We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Airport Blvd #01-01 | Changi Airport - Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
Ranked #22 of 297 Hotels in Singapore
London
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Very good airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Excellent quality rooms and facilities, much better than the usual airport hotel. Check in could have been a bit quicker and it is a pain that check in is one level down from the entry point to the airport, which is a nuisance when pushing a trolley loaded with bags. Be aware that the airport is very close with lots of plane noise throughout the night, so take earplugs!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear SmallWallah ,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We appreciate the time you've taken to provide us with your feedback.

We work hard on creating a Great Hotel our Guests Love and continuously try to improve on our guest experience. We're pleased to hear that you found the hotel facilities and rooms of excellent quality.

We look forward to serving you again when you return.

Best Regards,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,222
    884
    169
    52
    43
See reviews for
467
787
336
594
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Visually, its sumptuous without being overt. Architecturally, this is a fascinating hotel: circles, crescents and all sorts of odd shapes; there's different colours morphing into different textures of stone, tile, concrete etc.
It felt like its own world. Seamless service and unobtrusive everything - from check in, to room size and quality, facilities - everything was spot-on.
Accessibility from terminal was a breeze. A very high quality hotel which oozes understated style and efficiency - as it should be.
Would seek out this hotel again if requiring a stopover.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Aherns3,

Thank you for your heartfelt feedback. We appreciate the time you've taken to share your thoughts of your recent experience at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport.

We aim to consistently present our guests with intuitive service, thoughtful facilities and amenities. We're pleased to be of service and will continue to deliver a great guest experience.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The check in process amaze me. No hustle at all. Maybe it took only 1 minutes. The staffs are definitely well trained.
The room was very clean and convenient. Since it was inside the airport, i thought it could be a bit noisy. On the other hand, i've experienced the sound of nothingness.
But to blew me away was it's Wifi!!!!! Wifi speed is 20Mbps. They are not lying. Unlike, many other countries in Asia that used to claim the speed up to the sky, but only to dissapoint the users
The pool is also oke. Tips for family travelling with young kids, ask to be placed at the third floor.
Nice brief experience.
It's a come back for kind of hotel

Room Tip: traveller with young kids, ask for third floor. it's the same floor with the spa, gym, and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Lime82,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport with other travelers. We appreciate the time you've taken to write such a detailed review.

I'm pleased to hear that you were satisfied with what the hotel could offer, especially our outdoor landscaped pool and internet connectivity.

We aim to consistently present our guests with intuitive service, thoughtful facilities and amenities. We're pleased to be of service and will continue to deliver a great guest experience.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night as we had an early flight from Changi Airport back to Sydney.

Hotel is perfectly located adjoining Terminal 3 and only a 3 minute walk to Singapore Airlines check in counters. It is also adjacent to the Skytrain if you need to use terminals 1 or 2.

The hotel is well appointed with great rooms, 2 doubles or king bed, with ample room to move around. We opted for a king bed as these are the ones with the views of the runway and we also paid for Club Access which included all day non alcoholic drinks and breakfast as well as alcoholic drinks from 5.30pm to 7.30pm.

The hotel staff were professional and very helpful.

The pool is a highlight of the hotel as it is crystal clear and clean, although it doesn't get much sun so the water temp can seem cool at first.

We ate dinner at the hote restaurant, Azzure, where I had the buffet and my wife and son had A La Carte and the food was of a high standard and great variety catering for western and eastern tastes. There is also a food court and supermarket inside the terminal if you are looking for a snack or cheap drinks.

I would highly recommend thie Crowne Plaza Hotel for anyone with a long stopover at Singapores Changi Airport.

Room Tip: Request airport runway view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear RyRy2003,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We're really delighted to hear that Crowne Plaza Changi Airport has met your expectations and suited your needs.

We work hard at creating a Great Hotel our Guests Love and I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel facilities.

Thank you for your kind compliments once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Can not fault this hotel. Arrived from Sydney and the kids were soon swimming in the cool outdoor pool. The room was modern, clean and spacious, and set up with two queen beds (family room), but still with plenty or room. As you would expect for an 'airport hotel' it was whisper quiet.

Had dinner and breakfast in the hotel, both ideal, and saved trudging through the airport looking for something.

Staff were professional and efficient. All in all, an ideal stay.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters. We faced the main runway and was still whisper quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear goobs_tommo,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We're glad your stay with us has been such a positive experience and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others through your review.

We aim to consistently present our guests with intuitive service, thoughtful facilities and amenities. We're pleased to be of service and will continue to deliver a great guest experience.

It's great to hear such heartening feedback from our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing, China
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Hotel is located in terminal 3 and it is easy to access terminals 1 and 2 via the sky train. Hotel is very quiet and rooms are spacious, which is ideal if you have a lot of luggage. Plenty of shops and cafes in terminal 3 and also a restaurant in the hotel. It is easy to travel from here to centre of Singapore - about 30 mins on the metro - so convenient for some last minute sightseeing or shopping. Hotel has a lovely pool so also an opportunity to relax between long haul flights.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear LitzlbergLady,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport again. I'm pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us and that you were able to access the airport easily.

We aim to consistently present our guests with intuitive service, thoughtful facilities and amenities. We're pleased to be of service and will continue to deliver a great guest experience.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My stay was 7-9 March, and got the honour of staying here as i got a 2nights' stay voucher from my company's D&D last year.

Check in was prompt, front office staff and bell boy was polite and friendly.
We stayed at the highest floor, the corridors are non-air conditioned but thank God the weather was great and had a breeze to top it off.
Our room was awesome and especially loved the sofa infront of the bed as it adds up to the 'cosy-ness' in the room. Toilet was spacious.

My voucher also included a buffet dinner in the hotel and the service was great as well, with the receptionist being all smiley and friendly. Hotel is really convenient for transit guests as it is linked to Terminal 3, which has a 24 hours supermarket and watsons where you can get your toiletries anytime in case you ran out of something.

However, we were self-sufficient as stayed the whole 2days in the hotel just relaxing and going to the poolside, except for a short trip to nearby heartland mall for lunch.

With all that said, I really enjoyed my experience and stay in Crowne Plaza Changi and would love to go back again.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the runway track where you get to see aeroplanes :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear gwenned,

Thank you for your heartfelt feedback. We appreciate the time you've taken to share your thoughts of your recent experience at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport on TripAdvisor.

We aim to consistently present our guests with intuitive service, thoughtful facilities and amenities. We're pleased to be of service and will continue to deliver a great guest experience.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel

Address: 75 Airport Blvd #01-01 | Changi Airport - Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#17 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is located within the immediate vicinity of Singapore Changi Airport, linked to Terminal 3 via covered walkways. Guests can also reach Terminals 1 and 2 via Changi Airport's automated People Mover System comprising ten train services. Close to the Singapore Expo, business parks, golf courses and East Coast Park Beach, one of Singapore's most popular recreational spots and coupled with easy downtown access by MRT or expressway, guests will find Crowne Plaza Changi Airport the perfect hub for corporate or social meetings. It is less an airport hotel than a superbly comfortable and stylish hotel in an extremely convenient location - a contemporary urban resort 'Where the world meets Singapore'.Designed by award-winning architects WOHA, Crowne Plaza Changi Airport encapsulates elements of both city and resort hotel. Its sleek modern lines are most contemporary, yet nature underpins its design so guests can take advantage of the balmy tropics and also enjoy that hideaway resort feel. The Place To Meet for work or play, Crowne Plaza Changi Airport promises to be special in many respects: sleek modern lines including a stunning facade. Rooms with private patios and poolside sundecks, creative oval-shaped meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel Singapore
Crowne Plaza Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.