We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Airport Blvd #01-01 | Changi Airport - Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Get Up to 35% Off
Ranked #21 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed here several times, must say that the hotel and service is superb.
I however always had problems with the aircraft noise in the night as the doors need more sound proofing.
The food is amazing and the rooms are the most comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear vijay7378,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport as your choice of stay. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We are constantly working hard to provide five-star experiences for our guests that is seamless and thoughtful. We appreciate your invaluable feedback and if there is anyway you feel we could do better, please do not hesitate to email us at sincp@ihg.com.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,100
    796
    163
    51
    41
See reviews for
425
715
313
540
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza on several occasions now. Our most recent stay has left us somewhat dismayed. We feel the overall standard of service has dropped. Restocking of items in the room by housekeeping is patchy, often missing out things. The number of tea bags and milk cartons is just enough for two cups and no more. Creates of feeling of stinginess. The restaurant staff again lack in good service etiquette. We do feel the restaurant could do more to train their staff. In addition the breakfast buffet tasted terrible. Food was of poor quality, too salty and omelettes were made in hurried fashion leaving a runny centre. Overall, certainly not worth paying too much for night and we would suggest only staying if you get a good deal.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear baroda2borneo,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport and for your honest review on your experience with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we appreciate the time you've taken to post your detailed review.

I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us was unpleasant and that there were a few service shortfalls which resulted in a less than perfect stay. We are currently investigating this and it would be very helpful if you could email us more details on your experience at the hotel to carrie.sim@ihg.com.

Thank you once again.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I am a regular of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel over the years and again on my recent one night stay am fully satisfied. For those unfamiliar, its location just on the left after baggage claim is wonderfully convenient after a long flight. The hotel is a gem for its convenience. For my early flight the next morning, its a matter of walking out from the hotel and you are in the Arrival Hall.
Although I have not ventured into the city this time,do be aware that transport to the city on the MRT is conveneint and only at S$2.00. Walk out out the hotel and you see directions to the MRT.
What I like also is that there is the authentic multicultural Singaporean foodcourt at the basement of the airport building. Walk out of the hotel and take the lift on your right to the Foodcourt on Basement 2. The food here is about half the price of that sold upstairs ie in the Departure area. You'll really have a feel of the local Singaporean scene and food at local Singaporean prices. that's what I also like about staying at the Crowne Plaza Changi.
In terms of the furnishing, its elegant and contemporary 5 star. There is also the pool, garden an dClub room facilities.

Do enjoy as much as I have and if you do find my review helpful, please click "like" - it'll make my day that my review is helpful to you. Thanks in advance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Ricc0,

Thank you for the great five-star review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport and for being such a supporter of the hotel. We appreciate your support and feedback and we are pleased to be able to provide you with such a seamless experience during your stay.

We are glad that you were able to take advantage of what we have to offer and had a good restful stay during your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Singapore.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were on our way home to NZ via Singapore and had a 2 night stopover. We chose to stay here because it meant one less time lugging our large haul of luggage from airport to city and back. Here you can push your airport trolley to the door and save $60 on a taxi.

Our room was on the third floor next to the pool. What a spectacular view of palm trees and water. A real resort feel to the place. We forgot we were at one of the world's busier airports. Yes there is some aircraft noise but it didn't affect us.

Kids (3 and baby) were comfortable in the room and a good bassinet was provided.

We didn't eat at the hotel, mainly due to price, but there are sooooo many options at the airport that it's ridiculous. Try the basement food court - that's where the locals/workers eat. Cheap as chips and good food.

Like others have said, internet charges were steep. We had a SingTel simcard that meant that we paid $6/day for unlimited phone use (data/voice) and we just tethered to that.

Room Tip: Try and get a room by the pool. Spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear SaffySmurf,

It is so heartening to hear that you love Crowne Plaza Changi Airport and had a great stay with us. We understand how taxing it is for our guests on long haul flights and we work hard on providing you with a seamless experience.

Thank you for your kind compliments and feedback. We appreciate the time you've taken to share about your experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back should you travel back to Singapore again!

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Had actually stay here to earn the much needed points and took advantage of the good offer available for the winter promotion. 30% off, late checkout till 4pm, free internet and breakfast for two. I thought is a excellent deal. I had stay on 8 Dec for one night.

Was told that I am upgraded to room 813 which was a suite. That certainly make me very happy and a good start to a hotel stay. The suite was beautiful and had views of the runway which we witness many take off and landing which is common in airport hotels.

The corridors are open concept and is prone to be very wet when raining but it did not rain during my stay. I love planes and did not mind the noise of aircrafts. The room is definitely quiet and no noise when i rest or watch tv.

I had stay at a few other airport hotels before and i must say that without prejudice, this had to be the best.

All the staff i met are very polite and ready to help if i had issues but i had none. Changi Airport is also a great place to hang out as they had a relative large section set aside for shopping and leisure.

I felt very much valued as a PCR Platinum member and i do want to be back again should such promotions come along. I am already looking forward for a weekend in Jan 2013 and Feb 2013 which is when the promotion will end.

Thank you for making feel special and welcome. You guys and everyone are doing a great job !!

Room Tip: If you love planes, stay at a higher floor (level 8 or 9) and face the runway. The other view is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear qwe123,

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star rating and for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport.

It's always a joy to know that we've created a hotel that guests love through our seamless service, thoughtful facilities and amenities. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of what we have to offer and had a good restful stay during your time with us.

Our Priority Club Rewards Members are very important to us and I'm pleased to hear that you felt valued during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel! Have a great week ahead!

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a top notch hotel. Every single detail is perfect! The design is very modern and elegant.

Most people will say this is a costly hotel, but in comparison to the rest of Singapore this is very reasonable (the Holiday Inn in Singapore cost more than this hotel). If you have a stayover this is the perfect hotel.

Dining, is expensive but don't worry... just walk to airport and grab a bite. The airport has everything.

In regards to how they treat their Priority Club Members. I am a Platinum member so I was upgraded to an amazing suite. Everything to the shower, data connection ports, to tv's were amazing.

I worked on the far west (industrial) area of the island during my visit, if I return in the future I will stay at this hotel for my entire stay and take the MRT to the industrial area.

Breakfast was included in my corporate rate, so I can't speak for cost. But the food and service was amazing. You can get anything you want from western food to local breakfast items.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear majones7,

Thank you for your wonderful five-star review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport and kind compliments. We appreciate the time you've taken to share about your great experience with us.

We are thrilled that you were so impressed with our level of service and found us a great value for money that you are considering returning again for your next trip and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you and have a pleasant week ahead!

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

i arrived at the hotel at 1130pm. checked in, quick. had a bath and went to the lounger bar that closes at 1230am, got there by 1220am, the till was closed and no service. disappointed after traveling from sydney to singapore without having a drink and meeting a mate for supper at 1am. alerted reception. the general manager, nadia came out and within minutes she arranged gabriel, a waiter to serve me a with a glass of semillion chardonnay, what a service. brilliant. i will come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear YEGA M,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We appreciate the time you've taken to share about your experience on TripAdvisor!

We're glad that you enjoyed the service at the hotel and we are delighted to know that you'll be coming back again on your next trip to Singapore.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel

Address: 75 Airport Blvd #01-01 | Changi Airport - Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#14 Family Hotel in Singapore
#18 Business Hotel in Singapore
#19 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is located within the immediate vicinity of Singapore Changi Airport, linked to Terminal 3 via covered walkways. Guests can also reach Terminals 1 and 2 via Changi Airport's automated People Mover System comprising ten train services. Close to the Singapore Expo, business parks, golf courses and East Coast Park Beach, one of Singapore's most popular recreational spots and coupled with easy downtown access by MRT or expressway, guests will find Crowne Plaza Changi Airport the perfect hub for corporate or social meetings. It is less an airport hotel than a superbly comfortable and stylish hotel in an extremely convenient location - a contemporary urban resort 'Where the world meets Singapore'.Designed by award-winning architects WOHA, Crowne Plaza Changi Airport encapsulates elements of both city and resort hotel. Its sleek modern lines are most contemporary, yet nature underpins its design so guests can take advantage of the balmy tropics and also enjoy that hideaway resort feel. The Place To Meet for work or play, Crowne Plaza Changi Airport promises to be special in many respects: sleek modern lines including a stunning facade. Rooms with private patios and poolside sundecks, creative oval-shaped meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel Singapore
Crowne Plaza Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.