We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copthorn King Hotel/Restaurant

Copthorn King Hotel/Restaurant
Singapore, Singapore (Singapore River)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,657 of 7,088 restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Malaysian, Eclectic, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Buffet
Neighborhood: Singapore River
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Easy to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had a meal here before an evening tour and were surprised with the choice of menu in a small restaurant.Staff were helpful and made us feel welcome. The food was cooked freshly and well.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    4
    6
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“One of the best buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very generous with the buffet spread. Quality is great too.

Not to be miss one of the best buffet place in Singapore.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Lousy lunch at the Tien Court Restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My lunch buddies choose to dine at this restaurant today as we have a 50% discount voucher to use. It was a bad choice. Even after paying the bill with the 50% discount, we felt that the prices were high and the food serving was small, for example, the Szechuan chicken in dried chillies, came with few small pieces of chicken over a large portion of dried chillies and also small pieces of garoupa fillet in black bean sauce, overcooked vegetable and the worst desserts we have ever taken for a restaurant standard. I am sorry to say that this experience is not what we expected from a award-winning restaurant which was advertised. A better choice to dine will be the Princess Terrace at this same hotel serving good Penang Hawker fare.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I arrived in the evening and thought I was placed in a non-smoking room. Tower section of the Hotel. I woke up at about 2.00 am feeling like I had smoked a cigar. I changed over to the main hotel and the room was absolutely lovely and no hint of cigarette or cigar smell permeating the air-conditioning system. This Hotel is a bit of walk to Clark Quay BUT the walk is fantastic, along the river where there are many bars and restaurants. I really loved staying at this Hotel.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Excellent for dinner or cocktails by the river. Good quality but not inexpensive. River boats park and pick you up close to the hotel. Excellent location.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copthorn King Hotel/Restaurant also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Copthorn King Hotel/Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copthorn King Hotel/Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.