apparently the pool used to be exposed when the building was first constructed but now guess what? There is Tree Wan Tree... I mean duh.. why didn't the architect realize that almost every building in Singapore is surrounded by other high rises?? So, forget about swimming.. good news is that the gym is more than adequate and there is some kinda strange hot tub at the back for you to soak your bones...

The final thing I want to warn you about is that Pan Pacific will really chase you for your checkout date, well in advance of your actual departure. You will have to confirm with the reservation staff at least 2 weeks in advance.. and once confirmed, you aren't meant to make changes. I guess they are running a tight ship in that they want to have no empty apartments but they really do "hound" you about your checkout plans. So, if you need to extend your stay for whatever reason, you might have to leave. This is totally different to hotels which allow you to change your mind last minute. Here, you'd better be sure when you are leaving.. otherwise you might have to move out... there isn't much flexibility unlike a hotel!

Room Tip: This is a pretty expensive "serviced suites".. you might find a better deal elsewhere so s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewYee, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Titillator

Thank you for your compliments and comments of our service and products. Our associates here are indeed appreciative of your kind words for them. We are glad you mentioned Jamie and Shah particularly - they are among our newest associates.

Our 1 bedroom apartments is 64sqm (690sqft) - much bigger than a normal size hotel room. We acknowledge your comments on some parts of our upkeeping of the carpentry works and the design of the building. The huge construction next door is a hotel project. There is little noise (if not none audible now) given that almost the entire facade of the building is near completion stage. We see them fitting the windows and interiors now. Our serviced suites windows are also all double glazed to cut down noise nonetheless.

Appreciate your feedbacks. Once again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed here for ~1.5 months when I first moved into Singapore. I just moved out yesterday and I have to admit I'm going to miss it. The location was great - everything you could ever need is within 1 min walk (Groceries, Shopping, Restaurants, MRT) and I love the adjoining 313@somerset restaurant area and Starbucks :)
My room was great (it made apartment shopping hard - cause I wanted everything to the Pan Pac standard) - spacious, modern, clean, with all necessary amenities (freshly stocked water bottles, wifi, stationary kit, tv, toaster, tea kettle, washing machine, etc.)
Free breakfast in the mornings (M-Sat)
And the staff is great. They knew my name and they helped me with everything.. from giving the right gift as a dinner guest... to where to bike on a Saturday morning.... to buying me groceries and finding me a clinic when I wasn't feeling well.
I

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewYee, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Kelbel51

Thank you for the great sounding title "Perfect Location and Really Great Staff'. We are really delighted that our associates (instead of calling them staff) are recognised. We know many of them go way and beyond their normal call of service to create an experience for our residents. We certainly will be sure to share of your feedback to our associates.

Once again, thank you for your endorsement of our products and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We traveled as family (2+1) in Dec 12 during the Christmas vacation. The Hotel or the suites are way better than we expected. Here are the pro's and cons

Pro
1) Best location - situated next to the main shopping road ( you can go anytime and not plan out your timings) and also next to a wonderful Mall , plus right across is a doctor as well ( we required during an emergency and thanked that it was nearby)

2) Its a Serviced suites - we prefer home food for kid and his gave us all the options to experiment. Its a boon for Indian Vegetarians as well.

3) Service Buffet Breakfast is awesome ( Less options but we liked it)

4) Next to Metro

Cons
1) upfront caution money deposit of 1 month in advance. However to their benefit, it was returned in agreed timelines post my return

2) Just remember its not an hotel - no fancy requests would be entertained. Though they are courteous but they have limitations due to its concept itself. Stay at Hyatt if you want the hotel experience

We stayed there for 7 days ( i know 7 days is big for Singapore but we visited everything that is to Singapore and while there are stay was just wonderful)


I would be posting my experience of sightseeing in the forum, so if anybody wants to read that, welcome!!

Room Tip: Ask for a highest floor as possible. + an executive suite ( entry level) is sufficient for a family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewYee, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Varun J

We appreciate your taking the time and effort to give us your comments and compliments. We are certainly glad your experience here had turned out way better than expected. A serviced suites concept is rather different from that of a hotel as you had described it. All our serviced suites are equipped with a kitchen and it gives flexbility for home cooked meals or for those with special diets - supermarkets are just a stone throw away.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you to our serviced suites once again.

Andrew Yee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at Pan Pacific for just over a month. The whole experience was amazing. From the initial book till even after we checked out. All the staff knew us by name, they were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. All our requests were executed very promptly and to a very high standard. It really felt like a home away from home. The location is excellent and everything we needed were right around the corner. We have stayed at many 5 star hotels around the world and our stay at Pan Pacific Service Suites were amongst the best. A big thank you to all the staff for their inspired service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewYee, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear livgian

We like what you said of their inspired service and are glad our associates made an impression on you. Its especially nice to receive compliments and we will certainly convey your compliments to all our associates. Thank you for your generous words of praise.

Andrew Yee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We wanted to book a 1 bedroom unit, but it was all taken up, we had the studio instead. The studio room has excellent layout. The bathroom in the middle separates the living/dining and the sleeping/study desk area. The room is comfortable, spacious, and offers plenty of storage. The staff was most helpful, especially Janice, the Assistant Guest Relations Manager. Our free transport transfer from the airport was mixed up and we had to take a taxi. Upon arriving at the hotel, a staff was already waiting at the entrance and quickly paid the taxi driver. To further make up for their mistake, Janice offered us a free transfer to the airport upon our departure. The money involved was not huge, but It's a good gesture showing that they take their guests seriously.

Their breakfast was good. There are two lounges with coffee and tea facilities that guests can use. The location cannot be better. It is 1 minutes to the MRT station, supermarkets and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewYee, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear holidaygirladelaide

Thank you for a detailed description of our studio product and services. We couldnt had said it any better. We appreciate your compliments of our associate and certainly will be passing on your kind words to her. Once again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore

Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites, Singapore Hotel
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites, Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore
Address: 96 Somerset Road, Singapore 238163, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
#27 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#45 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban sanctuary in the heart of Orchard Road, Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Singapore offers 126 suites and penthouses of unsurpassed luxury that comes either with a view of the uptown Orchard Road or the lush greenery of Somerset Road. Dressed in contemporary design and colours, all of the units comprising executive and premium suites, 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom suites and penthouses, come with spacious bathroom, a well equipped kitchen and Loewe LCD TV and Bose audio System.Conveniently located above Somerset MRT station, right in the heart of Singapore’s biggest shopping district, Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Singapore is the perfect haven for extended stay travellers to refresh and recharge. It is adjacent to the malls of Somerset313, Orchard Central and a stone throw away from TripleOne Somerset and Paragon/Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. This prime location means that residents of Pan Pacific are never far from the action, whether they want to work, play, eat, recuperate or take in a few local sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.