We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Avenue Clemenceau

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Park Avenue Clemenceau to your Saves list
Park Avenue Clemenceau
81A Clemenceau Avenue # 05-18 | UE Square, Singapore 239918, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #186 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

The apartments are clean and spacious. Great location and friendly staff always greeting you with a smile.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    2
    0
    6
See reviews for
7
3
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

this is a wonderful set of apartments for long stay where a hotel would not be economical. Everything is close by including food, shopping, entertainment, transport and parks. Staff are dedicated, friendly and wonderfully polite. A great base while working in singapore and highly recommended. Our apartment was exceptionally clean, well maintained and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment facing Mohamed sultan road rather than noisy Clemenceau.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at Park Avenue Suites in Singapore for almost seven months. I have no complaints. The staff was exceptional and the location was great. Dining and entertainment was all around as well al holidays galore. There is a mall downstairs in the hotel as well as a grocery. Look out for how they price certain things like cheese and meat though. They will say a price on the front but it's done by the pound. So your cheese might look like it's $4 but rings up as $17. :) It's nothing dishonest by any mean it's just different from here in the U.S.

The people in Singapore are wonderful. I highly recomend going there if you have the opportunity. It can be a bit pricey but well worth it. It's on my life list of place to return.

Room Tip: Call early. Try and get a room overlooking the pool and the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

My family and I are staying here for two months! My partners company have prepaid (around SGD 8000 per month) for this. The apartment is very dirty, we had to clean the bathrooms, the carpets are filthy, dust everywhere. The windows have not been cleaned for months. The furniture is very dated, our wash machine broke after a couple of weeks (actually boiled our clothes and ruined them - given we have not brought that many - this is very annoying - we were not given any compensation either) - yes it was replaced the next day, but that is not going to replace the nice clothes we have only just bought for our one year old on our trip to KL. The air con is noisy and very old, keeps breaking down we are having to call the maintenance people at least once a week to come and fix it.
We are staying here with our one year old daughter, her room smells of tobacco and is constantly hot.
The kitchen is not really equiped for cooking, we had to buy quite a few utensils ourselves. Not sure what the other guy means by nice breakfast, everyday the choice is about 4 types of pastries, one type of cut fruit and coffee - there is no restaurant - you have to eat the breakfast in the lobby (quite difficult to do with a one year old toddler)
It is terrible, stay away from this place.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

This was my first vaccation to singapore, and i stayed at Park Avenue Suites for 10 days. Singapore is a must visit for all ages. My stay became more enjoyable and comfortable thanks to Park Avenue. All the key attraction were at a walkable distance and convinent to reach through any public transport. The suites were quite spacious, staff was friendly, breakfast servered- every morning was excellent. I enjoyed my stay at this place and would definately recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

Terrible. First thing they made me sign off for all the items in the "Service" Apartment. The place is totally run down. The carpets are full of stains. Furniture is old. Ants were running around everywhere. Service was terrible. Very unprofessional staff. They could hardly speak english. When asking for an extra key, they couldn't do it. TV was not working. I ad to ask few times for someone to come and look at it. Very little hot water was available. Couldn't fill a bath tub with warm water. Not even soap was provided. No towels at the very small pool. The place was very noisy, as exhausts were outside my room. I have never seen anything this filthy in Singapore.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2008

Good location. Near restaurants, riverwalk etc. However, that's where the good stuff including the (in-)famous Singapore efficiency ends.

Asked to fill out an inventory list on arrival to confirm everything they said they had was there. I am sure travellers everywhere are thinking of flying for the better part of a day to Singapore with two children < 3 years to rip off a couple of tea spoons. On departure, had the Room Service Rep hanging over me for a signature for the inventory list while I was trying to change a nappy. Unbelievable.


Service appalling. Meant to be a serviced apartment but has no apparent services....or soap, dishwashing liquid/powder or any of the other basics that are typical on arrival at a serviced apartment. We did get a free voucher for a movie which we could have watched on the TV if it worked.

Common areas on way to rooms in dire need of a refurb or could somebody clean them please. Not sure if that would fix the smell though which was a cross between stale cigarette smoke and rising damp.

Thankfully, the rising damp smell had subsided in the apartment. The aroma of cigarettes passed unforutnately had not.

Second bedroom had no room for second childrens bed which meant child #2 was in a cot in the main bedroom in front of the closet. We didn't stay long enough to need to use the closet.

Allocated 3 towels - too bad there was four guests.

Bathrooms had no hot water on arrival.

The quiet room was actually reasonably quiet once the two cranes and the jackhammers on the construction site next door shut down at about 9.30 pm.

Stayed less than 24 hours but had to eat the 3356 SGD weekly rate for the pleasure. The long and the short of it is that, having been to Singapore heaps of times, there is no excuse for not having a nice reasonably priced place to stay. Park Avenue Suites is not one of them. Do yourself a favour and try somewhere else.

  • Liked — Leaving...ok the location is pretty good.
  • Disliked — It was just awful from start to end.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Avenue Clemenceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Clemenceau

Address: 81A Clemenceau Avenue # 05-18 | UE Square, Singapore 239918, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#186 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Work in a definitive world-class environment. Live in the lap of luxury. Play in a landscape of never-ending excitement. Such is the tantalising allure of a well-rounded stay in Park Avenue Clemenceau. True to our belief in seeing things your way, this serviced apartment is sited in one of Singapore's most enviable spots, next to the riverside and close to all the thrills of the city. Enjoy a colourful stay where every day brings new surprises in the most delightful ways.Live - Indulge in the best of modern comfort with sweeping views of the city from one of our 150 fully-furnished suites available in one- to four-bedroom options.Work - Get some serious work done in between dips at our poolside or at our business centre that comes complete with office facilities.Play - Choose from an eclectic mix of riverside wine and dine establishments or let your hair down in the up-tempo quayside clubbing district after a hard day's work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Park Avenue Clemenceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Hotel Singapore
Park Avenue Clemenceau Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Avenue Clemenceau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.