We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Re...Re..ally good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill to your Saves list
Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   175A Chin Swee Road, Singapore 169879, Singapore (Formerly Hotel Re!)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Hotel Re...Re..ally good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Excellent value, particularly as Singapore is so expensive. The hotel is bright (very bright) clean and well looked after. We drove down from Kuala Lumpur were pleased to find free car parking outside the hotel, again, this is excellent for Singapore. The location is good and if you aren't driving, there are steps down from the carpark (like the hotel, on top of a hill) to the MRT. Taxis are easily available.
The double room was small but perfectly adequate for the two of us and the bathroom had a large shower cubicle. Everything was clean and well kept. Wifi is free. The only fault we could find was that the rooms aren't well sound proofed. We were woken before 6 by a crying baby, so loud that it could have been in our room.
The staff were cheerful and welcoming when we arrived and throughout our stay did everything they could for us.
Breakfasts were very good value and offered a choice of Western or Asian food - I had a delicious congee and my husband had freshly scrambled eggs on toast.
If we need a hotel in Singapore again, this would definitely be the one we'd book as it offers excellent value and a great experience. Recommended!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear WendallKL,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

Hi Neighbour! You will be glad to know that many of your other counterparts also love our Hotel's complimentary parking when they drive down from Kuala Lumpur. We must apologise for the crying baby who woke you up in the morning. Nonetheless, we are so pleased that you enjoyed everything else that our Hotel provided you with. It's only some few hours drive, and we surely hope to see you back again! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    250
    131
    53
    22
See reviews for
53
248
79
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

It was the best hotel based on the price that we spent here...
It is located in a Pearl's Hill...As it mentions "Hill" it's really located in a Hill but i thought it better described as a Pearl's Hill Park...because in front of the hotel, there's a big park which was great for walking in the morning or even in the evening..
About the room :
1. FREE WiFi with VERY VERY HIGH SPEED
2. FREE Mini Bar...Refill everyday..
3. Comfortable Bed..
4. Great Room Design
5. Nice Bathroom

Definitely will come back there when i visit Singapore...

Room Tip: Choose a Large Bed...Especially with a view to the hill... High floor is better because you can rel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear JuliusAW,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

Yes, maybe we should consider your suggest to call ourselves 'Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill Park'! Indeed, many of our room guests love the park beside us and do their morning walks and evening jogs there! So close to nature and the air is much fresher! The next time you return, be reminded to seek for a Garden View Room then! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Hotel is renovated in some kind of retro style (70`s) which could be attractive to somebody, well not us. Our room was quite small but well furnished (including TV, fridge, coffee maker) and most importantly clean. Bed was very comfortable.

From my perspective the biggest plus of this hotel is convenient location. 5 minutes walk from Outram park. (leads - among others - to airport).

Staff was that helpful as i read in reviews. Nobody help us with luggage from taxi and even we had to ask for bringing them to our room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear HarveyDent79,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

We are slightly disappointed that our modern retro theme did not fit into your personal liking. However, pleased to know that at least we have fulfilled all other requirements of providing you a comfortable stay experience. We do apologise for the luggage part and will highlight to our staff to step up on this aspect even if it is during peak check in times. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and found the location of the hotel pretty convenient as it is abt a 5-10 min walk to the nearest MRT station, ie Outram Park and the hotel also has free shuttle from 9am-8pm to the MRT station. The hotel has really funky designs inside and out and although the deluxe room we stayed in was rather tiny, we really loved the bed which was large enough and very comfortable with large pillows. The hotel also provides a small welcome basket of drinks and snacks on a daily basis in the room which comes in handy. Prices were not the cheapest as we paid abt SGD130++ per night for the deluxe room but that's Singapore for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear AllyKumar,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

Thank you for adding on to the compliments we receive for our Sealy Posturepedic beds and ploh Hotel pillows! We are glad that they have provided a good night's sleep for so many of our guests! Surely, we promise a value for money accommodation experience and pleased that we have achieved it for you, AllyKumar. See you back soon in Singapore and Hotel Re! ok? Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Originally meant to be a staycation on budget but ended up overspending. But good times and amazing memories cannot be measured by money, isn't it?

Made a reservation of a city view delux room at SGD110 ($126 including taxes) during a promo on Hotel Re!'s website. Did a lot of research on google to check the place out but the reviews all seem quite similar.

Upon reaching Hotel Re!, we decided to do an upgrade to an executive room which gave us a bigger room space, bath tub, ipod dock, nespresso machine etc. at a fee of SGD60++ ($70.10 after tax) Therefore, we spent a total of $196.10 after tax instead of $208.26 after tax.

Up grade rates (on top of a delux room) are as follow:
Premier- $40++
Executive- $60++
Business- $80++

Reached early and there were already rooms available, we could even choose the colour of the room we wanted. Opted for a purple (with grey) in the end as we felt that the other colours may be too much for the eyes to take. Along with 2 room cards, we were given a 10% off ala carte voucher for re!fill which we did not use in the end because we felt that there were cheaper and better options around the area.

We really liked the colour of the room, and the view from 12th storey (highest level) over CTE. The subtle retro design of the wallpaper was also really easy on the eye. However, the air con was under maintainence and we were sweating pretty badly. Called them up and the aircon came back after an hour. In the meanwhile, we went to the gym.

Located at the other end from the lift of level 10, re!charge seem to have fallen way under my expectations. There was NO air con or ventilation of any sort and the gym is EXTREMELY small with only 1 treadmill, 1 workout station and a rack of weights, all cramped up in a small space. The entire gym seemed smaller than our room. Also, the facilities are not exactly well maintained. If you would like to work out, the hill behind seem to be a better choice.

The noise from the lift can be heard at night but I found it still bearable. Also, the walk up and down hill to and from Hotel Re! was okay for me (without luggage), especially a good morning walk.

Ordered food delivery from an outside vendor and they actually allowed (dealivery sg-deal website) which made dinner pretty affordable. I also brought my own wine so the table and chairs in the room made a good make-shift restaurant with nice music playing on the ipod dock. The lighting in the room and city night view also added very well to the atmosphere. The bed was really comfortable.

Hangers (which cannot be removed), iron and iron board are all provided in the cupboard. Nespresso capsules were complimentary along with the mini bar. They even prepared small espresso cups for our coffee making. The shampoo, body lotion etc are scented with musk. Bright coloured tubes added to the retro feel. Also, the toilet bowl had heating functions and even an adjustable lever to wash your bum. Purple (same as room colour) bath salt was also provided.

Generally liked the atmosphere, had a really great time. Room size is just nice (thank God we upgraded, can't imagine how small the deluxe room is) for two, the purple room with grey tones was comfortable, great atmosphere.

Service of counter staff really varies. The lady who helped me check-in was really really nice. She gave me all the information I asked for, catered to all my request (upgrade, colours, availability, rental of DVDs, food, return trip for shuttle bus etc), was really polite though I really asked A LOT. However, the other lady I approached when I went out didn't really answer my queries properly.

I personally find re!fill pretty expensive. They only have buffet breakfast at $21++/person, no ala carte available in the morning, food didn't look good as well. Hence, instead of paying more for okay food, we decided to take a morning stroll down hill for good cheap food! Enjoyed the morning sun, 10 mins walk down to Chinatown, the stalls were already open at 9/10am. We waited till 10.30 for this dessert shop to open, had local snacks and dessert for breakfast. The almond paste and mango sago was really good. The name of stall is 'Jia Xiang Yuan' if I remembered correctly, down the lane opposite mcdonalds. Cheap, good food.

Walked back and rested for a while in the room before packing up. Had a late check-out (upon request) at 2pm.

The trip was enjoyable but I wouldn't rate it as very good, hence, average. A good getaway that is.

Room Tip: Size of executive room is just nice for 2, any smaller would be too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear meremeredith,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

We welcome Singaporeans on staycations, and thank you for joining us for one, and giving us a detailed review! We do apologise for the slight aircon technical glitch and will highlight to our staff to mention to our guests that they can switch on the aircon in Re!Charge when you visit the venue.

We trust your detailed feedback sure serves as a great guide to our future guests, be it locals or tourists! You may wish to consider our other value staycation packages - Re!Lax Package and Re!Trolicious Package when you next return! Perhaps the next time dine in our Re!Fill Restaurant and you may realise we are not much more expensive than the outside options. You should certainly try out our Re!Wine Retro Bar too! Once again, thank you for staying with Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill! Hope you recommend more friends to do staycations with us! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Retro design cute boutique hotel. Resonably priced for Singapore's standards. Rooms are clean and well serviced. stayed here twice and both times i had a good stay. 10 Minutes walk from MRT Outram Park, but the walk back to the hotel from MRT is a bit tiring.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear misterJa,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

Thank you for your sweet and concise review! =) We hope to have you back more than twice, thrice, four times, five times and many many many more times! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Had a staycation in January utilizing voucher and upgraded to the premier room! Simply love the retro design, clean room, comfortable bed and plushy pillow which lets you have a good sleep through the night with no complaints! I even Google online on the pillow brand planning to get them for my future home! We tried the signature seafood laksa! Awesome really worth the money! Parking is free at the hotel. Service staff at bar is professional! Coming back soon on our next staycation!
However at checking in, staff should explain to us more in details about the voucher package(drinks redemption, late checkout availability,DVD rental) than we make a few trips to the counter and enquire.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear mysteryblack,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

Appreciate your review since your departure 4 months ago! We are so glad that we left you such an impression to remember our review now! Oh we use Sealy Posturepedic beds and ploh Hotel pillows in Hotel Re!, and thus almost every single guest will compliment our their sleep experience! Hope you manage to get them for your home? Thank you for liking our Signature Abalone Seafood Laksa too! =) Noted to highlight our front desk colleagues to brief more on the many perks we include within our staycation packages. The next one you may wish to try is our Re!Trolicious Staycation! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill

Address: 175A Chin Swee Road, Singapore 169879, Singapore (Formerly Hotel Re!)
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
#83 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you step into Hotel Re!, a modern retro themed boutique hotel, you are lost in swirls of vivacious colours and psychedelic furnishings tempered with a sleek modern touch. With numerous themed boutique hotels in the metropolis, this 12-storey, 140-room boutique hotel is a wondrous surprise waiting to be discovered. All guestrooms in this boutique hotel are furnished with retro inspired furniture and complimented with ultra modern technologyfor that for that unique Hotel Re! touch. Each floor in this boutique hotel has its own colour theme and all the rooms on the floor resonates with the designated colour and décor. Glittery mosaic-tiled bathrooms in all rooms are the finishing flourish to our distinctive boutique hotel is offering. Situated at the base of Pearl's Hill, along Chin Swee Road, Hotel Re! encloses guests in a serene and and scenic environment whilst being just a stone’s throw away from attractions like Chinatown, Clarke Quay and the famous shopping district, Orchard Road. Major tourist attractions in the city are easily accessible from the hotel’s convenient location to allowing guests to move around the city at their own leisure pace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Re Hotel Singapore
Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.