We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Airport Blvd #01-01 | Changi Airport - Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #22 of 291 hotels in Singapore
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great stop over location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stopped here for one night in May this year on our way to the UK travelling on Singapore Air. This is a really nice hotel, connected directly to Changi Airport and is just so convenient. The staff were really helpful and room was great. The layout of the hotel is somewhat restore style with outside walkways and water features and it just has a nice feel to it. We made good use of the pool which is lovely and the bar.

We only had breakfast in the morning before our early flight and the restaurant was very nice. And even nicer was there was no rush to get to the airport for check in as it was a five minute walk!

I'd recommend this as a great stop over location or even for a few days as it is on the metro into Singapore City. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Irishkiwi_AK,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very appreciative of the time you've taken to share about your experience with others on TripAdvisor.

I'm pleased to hear that you found the hotel convenient, staff helpful and appreciated the layout and design of the hotel.

We'll continue to work hard and provide great services and facilities for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,014 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,021
    742
    161
    51
    39
See reviews for
389
671
294
514
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WOLLONGONG
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We decided to stay here on route from Da Nang to Sydney to avoid a night flight. Good decision as it is ideally located. Room was extremely well equipped and the bed most comfortable ensuring good night's sleep before our flight home. So easy to get up and just walk to the check in counter at the terminal. Not the cheapest hotel we have stayed in but would do it again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear WollongongBlondie,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport again. I'm pleased to hear that you found us a "great for an overnight stay".

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Singapore!

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I loved this hotel, attractive to look at as you fly into Changi and makes you instantly relax as you land knowing that its only a short walk to your comfy room. Draw the curtains and the large space is beautifully dark and quiet to grab a great nights sleep. My husband managed to secure a massage in the spa which he was very happy with. I am a breakfast lover and the buffet that was available the next morning was great. The staff were super speedy during the mornings check out rush. I would be very happy to do many more stopovers at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Yallingupkk,

Thank you for your wonderful five-star rating of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We can't thank you enough for your kind words and heartening compliments.

We will continue working hard to deliver the same level of service or better to all our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We managed to stay at Crowne Plaza due to a lucky draw win. I brought my family of four to stay a night in their deluxue room, the room was spacious, clean and plenty of seating. We did hear any airplane noise even the hotel being so near to the airport. Everyone were 'wow' when we realised our room has pool access, Great pool with nice tropical decoration. Wide variety of breakfast spread and wonderful staffs services. This really a good weekend get-away stay. My family have a great time enjoying the hotel facilities and agreed to come back to stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for room that has pool access. The Club lounges offer excellent and quality refreshment during t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear ok_lah,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. I'm pleased to hear that you loved our comfortable rooms and great location!

We are always striving to present all our guests with great service and we are glad that you had a restful and rejuvenating stay with us.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Singapore!

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the Crown Plaza following a cruise. We liked that it was connected to the new airport but yet it felt very separate. We did not notice any airplane noise. The room was nicely laid out and had great amenities. There is a huge glass window over the tub which looks into the room with blinds that go to the ceiling if you wanted to soak and see the skyline. We wandered into the airport to grab a bite to eat and found a HUGE food court in the lower level. It had every food imaginable and the place was full of people. There is a subway/transit that takes you from the airport to downtown. The cost is around $3 which is much less than the taxi which is around $27. All the announcements and signage is in English so very easy to take and get around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Judi S,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Crowne Plaza Changi Airport! We are pleased to hear that you had a good rest and enjoyed your room and the hotel's facilities.

We are glad you were able to benefit from the accessibility of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Singapore.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Staying at the Crowne Plaza is very convenient for air travellers as it borders Changi airport. The rooms are very clean, the service very good and the bath was excellent to soak in after a long days travelling/working. Although expensive you do save time and some money for being so close to the airport. The noise factor is very minimal and a good nights sleep is easy to get.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear MalDann,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport and for such a detailed review of your experience with us.

I'm delighted to hear that you found our rooms clean and had time for a soak. I'm pleased to hear that service was good as well.

Thank you for your kind compliments and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip to Singapore.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

You could not find a more convenient hotel for ease of getting into Changi Airport. Leaving the hotel you walk straight into the airport. The rooms are very spacious and modern with plenty of seating, wardrobe space and desk area. The complimentary toiletries are good quality.
Our room overlooked the pool and the open corridor leading into the room overlooked the runway. Despite this we had an excellent nights sleep and were not disturbed by any aircraft noise.
As we did not book the option with breakfast, it was rather more expensive adding this on later.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear kipper084,

Thank you for your positive review of your experience at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We appreciate the time you've taken to share your feedback with us.

I'm very happy to hear that you had a restful stay with us and that you enjoyed your spacious modern room, the bathroom, toiletries as well as the facilities and view.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel should your travels bring you back to Singapore.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel

Address: 75 Airport Blvd #01-01 | Changi Airport - Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#15 Family Hotel in Singapore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#20 Business Hotel in Singapore
#21 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is located within the immediate vicinity of Singapore Changi Airport, linked to Terminal 3 via covered walkways. Guests can also reach Terminals 1 and 2 via Changi Airport's automated People Mover System comprising ten train services. Close to the Singapore Expo, business parks, golf courses and East Coast Park Beach, one of Singapore's most popular recreational spots and coupled with easy downtown access by MRT or expressway, guests will find Crowne Plaza Changi Airport the perfect hub for corporate or social meetings. It is less an airport hotel than a superbly comfortable and stylish hotel in an extremely convenient location - a contemporary urban resort 'Where the world meets Singapore'.Designed by award-winning architects WOHA, Crowne Plaza Changi Airport encapsulates elements of both city and resort hotel. Its sleek modern lines are most contemporary, yet nature underpins its design so guests can take advantage of the balmy tropics and also enjoy that hideaway resort feel. The Place To Meet for work or play, Crowne Plaza Changi Airport promises to be special in many respects: sleek modern lines including a stunning facade. Rooms with private patios and poolside sundecks, creative oval-shaped meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel Singapore
Crowne Plaza Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.