We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient sleepover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Airport Blvd #01-01 | Changi Airport - Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #22 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Convenient sleepover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Located directly in T3 and a 3-4 minute walk from baggage claim and immigration. Extremely pricy, wifi is $30/day, and hallways are outdoors and muggy. Many have mentioned airport sounds but we did not have any issues with that. Bed and linens very nice. That early morning hot shower before our early morning flight to America was a lifesaver.

This is a nice hotel but you are clearly paying a premium price for premium convenience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear RobinW55,

Thank you for your balanced and honest review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We appreciate the time you've taken to share about your experience with the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We're always trying to improve on our guest experience and if you have any suggestions or further feedback, we would love to hear from you. We'd like to invite you to email us at carrie.sim@ihg.com with more details.

Nevertheless, I'm glad we provided you with a convenient stay and was able to have a quiet restful nights sleep.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Singapore.

Best Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,336
    955
    182
    56
    44
See reviews for
502
860
366
640
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kongsberg, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here for a 16-hour stopover and were pleased that we chose to stay at Crowne Plaza. We arrived at terminal 1 at 5:30 PM and simply took the Skybus to terminal 3 where the hotel is located. Our room was great and had a nice view of the pool area.
We spent the evening downtown and took a taxi back to the hotel where we had a good nights sleep. The sound of planes landing and taking off did not bother us at all.
In the morning we had a nice breakfast in the hotel before the Skybus transported us back to terminal 1 for our next flight. So convenient and comfortable!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 825 which had a nice view of the pool and we were not bothered by the sound of pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Nina N,

Thank you choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport! We really appreciate the time you've taken to write this review on TripAdvisor.

I'm glad you found our our rooms comfortable during your stay with us. As an airport hotel, it is of utmost importance to us that our guests are able to rest and rejuvenate with a good nights sleep before their next flight.

Thank you again for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Singapore!

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed one night perfect after a long flight. Modern clean & the best thing you are right there at the airport refreshed & ready for your next flight !!! Could not believe we were literally in an airport. It was so quiet & tranquil. The gardens were beautiful a shame we couldn't have enjoyed more of the hotel amenities

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Clare A,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We appreciate the time you've taken to share your valuable feedback with us.

We're pleased to know that we provided you with the right environment for a restful and relaxing stay after a long flight.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back warmly on your next stopover in Singapore.

Best Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Convenient for only one night in Singapore. Room was basic but comfortable. Clean property. Nice pool. Rained when we were there and hallways (no walls) were very wet. Breakfast buffet was almost $40 USD. Ate in kopi (asian foodcourt). Interesting to see the runway from our room but obviously you can hear the planes. Would stay again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Tltravels,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We appreciate the time you've taken to share your honest feedback on TripAdvisor.

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are thrilled to hear that you found your room comfortable and the location of the hotel convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Singapore.

Best Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kanpur
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

in feb 13 i travelled to singapore there after landing air port we stayed at crown plaza hotel , it is situated at terminal 2 itself (building in changi airport).It due to in airport compound itself gave us mch relief from hunting a good hotel.The building was reallly artistic and the room so.Designer walls and good placement of furniture inside the room. excellent view of airport from some spots of hotel.Good room service and good airconditioning.Good reception lobby.

Room Tip: if u are in connecting air trip then choose this hotel to reduce the waste of time
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear casudhirg,

Thank you for your wonderful five-star review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

As an airport hotel, we strive to provide our guests get the restoration they need to travel for success. I'm very delighted to hear that you were able to benefit from our comfortable rooms, seamless connectivity and proximity to Changi Airport Terminal 3 to rest and relax before your flight.

I'm glad you found our our level of service great and rooms comfortable during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next stopover in Singapore!

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times during our Asia trip. It is most convenient when you are flying in and out. It is a very nice hotel, clean and has good service. It is pricey but worth it for the convenience factor. It has a very extensive breakfast buffet---if you are there for breakfast and want to use the internet as well they have a deal when you check in for $70 (2 buffet breakfast and 24hr internet) which does save money. The beds were SUPER comfortable. Do be sure and close the blinds between the bathroom and bedroom is you are light sensitive as natural light does come in early in the morning. We did not find it clearly marked when we landed in Terminal 1 (of course maybe we were still asleep) but you can take the airport train to Terminal 3 and you will be right at the hotel via the escalator or elevator. This is also a convenient way to get into the city for sight seeing. About 45 minute ride. I would recommend this hotel especially if you are in and out of the city traveling a lot.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room---we avoided most airport sounds with our sound machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear UsaJules,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We appreciate the time you've taken to share your honest feedback on TripAdvisor.

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are thrilled to hear that you found your room comfortable and the location of the hotel convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Singapore.

Best Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stittsville, Ontario
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night at the beginning of February en route back to Canada from a stay in Thailand. This is a very expensive hotel (although much of Singapore is expensive), but for us, it was worth the price just for the convenience of walking off our plane and into the hotel, and back to our departure gate the following morning without having to bother with cabs, traffic, etc. as we had a very early morning departure.

The hotel is quite lovely - the rooms very comfortable and well appointed, but it definitely has the feel of a business person's room, which I suspect is probably the majority of it's clientele. Even at the time of booking (with Expedia prior to leaving on our trip), we were a little annoyed to discover that the quoted prices were for only one person in the room and each additional person had an extra charge of about $16!

We took a cab and went out for a dinner to a place that we wanted to try, so cannot speak about the restaurants in this hotel, but we did have a nightcap and cappucino after dinner at the bar, and again, very expensive.

At any rate, it is a lovely hotel - obviously extremely convenient to the airport, and as such, I guess they can charge what they do - and it served it's purpose well for our last night's stay in Singapore.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear lovesthesun-7,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We appreciate the time you've taken to share your honest feedback on TripAdvisor.

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are thrilled to hear that you found your room comfortable and the location of the hotel convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Singapore.

Best Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel

Address: 75 Airport Blvd #01-01 | Changi Airport - Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Family Hotel in Singapore
#15 Business Hotel in Singapore
#17 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#21 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is located within the immediate vicinity of Singapore Changi Airport, linked to Terminal 3 via covered walkways. Guests can also reach Terminals 1 and 2 via Changi Airport's automated People Mover System comprising ten train services. Close to the Singapore Expo, business parks, golf courses and East Coast Park Beach, one of Singapore's most popular recreational spots and coupled with easy downtown access by MRT or expressway, guests will find Crowne Plaza Changi Airport the perfect hub for corporate or social meetings. It is less an airport hotel than a superbly comfortable and stylish hotel in an extremely convenient location - a contemporary urban resort 'Where the world meets Singapore'.Designed by award-winning architects WOHA, Crowne Plaza Changi Airport encapsulates elements of both city and resort hotel. Its sleek modern lines are most contemporary, yet nature underpins its design so guests can take advantage of the balmy tropics and also enjoy that hideaway resort feel. The Place To Meet for work or play, Crowne Plaza Changi Airport promises to be special in many respects: sleek modern lines including a stunning facade. Rooms with private patios and poolside sundecks, creative oval-shaped meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel Singapore
Crowne Plaza Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.