We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience in a central & quiet place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Avenue Clemenceau

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Park Avenue Clemenceau to your Saves list
Park Avenue Clemenceau
81A Clemenceau Avenue # 05-18 | UE Square, Singapore 239918, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #208 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience in a central & quiet place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed there this September. I shared a common room with a lovely Vietnamese girl. It cost me only 90 SGD/night. I really love this place. Right in the center, a couple minutes away from the Clarke Quay & It's a good place to shop since the Orchard & Somerset are just about 5' away. The room is perfectly furnished & with swimming pool view, plus free breakfast! Totally love it! Will stay there on my next trip to Singapore.

Room Tip: Some blue-collar workers of Int'l companies hire the room for their long-time business trip in S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    2
    1
    6
See reviews for
6
3
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Room are clean & staff is really polite, Some walking distance from Clarke MRT although they do provide for morning & evening drops to City Hall MRT. Swimming pool is good & GYM is decent.Breakfast is really something which they need to improve.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

I have been staying at Park Avenue Suites for a month, and plan to be here for another 6-8 months. My experience started off as being not-so-great, but the management has been super responsive and helpful.

My initial apartment did not have good internet access, and had a slight problem with ants, so I was moved to a nice, new place overlooking the pool. The apartment is spacious, clean and well-maintained. I love the location, it is very central - right next to Clarke Quay and Robertson Quay... yet silent and not crowded. The place is not very close to an MRT, but there are enough buses and a taxi stand under the building.

There is a shopping mall in the first few floors - with cold storage and all necessities. Many, many places to eat (like everywhere in Singapore). I highly recommend staying here if you want to be here for long. For a short stay, you may want to be in a more commercial, crowded and connected location.

Room Tip: The section overlooking Fort Canning and Clarke Quay is fabulous, but undergoing renovation right no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

i love this place, will defo stay here again. friendly staff. washing machine, ipod player! great value at SGD 168 only!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

The apartments are clean and spacious. Great location and friendly staff always greeting you with a smile.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

this is a wonderful set of apartments for long stay where a hotel would not be economical. Everything is close by including food, shopping, entertainment, transport and parks. Staff are dedicated, friendly and wonderfully polite. A great base while working in singapore and highly recommended. Our apartment was exceptionally clean, well maintained and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment facing Mohamed sultan road rather than noisy Clemenceau.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at Park Avenue Suites in Singapore for almost seven months. I have no complaints. The staff was exceptional and the location was great. Dining and entertainment was all around as well al holidays galore. There is a mall downstairs in the hotel as well as a grocery. Look out for how they price certain things like cheese and meat though. They will say a price on the front but it's done by the pound. So your cheese might look like it's $4 but rings up as $17. :) It's nothing dishonest by any mean it's just different from here in the U.S.

The people in Singapore are wonderful. I highly recomend going there if you have the opportunity. It can be a bit pricey but well worth it. It's on my life list of place to return.

Room Tip: Call early. Try and get a room overlooking the pool and the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Avenue Clemenceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Clemenceau

Address: 81A Clemenceau Avenue # 05-18 | UE Square, Singapore 239918, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Work in a definitive world-class environment. Live in the lap of luxury. Play in a landscape of never-ending excitement. Such is the tantalising allure of a well-rounded stay in Park Avenue Clemenceau. True to our belief in seeing things your way, this serviced apartment is sited in one of Singapore's most enviable spots, next to the riverside and close to all the thrills of the city. Enjoy a colourful stay where every day brings new surprises in the most delightful ways.Live - Indulge in the best of modern comfort with sweeping views of the city from one of our 150 fully-furnished suites available in one- to four-bedroom options.Work - Get some serious work done in between dips at our poolside or at our business centre that comes complete with office facilities.Play - Choose from an eclectic mix of riverside wine and dine establishments or let your hair down in the up-tempo quayside clubbing district after a hard day's work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Park Avenue Clemenceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Hotel Singapore
Park Avenue Clemenceau Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Avenue Clemenceau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.