We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great coffee and good muesli !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Brio's

Cafe Brio's
Singapore, Singapore (The Quays)
(65) 6233-1100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,919 of 7,256 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Quays
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great coffee and good muesli !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

One of the reasons I stay here is fantastic breakfast, one is spoilt for choice what to eat and flawless service. One of the highlight of the day to have a drawn out breakfast with lots of good coffee!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    21
    18
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great service but limited variety”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Visited for lunch buffet on a weekday. The crowd is good, not too packed so we have a good space for our group.

It was holding the seafood event when we visited so there were quite a few fish and seafood dish. The quality of food is good and the prawns were fresh and best of all, de-shelled (except for the cold entries). The sashimi counter was managed by a chef who will slice the fresh fish upon order. There were good range of salad too.

However, I find the variety is lacking. I would have appreciated more choices of the cooked food as well as the dessert. Nevertheless, there are variety of local kueh which is a nice thing to have considering most buffet comes with only western cakes.

Service was very good with staff there being attentive and table was cleared promptly. I had requested for fruit juice which was done well and met my requests (i.e. the fruit mix, less ice, etc.). For the price paid though, I would not rank it as affordable. But do check on the available card promotion which may give savings up to 25%.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Ok for Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Totally buffet.Ok for breakfast and perhaps lunch but only a short walk to better restaurants on other side of river for dinner.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Great Spread, Poor Quality Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

             TripAdvisor Review

Is it the sorry state of the hotel industry that there is a labour shortage, or is quality service sorely lacking in hospitality professionals?

After being shown to my seat, I would have expected to be asked  if I would like to order a drink. It was unfortunately not apparent to the team member that a drink was needed. It was 7 minutes after sitting that I had to ask the same team member for a glass of water, when it should have been offered as soon as I sat!

It was another 5 minutes before I was offered a glass of water and asked if I wanted to order a drink. 

The ambience of the restaurant was nice enough but while I understand the need to maximize tables, they were a little too close for comfort as there is always a perpetual danger of knocking into a neighboring table.

The food was another thing altogether. The buffet spread was a sumptuous smorgasbord so varied that I was at a loss as to how I should start off my meal. The selection, leaning towards Indian cuisine;  was nothing short of amazing. 

Kudos to the Executive Chef and his culinary team, so all is not lost.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good value-for-money buffet spread”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Spread was good - there is the requisite array of food you expect from an international buffet. Sushi//sashimi, teppanyaki counter, chilled seafood (even oysters and Alaskan king crab legs), local nonya dishes, the obligatory Indian dishes, soups, salad bar that none of the value-for-my-money-why-I-pay-so-much-to-eat-veg-har singaporeans would touch, dessert, ice-cream and chocolate fondue fountain.

Quality of the food was excellent overall - seafood was fresh, teppanyaki was so well-cooked, and some of the desserts (apple crumble) were really excellent.

I would rate this one of the better value-for-money buffet places I've been to so far. It really is a good deal compared to the likes of Melt or even The Line. Quality is half a notch below these places but the price is several notches down.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Brio's also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Cafe Brio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Brio's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.