We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced and misrepresentation” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Spring Court Restaurant

Spring Court Restaurant
52-56 Upper Cross Street, Singapore 058348, Singapore (Chinatown)
6449-5030
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,957 of 7,750 Restaurants in Singapore
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Chinatown
San Luis Obispo, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Over priced and misrepresentation”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us, so we decided to splurge even though it was a little over our budget. The restaurant setting was quite nice; the service was slow and arrogant and the food was okay. As the fish I ordered was priced by the pound, I was given the price range before I ordered. When we got the bill, my meal was way over the price quoted. Our waiter was the shift manager so there was no one higher to go to. He did admit that he misrepresented the actual price range for the fish. He offered me free dessert, but I did not wish to stay any longer in this establishment. During my two weeks in Singapore and Vietnam, this was the only bad dining experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

One of the best Cantonese restaurant I've been (and there were many of them).
Food was delicious and very tasty; Peking duck crispy and rich - maybe the best in Singapore.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The food is very tasty, SpringCourt restaurants to my greatest surprise,left me with fond memories dim sum lunch retains the taste of my childhood,service give me a feeling of home,very kind,thank you for SpringCourt!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Top of my list in Singapore Cantonese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Just the best.
There was only four of us and my heart sank when we sat and viewed all the wealthy locals. Nothing but good news followed, good service and very sound and diverse wine list.
Menu clear and staff very happy to assist and did not up sell what we should have.
Prices on the high side but if the food is outstanding as it was then you will get no winging from me.
We chose well but the sight of chilly mud crabs in big bowels and suckling pig will get me to drop back in to Singapore if I have to or not. I hope it stays open for another 80 years!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Absolutely worth every cent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Went there for a dim sum lunch. Place was crowded and waiting time was long.

Was not disappointed when the food arrived. Good quality stuff at reasonable price.

To make my day, the Peking Duck was only 84cents! What a deal! Really made my day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spring Court Restaurant also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Spring Court Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spring Court Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.