We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel. Perfect Stopover.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Airport Blvd #01-01 | Changi Airport - Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Get Up to 35% Off
Ranked #22 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Hotel. Perfect Stopover.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

Stayed for 1 night this month before heading to Melbourne.

I must say that this hotel really grabbed me. I am always a bit hesitant when booking airport hotels but the Crowne Plaza is fantastic.

Great rooms, very modern hotel, great view from room when over looking the runway also. Did not find the noise too problematic at all.

The breakfast was very good and the facilities of the hotel were excellent. Nice pool area if you have time to take a dip.

But i guess best of all its very convenient. Oh and book the Club Room if you get a good rate. Its nice to relax in and the staff all over the hotel go out of their way to help.
We even had a staff representative to meet us airside and take us to the hotel. Cant ask foe more than that.

Top marks for the Crowne Plaza!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,082
    783
    163
    51
    41
See reviews for
419
702
311
534
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

This is a good place to rest up between Australia and Europe, but for no more than 24 hours maximum. The reception was efficient and breakfast ample. The room was clean and had all the necessary amenities, although the fitments were a little utility. The pool was a life saver, if you do not intend to travel into Singapore during your stopover. The rooms literally sit alongside a runway, but the soundproofing means that you should get a good nights sleep. The room rates are such that I would consider a hotel in Singapore city next time even if for only 24 hours.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

I first stayed here on the opening night in May 2009, but have not gotten around to adding my 2 cents here. I found the room spacious and very comfortable. I rate it as my favorite airport hotel of all time. If transiting through Singapore I recomend this to anyone who want a good nights sleep for an early mornign flight without the hastle of heading into Singapore itself. Looking forward to another stay this coming December.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
143 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

Great for a stopover - fab comfy bed - first class. Very expensive food and alcohol - nip over to the terminal for a bight to eat :)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokelau
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

I stayed here for one night just to check out the hotel. Was given a room on the highest floor (9th) facing the swimming pool. You can ask for a room facing the runway if you are into aviation and love watching planes taking off, landing and on the apron. The room is big and modern with frangipani-printed glass bathroom walls. There is a bath, a separate shower and toilet, a sink with a large mirror. I won't call it luxurious but it is definitely modern. The bathroom has a sliding door.

The bed was so comfy and big and the dim lighting made me fall asleep. TV channels were rubbish and if you are thinking of watching live football matches in your comfy room, forget it. You have to go to the bar downstairs to watch live premier league games.

Didn't try any restaurants in this hotel because they were all full of people eating noisily. This is a good airport hotel if you are in transit.

While staying at this hotel, I decided to go to town (Marina Square area), so I tried the train. It took about half an hour at least from Changi to City Hall (you have to change train at Tanah Merah) and the train was packed. It was tiring and a waste of time travelling by train in this case. I would recommend taking the taxi all the way from Changi/outside Crowne Plaza Hotel.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

Wow - what a fantastic room! Had 6am flight the next day and didn't arrive until 9pm night before so booked a room. We basically spent only 6 hours in hotel and didn't get to use any of the facilities, so cannot judge hotel service, but the room was top notch. Very clean and the decor was modern and fresh! Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

I have to write a very strong review on this hotel and whist a swankey typical crowne plaza hotel - in a convenient location (if you like staying at singapore airport that is).

If your flight goes tech - and you have booked a webb rate, this hotel couldnt give a damn - to help you or try to accommodate you in any way,.

Basically our flight went tech from Phuket to Singapore very late at night - meaning there was no way to get to singapore that night.

we managed to get a stand by flight the next morning - which meant we had missed our next flight from singapore to london.

I had booked the day before on the webb that day for that night - and foolishly pre paid with my credit card.

On arrival at Singapore, we went over to the hotel to see if we could move the reservation by one night - explaning our situation, that we could not get to singapore and was totally out of control, and would it be possible to move our reservation by one night - may I add it was a Sunday - a traditional graveyard in any hotel around the world - I would guess they were only running at 30% occupancy if they were lucky!

The staff at this hotel could nt give a damn, they have your money - and therefore, want to charge you another 230 singapore dollars for the pleasure of staying in a room that you never even got too!

A greedy commercial hole - that will rob you for every cent .. I would on principle highly encourage you never to book this hotel, as if you do - and you have pre paid - they dont give a damn what your circumstances are .. they just want your money and another nights revenue in the greedy owners paws ....

A message to the hotel management - I hope your reputation survives .. I would never stay in your chain or hotel again ... Crowne Plaza was always a group that prided itself on customer service - you have some serious thinking to do on this level and find it totally unacceptable that you would not budge one dime for circumstances completely out of your control.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel

Address: 75 Airport Blvd #01-01 | Changi Airport - Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Family Hotel in Singapore
#18 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is located within the immediate vicinity of Singapore Changi Airport, linked to Terminal 3 via covered walkways. Guests can also reach Terminals 1 and 2 via Changi Airport's automated People Mover System comprising ten train services. Close to the Singapore Expo, business parks, golf courses and East Coast Park Beach, one of Singapore's most popular recreational spots and coupled with easy downtown access by MRT or expressway, guests will find Crowne Plaza Changi Airport the perfect hub for corporate or social meetings. It is less an airport hotel than a superbly comfortable and stylish hotel in an extremely convenient location - a contemporary urban resort 'Where the world meets Singapore'.Designed by award-winning architects WOHA, Crowne Plaza Changi Airport encapsulates elements of both city and resort hotel. Its sleek modern lines are most contemporary, yet nature underpins its design so guests can take advantage of the balmy tropics and also enjoy that hideaway resort feel. The Place To Meet for work or play, Crowne Plaza Changi Airport promises to be special in many respects: sleek modern lines including a stunning facade. Rooms with private patios and poolside sundecks, creative oval-shaped meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel Singapore
Crowne Plaza Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;