We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem in colonial garden!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Au Jardin by Les Amis - CLOSED

Au Jardin by Les Amis
1 Cluny Road, EJH Corner House Singapore Botanic Gardens Visitor Centre, Singapore 259569, Singapore (Tanglin)
6466 8812
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Tanglin
Description: The Les Amis Group is Singapore’s gatekeeper to fine dining, and here at Au Jardin they serve up luxurious French fare in a classic old-world bungalow. Indulge in the sumptuousness of foie gras, wagyu ribeye, and Grand Marnier soufflé as you are ensconced by lush greenery.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in colonial garden!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Hidden in a colonial building in Botanic Garden. Nice decor. Food is good. Service attentive. Will definitely go back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    43
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Expensive but memorable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Went for dinner. Fantastic setting in the Botanical Gardens in an old house that was beautifully decorated in period. Michelin two star service and food to match. Extensive wine list and knowledgeable sommelier. We felt we received fair value for what we paid and will certainly return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Pricey but a wonderful atmosphere for couples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great menu, excellent service and a view to kill for - especially if you're in the window overlooking the Botanic Gardens. Not a cheap evening but an exeprience to be enjoyed.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place in the gardens!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This review comes a bit late, but we had a small wedding luncheon here in April- it was a lovely affair with beautiful surroundings, great service and delicious food- we had such wonderful memories here and extremely glad to have held an intimate gathering here- highly recommend this restaurant!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great place to relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This place is quite relaxing and cozy on my point of view, nothing special in their menu and a bit over price( like what other people say here) but the taste, the experience and the service makes it all worth the price. This is one of the few staurant that i like the most. I will surely come back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Jardin by Les Amis also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Au Jardin by Les Amis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.