We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience in a central & quiet place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Avenue Clemenceau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Avenue Clemenceau to your Saves list
Park Avenue Clemenceau
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   81A Clemenceau Avenue # 05-18 | UE Square, Singapore 239918, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 211 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience in a central & quiet place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed there this September. I shared a common room with a lovely Vietnamese girl. It cost me only 90 SGD/night. I really love this place. Right in the center, a couple minutes away from the Clarke Quay & It's a good place to shop since the Orchard & Somerset are just about 5' away. The room is perfectly furnished & with swimming pool view, plus free breakfast! Totally love it! Will stay there on my next trip to Singapore.

Room Tip: Some blue-collar workers of Int'l companies hire the room for their long-time business trip in S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xu x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Room are clean & staff is really polite, Some walking distance from Clarke MRT although they do provide for morning & evening drops to City Hall MRT. Swimming pool is good & GYM is decent.Breakfast is really something which they need to improve.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aseems84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

I have been staying at Park Avenue Suites for a month, and plan to be here for another 6-8 months. My experience started off as being not-so-great, but the management has been super responsive and helpful.

My initial apartment did not have good internet access, and had a slight problem with ants, so I was moved to a nice, new place overlooking the pool. The apartment is spacious, clean and well-maintained. I love the location, it is very central - right next to Clarke Quay and Robertson Quay... yet silent and not crowded. The place is not very close to an MRT, but there are enough buses and a taxi stand under the building.

There is a shopping mall in the first few floors - with cold storage and all necessities. Many, many places to eat (like everywhere in Singapore). I highly recommend staying here if you want to be here for long. For a short stay, you may want to be in a more commercial, crowded and connected location.

Room Tip: The section overlooking Fort Canning and Clarke Quay is fabulous, but undergoing renovation right no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keentravellerDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

i love this place, will defo stay here again. friendly staff. washing machine, ipod player! great value at SGD 168 only!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrishaThow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

The apartments are clean and spacious. Great location and friendly staff always greeting you with a smile.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AN28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

this is a wonderful set of apartments for long stay where a hotel would not be economical. Everything is close by including food, shopping, entertainment, transport and parks. Staff are dedicated, friendly and wonderfully polite. A great base while working in singapore and highly recommended. Our apartment was exceptionally clean, well maintained and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment facing Mohamed sultan road rather than noisy Clemenceau.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GDayMateAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at Park Avenue Suites in Singapore for almost seven months. I have no complaints. The staff was exceptional and the location was great. Dining and entertainment was all around as well al holidays galore. There is a mall downstairs in the hotel as well as a grocery. Look out for how they price certain things like cheese and meat though. They will say a price on the front but it's done by the pound. So your cheese might look like it's $4 but rings up as $17. :) It's nothing dishonest by any mean it's just different from here in the U.S.

The people in Singapore are wonderful. I highly recomend going there if you have the opportunity. It can be a bit pricey but well worth it. It's on my life list of place to return.

Room Tip: Call early. Try and get a room overlooking the pool and the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeryPleased1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#65 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 2,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#47 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Clemenceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Clemenceau

Address: 81A Clemenceau Avenue # 05-18 | UE Square, Singapore 239918, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 211 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Clemenceau 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Work in a definitive world-class environment. Live in the lap of luxury. Play in a landscape of never-ending excitement. Such is the tantalising allure of a well-rounded stay in Park Avenue Clemenceau. True to our belief in seeing things your way, this serviced apartment is sited in one of Singapore's most enviable spots, next to the riverside and close to all the thrills of the city. Enjoy a colourful stay where every day brings new surprises in the most delightful ways.Live - Indulge in the best of modern comfort with sweeping views of the city from one of our 150 fully-furnished suites available in one- to four-bedroom options.Work - Get some serious work done in between dips at our poolside or at our business centre that comes complete with office facilities.Play - Choose from an eclectic mix of riverside wine and dine establishments or let your hair down in the up-tempo quayside clubbing district after a hard day's work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Park Avenue Clemenceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Hotel Singapore
Park Avenue Clemenceau Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing