We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Virginia G Perth 13/01/2013 to 21/01/2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore

Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore
96 Somerset Road, Singapore 238163, Singapore (Orchard Road)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Perth, Australia
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Virginia G Perth 13/01/2013 to 21/01/2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We would love to thank Andrew and all the wonderful staff . The staff was so friendly,kind,happy and always had a smile for us.Our 2 bedroom apartment was very clean which was importmnt to us. The breakfast was great nothing was no trouble, the gym our kids used daliy which they loved, and the kids loved the pool on the 11 floor while the parents sat outside and enjoyed the view. The location was great, had a supermarket across the road which was very handy. The spa was so lovely to use the only down fall was the swimming pool was freezing, to cold to use.Overall i would recommend it to family and friends. Thank you for a great holiday stay.

Room Tip: if you have kids with allergies, the kitchen was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewYee, Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Virginia

Thank you for the feedback. It makes our day to know you had a wonderful holiday staying in our serviced suites. We certainly will be sure to pass your compliments to all our staff. Yes, our staff (we call them associates) are what really make our serviced suites different and unique. We are glad our associates lived up to their commitment to make your stay memorable. Once again, thank you for your generous feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    19
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
16
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My family and I stayed there from 22 - 29 Dec 2012. From start to finish, my stay at Pan Pacific Serviced Suite was nothing short of excellent! What made this place so special in my opinion is the people who work there, wonderful individuals who really strived to make my stay seamless. From the team at reservations, reception/ concierge, housekeeping, lounge etc. everybody delivered a warm service and each person I have encountered needs to be commended. Since I work in the hospitality industry as well, I know that a good team starts with a good leadership so well done to the Management! In addition, if you want to fully experience Orchard Road and the numerous malls, the location of Pan Pacific Serviced Suite is unbeatable; it is annexed to 313 mall and is 5 mins walking distance to ION (in between you have the regular favourites such as Takashimaya, Paragon, Lucky Plaza etc.).

There are only 2 things that I can think of which were under expectation; then again they are small inconveniences compared to the positive aspects. One of them is the view from the room, I was in a room which faced a construction site but since we were out most of the time, it was no big deal. The second one is the closure time of the lounge on the 11 floor; it closes at 11 pm and you cannot enjoy a late night reading or smoke in the open area.

All in all, I highly recommend this place to any family with a toddler in tow.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewYee, Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear ChrisTo_Dubai

We read your comments with delight! Thank you. As a member of the management staff here, we are motivated by your encouragement. Yes, indeed our associates are our software. They are the ones that really make this place run seamlessly, the one you put it.

The construction next door will be completed in August 2013, as per their schedule. Nevertheless, their activities are in a stage where no noise can be felt. We appreciate your feedback on the closing time of our Living Room.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Pan Pacific Service Apartments for our first month in Singapore. I have never experienced better, more friendly, more responsive service than we had at Pan Pacific. Nothing was too difficult for them and anything we asked for was done amazingly quickly.

The rooms are large and comfortable and the general facilities are excellent. A slightly higher fence to prevent people from Starbucks seeing you while you are in the pool would be nice though! The gym has satisfactory machines and weights and the pool is large enough to swim a few laps.

The only less than 5 star comments we would provide are as follows:

- Internet - once connected the internet is fast and reliable. However, we had a bit of trouble connecting initially and you have to have your access renewed at least once a week. The service also doesn't stay connected on your iPhone once it goes into lock mode so you have to reconnect each time unless you specially request the staff to connect you permanently. Having said this, each time we needed assistance it was provided immediately and without fuss.

- Air-conditioning - the A/C in our room initially would not keep the living room cool. After a few call outs the engineer fixed it but then the valve wouldn't close so we had to turn the a/c off to keep the room warm enough rather than the system regulating itself. This was not too much of an issue though

- We had a room that faced the 313 shopping centre. For the most part this was absolutely fine however, the shopping centre does block any hope of having a view (unless you are quite high) and the music/noise from the pubs and restaurants below is quite loud until around 1130pm on Thu, Fri and Sat nights. Not enough to prevent sleep though.

- The breakfast are could occasionally get overcrowded and there were not enough staff inside to clean up quickly. The staff that were serving did their absolute best but they probably needed one more serving/cleaning up staff member each morning than they had. Service was always with a smile though and they were always happy to provide you with whatever you requested.

All in all we had a fantastic month, very comfortable and enjoyable. I am a bit sad that we have left, but would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Try and get one higher up and/or not facing the 313 shopping centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewYee, Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Chris

Thank you for your detailed comments and compliments of our serviced suites. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our team. We will certainly be checking and improving the internet connectivity to enhance our residents' experience. Appreciate your comments on our breakfast manning and the noise from the restaurants nearby.

We are glad you had a fantastic month staying with us. Thank you for recommending our serviced suites.

Andrew Yee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very welcoming and friendly service from the team at Pan Pacific, with great attention to detail and professional follow up on all requests. The location is excellent with easy access to the MRT and of course shopping. The breakfast service was very nice with a good selection of treats and a relaxing atmosphere. The pool and gym were great with options for both relaxing and exercising. We had a one bedroom apartment on level 14, which was well appointed and serviced. Our only negative comment, would be directed at the building site next door who, on occasions worked late into the evening causing some noise issues. To their credit the team at Pan Pacific did everything possible to minimise the issue. Highly recommended to all.

Room Tip: The best views are from the upper floors, and while building is going on next door, ask for a room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewYee, Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear James G

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your time and effort to pen down your stay experience with us. Yes, we are constantly in contact with our next door construction site and our National Environment Agency to mitigate the noise. And we are also pleased to share the construction is nearing the completion stage before the interior fitting works come in. We do not anticipate much noise going forth when this commence.

Once again, thank you for your generous compliments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Andrew Yee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I have been staying at the Pan Pacific Serviced Suites almost since they opened. I stay anywhere from 2 weeks to a month 6 times a year. I can't say enough about how great the team is to me. I have kitchen "stuff" that I store with them until I get back to Singapore. I love the fact that I have a full kitchen as I love to cook meals for my lunch during the week. Even though Singapore has great food I like home cooking during the week for lunch. I have worked with Catherine Kum since the beginning and she has become a great friend of mine. But, I can't say anything bad about anyone that works there. Janice and Faizal have been with me since the beginning as has Hilda in the Lounge. The staff makes my stay there so awesome. I would recommend to anyone who has stays for longer than a week to consider the PPSS.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewYee, Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Karen B,

It is especially meaningful for us to receive your feedback. You have been one of our most frequent resident and great to know after all these years, it is like staying with 'my beloved family'. We are humbled indeed and will certainly keep up our performance. Will be sure to convey your appreciation to all our associates here and especially to Catherine, Janice, Faizal and Hilda.

Kindest regards

Andrew Yee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

This is a fantastic place to stay. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the tenth floor for 9 weeks.
Likes:
* apartments are well furnished
* the staff are tremendous, far superior to anywhere else I have stayed around the world. Cannot speak highly enough of every staff member in the facility. Whoever has selected and trained the staff here should be commended, they are all great
* location is excellent, MRT at your doorstep, buses over the road, taxis everywhere
* gym is great, modern equipment and kept very clean

Areas for Improvement:
* really struggled to say much here...only thing is the pool is wayyyy too cold to enjoy

One caveat: I am not paying the bill for my stay and I suspect this place isn't cheap! That said, it is nothing but quality.

Would stay here again without question.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Costa 100
We are grateful for your kind words and appreciate your especially complimenting our associates, without whom this place will be just bricks and walls. We are all very encouraged by your feedbacks. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Andrew Yee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

If you're looking for a short or long term stay look no further. We've been staying here since early June you've found the right place. Great location - mrt, shopping and restaurants are just a stroll away.We are currently staying in a studio room - generous in size with a well equipped kitchenette, washing machine/dryer, (We would have loved to stay in the one bedroom as we'll be here long term - but there isn't one available when we booked). You can't fault their service - receptionists are ever so helpful and friendly, the breakfast a treat (staff and cook ever so pleasant - best egg benedict Hilda!) and their housekeeping spotless - thank you Minah and co). There's a pool, gym and steam room - quite under use really but nice to have. The lounge on level 11 is a haven for relaxation - filled with books and other interesting reading materials. We're so spoilt for restaurant choices as PPSS backs on to Somerset 313 - it has numerous restaurants (East & West) and if you'd like a taste of the local food - there's a food court at level 5. I would recommend this serviced apartment/hotel for all groups.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floor facing the CBD are the best and sky garden level for the outdoor lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Jwhite60,
What a delight to read your feedbacks! We certainly will be sure to pass on your compliments to our associates. Am sure they appreciate the kind and encouraging words. Once again, thank you.

Kind regards

Andrew Yee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore

Address: 96 Somerset Road, Singapore 238163, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Family Hotel in Singapore
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Singapore
#27 Business Hotel in Singapore
#67 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban sanctuary in the heart of Orchard Road, Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Singapore offers 126 suites and penthouses of unsurpassed luxury that comes either with a view of the uptown Orchard Road or the lush greenery of Somerset Road. Dressed in contemporary design and colours, all of the units comprising executive and premium suites, 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom suites and penthouses, come with spacious bathroom, a well equipped kitchen and Loewe LCD TV and Bose audio System.Conveniently located above Somerset MRT station, right in the heart of Singapore’s biggest shopping district, Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Singapore is the perfect haven for extended stay travellers to refresh and recharge. It is adjacent to the malls of Somerset313, Orchard Central and a stone throw away from TripleOne Somerset and Paragon/Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. This prime location means that residents of Pan Pacific are never far from the action, whether they want to work, play, eat, recuperate or take in a few local sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites, Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.