We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic stopover stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Airport Blvd #01-01 | Changi Airport - Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #22 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A fantastic stopover stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have stayed here twice now for one night stopovers. We travel with our two young children 2 years and nearly 5 years. Check in and check out is easy, location from the airport is convenient as it's so close, staff are friendly and efficient. Room is clean and modern. If you have time for the buffet breakfast before you fly the following morning it's worth it, it's really great!
It's a quiet hotel given how close it is to the airport too!

Pool is great for the kids!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear AussieTweedFamily,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport again and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I'm pleased to hear that you found the hotel extremely convenient and were able to take advantage of the exceptional location.

Thank you for considering us should your travels bring you to Singapore again!

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,336
    955
    182
    56
    44
See reviews for
502
860
366
640
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We exited customs at Terminal 1 and turned right, up the escalator and straight onto the train to Terminal 3, alighted from the train, turned left and were in the hotel. Could not have been more convenient. Check-in was easy and polite. Our room was not ready when we entered, in fact the bed was still unmade. The very efficient duty manager quickly found us another much more comfortable room.
We are a family of three adults and we booked a deluxe room for our 16 hour stay. It would not have been the best choice however as we like our space. Next time I would definitely book a suite on the 7th floor. Try not to stay on the 3rd floor as this seems to be a crew floor and has little light and airflow.
The more formal of the two restaurants was high end Chinese cuisine, however we preferred the menu in the buffet/al a carte restaurant where breakfast is served in the morning.
The staff at the front desk were helpful, particularly the gentleman who assisted us with our room change and with extra water for my husband who was not well. It was consideration such as this which really impressed us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Mookiandsam,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport again and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I'm pleased to hear that you found the hotel extremely convenient and were able to take advantage of the convenient location. I am glad that our staff were intuitive to your husbands needs when he was unwell.

We'll continue to work hard and provide great services and facilities for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Had an 8 hour layover, so I took a room at the Crowne Plaza. It's a nice hotel, very well located for international arrivals, just a short walk from the terminal. Very comfortable, clean and about as good as you could get from an on-airport hotel. I'll stay here again if and when a similar transit happens.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear ofarreb,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport again and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I'm pleased to hear that you found the hotel extremely convenient and were able to take advantage of the exceptional location.

We'll continue to work hard and provide great services and facilities for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Just spent another night at the hotel while overnighting in transit. As usual hotel is great. Staff very friendly, room is excellent with free wifi. Had dinner at the restaurant and the buffet was excellent. Our room included breakfast but had to leave at 5am. You can order a takeaway breakfast bag.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Damian A,

Thank you for sharing your review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport on TripAdvisor! We love hearing from our guests on what we've done right and we will surely continue to present a great experience to all our guests.

I'm glad that you were able to have a great stay with us and you enjoyed your room, the service and food.

We appreciate your support and it's a joy for us to welcome you back on your next trip to Singapore.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, MD
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed for one night on a stopover in Singapore. It was so easy to walk via the connecting hall from the terminal and the doorman took our luggage trolley and in the am produced another one that made it so easy for us with all of our bags.
The rooms are very quiet, and extremely comfortable.
The bathroom had pull down shades so you could not view it from the bedroom.
We slept very well on the high quality linens .
We were very relaxed here despite our long travels.
The staff is excellent!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear abodemom,

Thank you for sharing your review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport on TripAdvisor! We love hearing from our guests on what we've done right and we will surely continue to present a great experience to all our guests.

I'm glad that you were able to have a great stay with us and you slept well and were relaxed after your long flight.

We appreciate your support and it's a joy for us to welcome you back on your next trip to Singapore.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We booked the hotel due to a change in flight time which gave us 18 hours in Singapore....we are pleased it was changed as this was a great experience.

Location: easily accessed from T1 and adjacent to the Sky Train that connects to the other terminals. Just push your luggage trolley up to reception !

Rooms: spacious, well appointed with great amenities....certainly more than expected. We had a 8th floor club room and unless you peeled back the curtains to see their runway, you would never know you were at an airport as it was very quiet.

Facilities: we used the club lounge and pool, both we excellent with friendly & helpful staff. Pool was much larger than expected and great to sit around and read a book before check out time.

Breakfast: for us, one of the highlights. The staff were so welcoming and the food selection, quality and presentation as good as most five star hotels.

Can't recommend highly enough and will definitely stay here again when flying through Singapore.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear petercheshire,

Thank you for your wonderful five-star rating of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We can't thank you enough for your kind words and heartening compliments.

We will continue working hard to deliver the same level of service or better to all our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza previously in January 2009 on a stop-over and enjoyed our stay so much that we decided if we ever had a "Singapore Sling" in the future, then this is where we would stay. In January 2009, I reviewed the hotel as follows: "If you are travelling to SIngapore on a stop-over and looking for quality accommodation near the airport, look no further, this hotel is fantastic. The rooms are large and very well appointed, The bathroom is lovely and the beds soft and comfortable. This hotel offers all the things that a 5 star hotel does. The tropical pool area is simply breathtaking. Located at the airport the hotel is attached to terminal three and transport is easy with the trains between the various terminals and the MRT to other parts of Singapore. Despite its location the hotel is well sound insulated and I don't think we heard a plane whilst we were in our room." On this occasion we spent 4 nights over new year. We again thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We took part in the hotel's new year eve's party which also was enjoyable. The breakfast package for $S20.00 for ING Club members (total for 2 people), is great value. It is one of the best breakfast buffet's I have enjoyed at any hotel. Staff were for the most part very friendly and obliging, this includes the concierge, cleaners right up to the Duty Manager. The only exception to this, and it has been commented on in other reviews is that the front desk staff, although I can see they are very efficient, could be a little more warming to guests. "How was your flight, welcome to Crowne, let me tell you a little about the hotel facilities etc" - I found them a little too "business like". They could with a little more friendliness, provide a much better first impression than what they currently do (I found the same business like attitude on occasions I dealt with them during our stay and on check-out) All in all a very good hotel.

Room Tip: We have stayed both time in room overlooking the airport roadway towards terminal 2. I would imagin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear tranzactnow,

Thank you for your positive review. It's always heartening to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us immensely and we are pleased to be of service.

I'm pleased to hear that you found the hotel convenient and perfect for those who are on stopover in Singapore and have returned after your first experience with us.

We'll continue to work hard and provide great services and facilities for our guests and we will work towards extending a warmer welcome at check-in. Thank you also for taking the time to share about your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel

Address: 75 Airport Blvd #01-01 | Changi Airport - Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Family Hotel in Singapore
#15 Business Hotel in Singapore
#17 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#21 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is located within the immediate vicinity of Singapore Changi Airport, linked to Terminal 3 via covered walkways. Guests can also reach Terminals 1 and 2 via Changi Airport's automated People Mover System comprising ten train services. Close to the Singapore Expo, business parks, golf courses and East Coast Park Beach, one of Singapore's most popular recreational spots and coupled with easy downtown access by MRT or expressway, guests will find Crowne Plaza Changi Airport the perfect hub for corporate or social meetings. It is less an airport hotel than a superbly comfortable and stylish hotel in an extremely convenient location - a contemporary urban resort 'Where the world meets Singapore'.Designed by award-winning architects WOHA, Crowne Plaza Changi Airport encapsulates elements of both city and resort hotel. Its sleek modern lines are most contemporary, yet nature underpins its design so guests can take advantage of the balmy tropics and also enjoy that hideaway resort feel. The Place To Meet for work or play, Crowne Plaza Changi Airport promises to be special in many respects: sleek modern lines including a stunning facade. Rooms with private patios and poolside sundecks, creative oval-shaped meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel Singapore
Crowne Plaza Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.