We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, cafeteria atmostphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jumbo Seafood

Jumbo Seafood
Blk 1206 East Coast Parkway #01-07/08, East Coast Seafood Centre, Singapore 449883, Singapore
+65 6442 3435
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #293 of 7,750 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Good food, cafeteria atmostphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Chilli crab was good, definitely enjoyed it. However, because we didn't have reservations, we shared a table with strangers (which was actually ok) but the lighting and service reminded me of a cafeteria. And for the price, I expectd more.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    543
    220
    79
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Beware chain reasturants”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Variable quality,non-English speaking waiting staff,slow service,over priced.............what's to like?

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Casual dining but excellent meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had to wait a while for an outdoor table (you know you are in trouble will you have to pull a number and wait for it to be called!) at this extremely popular casual restaurant. It was worth the relatively short wait as we were give a table alongside the river. This does mean that the world is walking past your table and so this is probably not the spot for a romantic dinner, but it is typical Singapore outdoor casual dining. Service was good, the food excellent if delivered in an odd sequence with plates of vegetables coming before we saw any seafood. We didn't pick up the bill but prices appeared reasonable. Well worth a visit if you like seafood. Also note the bathrooms are upstairs, appear to be for the public and were not the usual Singapore standard.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lier, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pepper crab!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Although their pepper crab will always be my favorite, each time I come here I discover something new and exciting.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Loved It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The place is normally busy with a great atmosphere; relaxed and fun. The service is good and the crab (and other food) is very good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jumbo Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Jumbo Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jumbo Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.