We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps getting better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Airport Blvd #01-01 | Changi Airport - Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #22 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
auckland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Keeps getting better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

I have previously reviewed this hotel but after a further two visits (one business and one honeymoon) and a chance to take some photos I thought I would review again. For sheer location and convenience this is a fantastic airport hotel but it also has the bonus of being more than just an aiport hotel and is a beautiful decorated, luxurious well serviced hotel. One of the coolest pools I have seen at any hotel in the world , and lovely outdoor areas. Fantastic modern decor in rooms, love the open window to the bathroom (with shade/blind for privacy) so you can lie in the bathtub and watch tv at the same time. Havent had a chance to try the spa as both times they have been booked but it looks lovely. Would highly recommend getting a club room as the club facitilies and food is fantastic - lots of lovely nibbles and drinks with a great view over the pool with free wifi. Stayed in a suite on my most recent visit in June 2011 and it was sensational - amazing walk in wardbrobe, two bathrooms, two tvs, bath and shower, complementary chocolates and access to the club and a huge lounge and bedroom area. Love being able to travel after being pampered at the crowne plaza. Would highly recommend this for a short stopover in singapore.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,168
    852
    167
    51
    43
See reviews for
447
757
330
574
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Absolutely beautiful.....the moment I entered the room of this hotel, I was awe struck....with a splendid view of the runway to offer, these rooms are soundproof...the coffee shop , Azur, has some delectable delights on display...This property is definitely the best Crowne Plaza that I have stayed at, even beating the last one that I stayed at in Jo'Burg. The rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms are equally big and well equipped. On the whole, this hotel is eye candy

Room Tip: Take the runway facing rooms for a good view, esp room no 512
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

New Hotel and Open Space Concept combining Nature with Block Buildings in a nice charming Environment. Modern rooms, good space and decoration. Subway connection just at your lift door and shuttle train connecting all 3 Airport Terminals.

Room Tip: Good Pools, Gym and excellent option for Flight Connections.. Far from city center, about 40 minutes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Location is superb, but pricey.

Room and restaurant is expected of the brand.i spent time here as i need to transit for a day. Nothing really special.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I stayed here very recently and I have to say it was not a bad experience, overall. The downside is obvious - it's at the airport, far away from town and with the potential for you to be laying awake the whole night listening to aircraft land and take off.

The good news - Changi is one of the most entertaining airports in the world. So in terms of food options other than the hotel, there's lots at the airport. In the hotel itself, the breakfast was ok. Local food and international choices were quite large and beat any European or American buffet hands-down. The lounge area was good in terms of service and snacks. BUT the wifi did not connect easily for our mobile phones (iPhone and BB). Laptop was fine. Another piece of good news relates to the sound-proofing which was well done, so no disturbance from aircraft at all, in spite of my room facing the apron.

Another nice thing - the room I had was big. Bigger than normal rooms in city airports. the bath tub was an old style one that was sitting on its own, not built "into" the wall/floor. The shower cubicle also had a rain shower. So all in all, #very nice.

The bad news - well, the check-in staff apparently "ignored" or "overruled" a system warning showing that i was being assigned a room that was already occupied. Alarming?! Yes. Especially when I was lugging my bag up 7 floors, entering a room with someone already in (whole range of security concerns there) and then lugging all my stuff back down again to reception. #Fail. My question - why even allow an over-ride?? The apology card was signed by the Duty Manager, another one of whom met me and apologised personally. Lucky for them I didn't take them to task. I do know people however, who would have screamed and insisted on better service recovery than just an apology.

Also, we were told at check-in that there's no wifi available in the rooms. We made a fuss and made a mental note to blame our travel agent...but in reality they DO have wifi available (payment required) in the rooms. So - do the staff not know?

Just in case you are interested - taxis available at the lobby; they will call for one from the line waiting at the airport. So it's quite easy and you don't necessarily have to go to the airport to take a cab unless there are no cabs at the airport also, in which case...u get my drift.

Hope the above review helps!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the runway/apron. Better than a view of the road leading up to the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Crowne Plaza Changi is very conveniently located from the Airport terminals. The Hotel though close to the Airport is relatively quiet from inside. The rooms offer good views of the terminal building. I was impressed at the fact that the room did offer a good quiet sleep.
The rooms are clean & spacious. The restaurant menu could get some help. Breakfast was nice & the service was appreciative. The staff are indeed helpful. I am a vegetarian and the staff was very glad to help me with options for my dinner. I would no Wi-Fi little bit upsetting. Since they are a transit hotel, there is a constant rush at the check in counters. The wait for me was longer and would have loved if there were more staff during peak check in time. But certainly a good transit hotel. You'll avoid the long drive to the city.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Had a stop over for a couple of days on the way to Australia. Could not fault anything. Excellent service all round. Also stopped here 5 weeks later on the return journey with the same results. Even the Restaurant manager recognised us on our return visit. Most impressed.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 8th floor. On the return trip you could just hear the planes taking off and landidng...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel

Address: 75 Airport Blvd #01-01 | Changi Airport - Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
#17 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is located within the immediate vicinity of Singapore Changi Airport, linked to Terminal 3 via covered walkways. Guests can also reach Terminals 1 and 2 via Changi Airport's automated People Mover System comprising ten train services. Close to the Singapore Expo, business parks, golf courses and East Coast Park Beach, one of Singapore's most popular recreational spots and coupled with easy downtown access by MRT or expressway, guests will find Crowne Plaza Changi Airport the perfect hub for corporate or social meetings. It is less an airport hotel than a superbly comfortable and stylish hotel in an extremely convenient location - a contemporary urban resort 'Where the world meets Singapore'.Designed by award-winning architects WOHA, Crowne Plaza Changi Airport encapsulates elements of both city and resort hotel. Its sleek modern lines are most contemporary, yet nature underpins its design so guests can take advantage of the balmy tropics and also enjoy that hideaway resort feel. The Place To Meet for work or play, Crowne Plaza Changi Airport promises to be special in many respects: sleek modern lines including a stunning facade. Rooms with private patios and poolside sundecks, creative oval-shaped meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel Singapore
Crowne Plaza Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.