We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill to your Saves list
Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   175A Chin Swee Road, Singapore 169879, Singapore (Formerly Hotel Re!)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hi, myself and hubby had a pleasure stay and excellent plus romantic candle light dinner at Re!Hotel. It was amazing and wonderful hotel, delicious food. We love it and lots of our friends asking where is the place etc. All staff was friendly too! Perfectly clean and beautifull enviroment, comfy bed and pillows! Will come by again soon! Thank you

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Yanqis,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

It certainly encourages us to do even better each time we see a positive review. Thank you very much for loving our food, our staff, our beds and pillows! See you back soon! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    250
    131
    53
    22
See reviews for
53
248
79
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

room was cramped (which is generally same for hotels in sg)&too colorful...but wifi is excellent&so is the food.staff are very friendly&nice...location isn't the most ideal in my opinion.cab drivers aren't even familiar w/ it.it has a free shuttle ride from hotel to outram mrt(1way only).i appreciate though they had souvenir stuff for the guests&goodies,too

Room Tip: choose the one facing the peak hill for a fresh view every waking morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear CaramelMacchiatoIvy,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

Appreciate your feedback on your stay experience with us. We shall have open doors welcoming you back to re!lax in modern retro comfort again soon, and this time in our Deluxe Garden View Rooms. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

A boutique hotel tugged away from the hustle and bustle life of Singapore. Located at Chin Swee Road. The room was facing Pearl Hill's City Park. Had to pay 400 dollars for deposit. The hotel room was small, with two single bed. There were complimentary snacks and drinks from the mini bar. The bathroom came with a standing shower, it was squeezy. The room was pretty retro. Free shuttle bus to outram park. Suitable for solo, couple travellers. Families with children and elderly, this is not suitable due to the space constraint in the room. The front desk staff was helpful as I checked in at around 1am. I got a corner room, and it seems that the sound proofing is slightly better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear heatheryew,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We welcome you to try our Themed Suite the next time as we just recently won ourselves the World Luxury Hotel Award 2012 - Luxury Suite Hotel~ =) Come and experience the water bed and glass jacuzzi bathroom and sure you will re!lax in modern retro comfort with us! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

It was clean & comfortable and good value as we got a special but I would not rate it as a 4 star which I believe it is. Bar is more like a hostel and there is no pool . But it is well located and the service was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear PJDK,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

Thanks for writing us a short and sweet review! We are glad to have provided great value accommodation experience to you. Certainly will keep up the good work and welcome you back at Hotel Re! again. Do take care in Perth. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Booked this hotel a month before our stay. As we have lifetime event at the afternoon, we only can enjoy the room at later night. We do early check-in and it was allowed, maybe due the room already prepared. The hotel furnished in late 70's & 80's style, with retro colours such as red, yellow, pink on wall and inside the lift they installed bright LED that very eye-catchy.
Our room was deluxe room in 10th floor, but seem like the bed was combine of 2 single bed. Room got complimentary snacks and drinks that foc, great. Surprisingly the room got iron & the ironing board inside the wardrobe for us to use, which i never seen on other hotel. And together also safe deposit box inside too. The bathroom only got shower, toiletries, hair dryer and no bathtub.
I didn't take breakfast package when do the reservation, so we don't know how is their food.
Although the location above hill, but every time we need to go, the free shuttle bus always on the lobby waiting.

Room Tip: Might request for room that has windows facing the Pearl's Hill Park, as it very greenish contra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear SquallChou,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

Thanks for taking the effort to write us this detailed review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Perhaps the next time, do try our International Buffet Breakfast too and do go for our Deluxe Garden View Rooms for a different experience! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

At first I thought Hotel Re had a connection with its namesake in London, but the staff quickly informed me otherwise. The hotel has a bold retro 70’s theme with loud colours and striking motifs. Situated on top of Pearl’s Hill, my room on the 10th floor overlooked a tranquil green park, which heralded the morning with the sound of chirping birds. The windows could do with some cleaning from the outside to compliment the view, otherwise the rooms inside were very clean and tidy with attentive house keeping. The staff was courteous and attentive. Though check in was 2pm they allowed me an early check in, as the room was ready and available.

Hotel Re is centrally located in the vicinity of China Town and Singapore general Hospital. You could take the MRT direct from Changi Airport and get off at Outram Park MRT. Not recommended if you have heavy baggage, as it’s a healthy 10 min walk amidst greenery from Outram Park MRT to the hotel. However, they do provide a friendly driver with a free shuttle bus service to the MRT every 20 mins. in the day. If they could ensure a regular pick up service from the MRT it would benefit many who may find the walk uphill tiring, especially with luggage. Alternatively you have taxis available at the entrance or arranged on request.

There is a buffet breakfast with a decent mix of continental and local spread. I am not sure if they change the menu often, as it was the same during my stay. The breakfast is pricey at $21 but comes complimentary with the deluxe plan. They could benefit from a lot more customers if the breakfast was complimentary for all rooms. They also have a regular restaurant (ReFill) and wine bar (ReWine) and a small gym (ReCharge) for those who find walking from the MRT not good enough. There is a business lounge(ReConnect) if required, otherwise you have good complimentary WiFi in the room and public areas.

Its not always we find hotels with a liberal splash of pink, red and maroon, with famous silhouettes of Marilyn Monroe and Michael Jackson, on the walls. Even the elevators are spruced up with loud colours and LED lights. Initially I was struck by the hotel’s loud colours and funky design, but later settled down to enjoy the ambience and hospitality. The rooms are small but clean and well appointed and comfortable, having all facilities provided thoughtfully. The beds were big and comfortable with the phone, light and aircon controls handy on the bedstead. The room comes with a fridge and has a quality complimentary mini bar with mineral water, soft drinks, snacks, tea and coffee, which is replenished daily. The cupboards additionally hold a safe and a dry iron with a clever mini ironing board. The bathroom was not spared with their retro theme and was a loud pink with glitter tiles, stocked with adequate toiletries and a hairdryer. Hot water was available on demand - you were required to switch on the geyser at the bath entrance. The TV had about 15 channels, many local and Chinese. However there was a DVD player in the room and free DVD movies available on request. If you have noisy neighbors, you have a problem, as the rooms are not well insulated against sound.

On the whole it was a comfortable stay at this hotel. This hotel could otherwise enjoy more patronage if they had competitive pricing with breakfast included and a complimentary pick up from the MRT (uphill) available.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the top floors away from the noise from events on the 2nd floor. Bargain for room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Dev K,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

Thanks so much for your detailed and helpful review! It certainlys will provide much information for our other guests. Glad that you were given the complimentary early check in and thank you for appreciating our complimentary shuttle bus service. You will be glad to learn that for guests with luggage who are waiting at the MRT, they could call in to the hotel and request our bus fetch them to the hotel.

It truly warms our heart to learn the amount of attention you placed in remembering our facilities' names. We definitely welcome you back at Hotel Re! to re!lax in modern retro comfort with us again! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Not convenient from the MRT station. Hard to meet up with friends. Friends found it hard to find this place and drive in. The hike is long and at night, very dark and quiet. Shuttles are available but only from the hotel and not at the Outram Park MRT. Sound proof is poor. If the price is cheaper than other comparably 4 star hotels in the neighborhood, OK, if not, will not consider/return. I asked for morning calls but none of them were even given - they said it's because of a faulty system which I suppose was never fixed during the 3 days I was there! Overrated and overpriced. Deco looks much better in photos than in real life. Retro deco but old (needs renovation soon). Understaffed. I had a room with city view (roads) and is so noisy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Yvonne C,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

Thank you for taking time to write us your review. We apologise for the technical glitch you experienced during your stay with us. You may be pleased that we are doing a round of minor revamp now to improve our general finishings. Should we have the chance to host you again, do let us know your preference for the Deluxe Garden View instead. Looking forward to welcoming you to re!lax in modern retro comfort with us again. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill

Address: 175A Chin Swee Road, Singapore 169879, Singapore (Formerly Hotel Re!)
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
#83 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you step into Hotel Re!, a modern retro themed boutique hotel, you are lost in swirls of vivacious colours and psychedelic furnishings tempered with a sleek modern touch. With numerous themed boutique hotels in the metropolis, this 12-storey, 140-room boutique hotel is a wondrous surprise waiting to be discovered. All guestrooms in this boutique hotel are furnished with retro inspired furniture and complimented with ultra modern technologyfor that for that unique Hotel Re! touch. Each floor in this boutique hotel has its own colour theme and all the rooms on the floor resonates with the designated colour and décor. Glittery mosaic-tiled bathrooms in all rooms are the finishing flourish to our distinctive boutique hotel is offering. Situated at the base of Pearl's Hill, along Chin Swee Road, Hotel Re! encloses guests in a serene and and scenic environment whilst being just a stone’s throw away from attractions like Chinatown, Clarke Quay and the famous shopping district, Orchard Road. Major tourist attractions in the city are easily accessible from the hotel’s convenient location to allowing guests to move around the city at their own leisure pace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Re Hotel Singapore
Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.